CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Party Product or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for #1 Silicone Tray

#1 Silicone Tray

Silicone mold for ice cubes, candy making, baking, etc. Tray measures 8" long x 5" wide x .75" high and makes (10) number 1's. Oven-safe and freezer safe from 500 degrees Fahrenheit to -50 degrees F. Fill with water, juice, lemonade, ice cream, yogurt, brownies, cookies, soaps, candles, and sidewalk chalk. Dishwasher safe. BPA Free.
Average Rating:
3.2 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
3
8 of 15(53%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for #1 Silicone Tray
Review 1 for #1 Silicone Tray
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: B
Location: South Florida
Title: 

Too small!

Date:September 21, 2009
"I was planning on using this for little jello snacks for my daughters party. The picture does a lot for this Item.. I was pretty annoyed when it came.. It is sooooooo tiny!! I'm not too sure what I can make in this tray? I'll see if my plan still works but I highly doubt it and for the pice.. thats just crazy!"
Review 2 for #1 Silicone Tray
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: Max1
Title: 

Too little to do anything practical with

Date:August 26, 2011
"Product needs to be either bigger, or have a lot more numbers on tray. U'd have buy about 4 of each if u really wanted to make enough of anything for a party."
Review 3 for #1 Silicone Tray
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: Mommainfl
Title: 

Useless

Date:April 15, 2011
"I ordered this for my sons first birthday party. The plan was to make 3 trays of #1 jello molds. Didn't work at all. The jello didn't come out of the tray. I had to invert the molds and rinse out with hot water to try the next idea - cookies. Didn't work at all, even after spraying with cook spray first. I ended up making ice cubes. Didn't have enough time to make more than 5 batches, a waste since no one even noticed."
Review 4 for #1 Silicone Tray
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: Mama09
Location: Humble, TX
Title: 

False advertising

Date:November 17, 2010
"I bought this to make the little rice crispy treats as featured in the catatlog. However, it was impossible to do & the little ones were way too small. The silicone is of good condition, but I think this little tray would only be good for molding liquid things."
Review 5 for #1 Silicone Tray
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: TysMama1
Date:October 16, 2010
"I thought this tray would be great for little brownies for my son's party. However, the brownies did not come out in one piece. The tray is alot smaller than I thought. I would not purchase this items again."
Review 6 for #1 Silicone Tray
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: Blssdof3
Title: 

#1 Silicone Tray

Date:August 11, 2010
"I purchased the tray to make rice krispy treats as favors however the molds of the #1 are pretty small. They measure about 2 inches in height so rice krispy treats wouldn't be a hit. The mold would be great for ice cubes, jello, or even tiny cupcakes int eh shape of a #1."
Review 7 for #1 Silicone Tray
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: EddiesMommy23
Title: 

an ok purchase

Date:August 1, 2010
"the #1's are a little small. when u take the ice cube out of the tray some of the ice cubes break in half. probably better for Jello or some kind of desert, which I'm going to try next. overall its ok, I'll use them for something lol"
Review 8 for #1 Silicone Tray
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: KatieB
Location: Ukiah, CA
Title: 

Not what I expected

Date:July 1, 2010
"This is way smaller then I thought that it was going to be. I will still use it but I imagined it would be bigger"
Review 9 for #1 Silicone Tray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: carol2
Location: Memphis, TN
Title: 

Love It!

Date:June 8, 2010
"I like this tray. This is a very unique idea for a 1st birthday.
I can't decide whether I'm using jello or freezing them for #1 ice cubes for the punch. I know whatever I decide will be great. I love this product."
Review 10 for #1 Silicone Tray
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: gavins0mom
Title: 

Not impressed

Date:March 16, 2010
"I bought two of these thinking they were cute, but a little pricey for glorified ice trays. I handwashed them and laid them out to dry right after receiving them. When I went to put them away, I noticed a crack inside one of the #1s. I'm not sure if it was there all along, or maybe there was a weak spot in the silicone and it cracked during handwashing. I don't know. What I do know is that I was not rough with the product and that for the price, it should have held up better. Especially right out of the package. It's not like I'd been using them for 10 years! The second tray seems fine, but it makes me a bit skeptical as to how they will hold up after actual use. I can say though, that the issue was easily resolved by calling customer service. They refunded the defective ice tray. Definately not sure I'd buy again."
Review 11 for #1 Silicone Tray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Cassfab
Location: cumberland,md
Title: 

great product

Date:March 7, 2010
"makes great little treats for the kids at the party....everyone loved them!"
Review 12 for #1 Silicone Tray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: sbethg
Location: Ringle, WI
Title: 

Perfect Ice Cubes

Date:February 25, 2010
"Great way to generate conversation at a 1st birthday party. Made solid ice cubes; thick; did not crack. Ice was easy to remove, as material bends. Suggestion is to purchase more than one, however, as it took me a week to make enough for the party..."
Review 13 for #1 Silicone Tray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: milosmom
Location: Chico,Ca
Title: 

Number one tray

Date:January 29, 2010
"This tray is well manufactured and easy to use! It's simple to get the food out of the tray."
Review 14 for #1 Silicone Tray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: kaort79
Location: Jersey
Title: 

Great for candy making

Date:October 17, 2009
"Easy to use & clean. Perfect for making chocolates,"
Ratings-Only Reviews for #1 Silicone Tray
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1