CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Pirates or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Pirate Ship Shape 40" Jumbo Foil Balloon

Pirate Ship Shape 40" Jumbo Foil Balloon

Foil balloons make decorating for your party easy and fun. Add to a balloon bouquet or tie to the birthday child's chair for a great look! Includes (1) Foil balloon which measures approximately 40" in diameter. Pattern is printed on both sides of the balloon - may have two different images on either side. Add Latex balloons, curling ribbon and balloon weights to create a truly uplifting arrangement.
Average Rating:
3.929 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
11 of 14(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pirate Ship Shape 40" Jumbo Foil Balloon
Review 1 for Pirate Ship Shape 40" Jumbo Foil Balloon
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Emmy78
Location: Kissimmee, FL
Title: 

WOW!!!

Date:March 28, 2011
"These balloons are enormous. They are going to make a great impression at our teams booth forTri-County FL's Relay for Life event. Can't wait to inflate them and draw the crowds over to our pirates of the carribbean themed fundraising booth."
Review 2 for Pirate Ship Shape 40" Jumbo Foil Balloon
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: PirateMom21
Title: 

Great product

Date:August 4, 2012
"This was way more thsn I expected. Very big and had beautiful detail."
Review 3 for Pirate Ship Shape 40" Jumbo Foil Balloon
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: PartyLover11
Title: 

Worst balloon

Date:November 12, 2011
"This balloon ripped apart as I was blowing it up. I blow up balloons all the time so I know it's not me. This thing is junk. Save your money."
Review 4 for Pirate Ship Shape 40" Jumbo Foil Balloon
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: massmom3
Location: Boston, MA
Title: 

Great balloon

Date:October 28, 2011
"This is an awesome balloon! Our party was a week ago and it's still floating in my family room. Well worth the money and my little guy loved it!"
Review 5 for Pirate Ship Shape 40" Jumbo Foil Balloon
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: EEMommy
Location: Houston
Title: 

Dont Buy This Balloon

Date:September 25, 2011
"The party place had a helium tank so we did not inflate this balloon until the party started. It didnt even make it to the end of the party (2 hours) before it started to deflate. The other large balloon I bought from somewhere else, inflated at the same time, was still going strong days later. My son was looking forward to playing with the balloon at home after the party and was disappointed."
Review 6 for Pirate Ship Shape 40" Jumbo Foil Balloon
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: Lovetoteach
Location: Alabama
Title: 

worst purchase ever!

Date:August 7, 2011
"This balloon would have been cool if it wasn't so cheaply made that it wouldn't even inflate. After prying open the valve to fill it with air ( it was glued down so air wouldn't go in) the balloon tore apart before it had fully inflated! I was so disappointed and so were my boys! To make matters worse we wasted a lot of helium from our tank on an expensive balloon we didn't get to use! Don't waste your money on this one!"
Review 7 for Pirate Ship Shape 40" Jumbo Foil Balloon
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: shrink
Location: Sacramento
Title: 

My son loves it!

Date:June 20, 2011
"Got this for my son's 6 yr. Pirates of the Caribbean party. I tought it looked a lot better the the POTC foil balloons. Very cute. Looks great. It's been 4 days since the party and its still floating as much as the day we filled it."
Review 8 for Pirate Ship Shape 40" Jumbo Foil Balloon
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Ali083
Title: 

Perfect

Date:May 13, 2011
"what I wanted and what I expected. Other party stores don't have it and if they did it would be priced for more than $8.00"
Review 9 for Pirate Ship Shape 40" Jumbo Foil Balloon
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: nooks811
Location: Chandler, AZ
Title: 

huge!

Date:June 21, 2010
"This was great quality with vibrant colors and really big! It was great!"
Review 10 for Pirate Ship Shape 40" Jumbo Foil Balloon
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Tina13
Title: 

Huge and really cute

Date:June 20, 2010
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"Great decoration!"
Review 11 for Pirate Ship Shape 40" Jumbo Foil Balloon
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: hairdresser
Title: 

BIG BALLON

Date:May 10, 2010
"WHEN I FIRST RECEIVED THE MYLAR BALLOON I WAS VERY SURPRISED ON HOW BIG IT WAS ,VERY STURDY I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS.."
Review 12 for Pirate Ship Shape 40" Jumbo Foil Balloon
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: traci
Location: west chicago, IL
Title: 

Nice purchase!

Date:April 5, 2010
"This spooky sailing pirate balloon is super fun and adds the perfect touch to your pirate theme party! It is big but not too big that it gets in the way. It surely is a bit spooky which is mystical!"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Pirate Ship Shape 40" Jumbo Foil Balloon
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2