CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Video Game Characters or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Super Mario Bros. Mario Adult Costume

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CelebrateExpress.

Super Mario Bros. Mario Adult Costume

includes jumpsuit, hat, moustache. Does not include shoes. This is an Officially Licensed Nintendo™ costume.
Average Rating:
3.4 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
7 of 10(70%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Super Mario Bros. Mario Adult Costume
Review 1 for Super Mario Bros. Mario Adult Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: powderpuff23
Title: 

Not bad!

Date:October 31, 2012
"Overall the costume was good. Size wise though, it runs much smaller than normal. Being an athletic girl, of average height, I got a medium and it was smaller than I would have liked. The legs were a little short, and the chest, shoulder and legs were a little small. In the arms though, it was a little big which worked great. The costume was a hit and I am glad I made my purchase."
Review 2 for Super Mario Bros. Mario Adult Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: Gayio
Title: 

Terribl

Date:November 3, 2011
"I ordered a medium and a "one size fits most" showed up. The costume was poorly made and looked awful. I would NOT recommend this."
Review 3 for Super Mario Bros. Mario Adult Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: imamario
Title: 

runs small

Date:November 2, 2011
"I got a medium but when it arrived it runs very small expecially thru the inseam. get a size bigger than you think"
Review 4 for Super Mario Bros. Mario Adult Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: HydroGuy
Title: 

good purchase

Date:October 31, 2010
"everything came as expected, as in the product photo.
Hat is made to be big i believe, covers your head and works fine.
Shipping was fast also. Mine was shipping across border to Canada, even though the tracking reference wasn't showing up on Canada Post, a call to Celebrateexpress was able to determine when it left the facility etc. Friendly telephone service too.
Would buy from here again."
Review 5 for Super Mario Bros. Mario Adult Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Zeiki
Location: Corona California
Title: 

Great Purchase

Date:October 25, 2010
"Mario has always been my grandson's favorite Nintendo character.. .so he was excited when he discovered the Mario costume on the Celebrate Express website....The costume is great and arrived even earlier than expected. I am also pleased with the service which included phone call help with choosing the size."
Review 6 for Super Mario Bros. Mario Adult Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: Bagz
Title: 

Hat Fail, otherwise good.

Date:October 22, 2010
"The hat I got was enormous, the M was off center by 2 inches and throughly made the costume look poorly. The rest of the costume looks fine, but the hat kinda makes the costume imo. Ordered a replacement hat from an alternate site."
Review 7 for Super Mario Bros. Mario Adult Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: kham5244
Title: 

Size Matters

Date:October 4, 2010
"I'm 6' 1", 200 lbs, so I bought the large.
It is not big enough in the torso section. If it was long enough, it would have been fine.
I'm gonna have to cut off the top part and wear jeans underneath.
There needs to be an XL size."
Review 8 for Super Mario Bros. Mario Adult Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: Rachelle
Title: 

Sizing

Date:August 27, 2010
"The sizing for this costume runs very small! My husband is 5'9" 145lbs and purchased the medium it fits in the waist but the length is very snug i am returning it for the large."
Review 9 for Super Mario Bros. Mario Adult Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Justin
Location: Indiana
Title: 

Entertaining, but small

Date:August 20, 2010
"I'm 5'11 and 180lbs. I ordered the largest size available and it was still pretty small. I was able to fit, but it was snug (to say the least).
I wouldn't be able to wear this for holloween with warmer clothes underneath it... there just wouldn't be room.
It was a lot of fun to be Mario, however."
Review 10 for Super Mario Bros. Mario Adult Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: bity
Location: Miami, Fl
Title: 

purchase

Date:July 27, 2010
"I bought this costume based on the size chart (I purchased a mens small) and it did not fit me. I also received the costume very wrinkled and the hat is not printed correctly. The M on the hat looks very faded. This is why I am returning it."