CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop TV & Movies or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Strawberry Shortcake Tween Costume

Strawberry Shortcake Tween Costume

Sweet as pie! This darling disguise is the perfect choice for your next costume bash. Strawberry Shortcake Deluxe costume includes a satiny dress with polka-dot and strawberry details, a coordinating white bonnet and green striped leggings. 3-piece set. Does not include wig, handbag or shoes. This is an officially licensed Strawberry Shortcake costume.
Average Rating:
4.273 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
11 of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Strawberry Shortcake Tween Costume
Review 1 for Strawberry Shortcake Tween Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: gemgal
Title: 

So adorable!

Date:October 1, 2010
"My daughter is so adorable in this costume! I was glad I read the reviews before ordering because the costume runs small. She normally wears 6 and I purchased size small. It fits her- I only need to adjust slightly. The costume is nice quality and delivery was quick too!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Strawberry Shortcake Tween Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: BBarnes
Title: 

Thrilled

Date:November 2, 2011
"My Eleven year old daughter was thrilled with this costume, she had a ball wearing it."
Review 3 for Strawberry Shortcake Tween Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Disco
Title: 

I cant wait till it arrives!

Date:September 5, 2011
"I was gonna be a bee, but when i found this costume i wanted it instead, and i also found out it was cheaper. I dont care if its made a little poorly, because i only need it for one night."
Review 4 for Strawberry Shortcake Tween Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: kmm3
Title: 

Cute but be careful

Date:September 2, 2011
"I purchased the small tween size for my 6yo. She normally wears a 6x or 7. This size was perfect for her. The costume is thin, but what do you expect in a halloween costume? Haven't tried the leggings on so I don't know if they will be too big or not. The hat is flimsy. Would be nice if the bill was supported more so it didn't fall in her face. I will fix that with some cardboard or something."
Review 5 for Strawberry Shortcake Tween Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: hwmom
Title: 

not worth the money

Date:October 16, 2010
"i had to get this for my daughter who is a huge strawberry shortcake fan but when i received the costume in the mail i was kicking myself for paying so much money for such a poorly made outfit, really it was WAY over priced for the quality of the material. not something that will last for dress up after HAlloween."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Strawberry Shortcake Tween Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: NikiA
Title: 

Perfect fit!

Date:October 9, 2010
"After reading many reviews on this costume and reading that the childrens sizes seem to run small I decided to order the tween size for my daughter. She's 6 1/2 years old and wears a size 6 to size 7. The small tween size is going to be perfect for her. It is a little baggy but with the tie in the back you can easily tie it so it fits correctly. The length and overall size is perfect for someone as young as 6 to 7 years old. We'll have to roll the stockings a little and I will have to do something to make the bill of the hat more stiff but it was definitely worth it. My daughter is very excited to be Strawberry Shortcake for Halloween this year and having a costume that fits well makes my life a whole lot easier! I definitely recommend going with this size in the costume versus the childrens sizes if you have a child as young as 6."
Review 7 for Strawberry Shortcake Tween Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: joellis71
Title: 

small fits a 5 year old

Date:September 28, 2010
"My daughter loves this costume and can't wait to wear it for halloween. It fit my almost 5 year old quite well considering it's a tween costume. There was a hole along the seam in the skirt but since it looks like alot of trouble to exchange it I'll just fix it myself."
Review 8 for Strawberry Shortcake Tween Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: strawberryshortcake
Title: 

CUTE!! Tween size better suits children

Date:September 18, 2010
"I purchased the tween size for my 5 year old who wears a size 6/6x. It fits well with the adjustable tie in the back. All costumes like this require some tweaking and work to get them to fit and look just right. I plan to put a pettiskirt underneath so it will look full. The hat is really cute but visor is a little big and floppy for her so i plan to glue a piece of green craft foam to the underside to get it to stay up and out of her eyes. The wig i purchased separtely and looks like its a good quality. The bag is cute but really tiny so i also purchased a 'plastic strawberry shortcake treat bag' and she can just transfer her candy to me and put in the larger bag. If you google those words it should come up. It cost me 79 cents! I havent tried the tights yet but if they are too big i will just buy a footed pair at the halloween store. I also have some strawberry scented body spray that she cant wait to cover the costume in....so not only will she look like strawberry shortcake, she will smell like her too!"
Review 9 for Strawberry Shortcake Tween Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Shane
Location: Newburyport
Title: 

Cute Costume!

Date:October 2, 2009
"My daughter is 6 yrs. old and she is a size 7. The "Tween" costume fits much, much better than the "Kid" size costume. Looks very adorable on her!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Strawberry Shortcake Tween Costume
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
4 out of 5
Too Large