CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Historical or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Sock Hop Sweetie Child Costume

Sock Hop Sweetie Child Costume

Take a step back in time! She'll do the Jitterbug or the Mashed Potato in this nifty fifties ensemble! Includes a beautiful 50s-style poodle skirt, black shirt with rhinestone trim and a coordinating scarf (tied in model's hair). Hand wash. Polyester. Imported. Glasses, socks and shoes not included.
Average Rating:
3.769 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
9 of 13(69%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sock Hop Sweetie Child Costume
Review 1 for Sock Hop Sweetie Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: sp525
Title: 

very cute

Date:November 25, 2009
"We love this costume. We bought this for a 50's party at preschool. My daughter looks darling in this piece and it seems to be comfortable."
Review 2 for Sock Hop Sweetie Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: fruitfly
Title: 

Great Costume!

Date:October 22, 2012
"Bought this for my 6 year old daughter in a size S. Received it quickly. Fits perfect. Good quality. Also purchased pink glasses and saddle shoes. Whole outfit is adorable!"
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 3 for Sock Hop Sweetie Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: MomTX
Title: 

Cute but skirt runs big!

Date:September 28, 2012
"This is a cute outfit but the waist on the skirt is huge! And I don't think it's just a matter of buying the next smaller size because the top would be too small then. Will definitely need to do some adjusting / sewing to make this work, which is a bummer..."
Review 4 for Sock Hop Sweetie Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: Danyelle1499
Location: White House, TN
Title: 

Came with black stuff on it.

Date:March 7, 2012
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I like the skirt, but it came with some black stuff all over it. Factory fault? I don't know, but to pay that much and receive it with black stuff all over it, is a disappointment!"
Review 5 for Sock Hop Sweetie Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: ALMom123
Title: 

CUTE! 50's Outfit

Date:February 20, 2012
"This outfit is very cute. My daughter was in a talent show and had to wear a poodle skirt. This was just the thing. The price was a little more than I expected to pay, but it held up well during the performace. We had alot of compliments on it."
Review 6 for Sock Hop Sweetie Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: mjbonen
Title: 

Great Purchase!

Date:April 5, 2011
"My daughter was so happy with this outfit for her first father/daughter dance as was I. Would highly recommend it to anyone!"
Review 7 for Sock Hop Sweetie Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: Lindap7
Title: 

Not what I expected

Date:January 13, 2011
"The material is a stiff, uncomfortable felt with not much movement. My 7 year old gets lost in the excessive material."
Review 8 for Sock Hop Sweetie Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: Customer100
Title: 

Not at all like picture

Date:October 13, 2010
"This costume is nothing like the picture shows. the top is way too short for a young girl and the skirt, although tight around waste, hits my daughter's ankles, and she is the tallest girl in her class! I'm a full-time mom AND professional. what a time waster:("
Review 9 for Sock Hop Sweetie Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fits True to Size: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: GRAMS
Title: 

Cute

Date:May 17, 2010
"Cute & Sweet, Granddaughter wore to sock hop and received lots of uhhs & ahhs. The skirt material was a little thicker that I expected, but was still worth it."
Review 10 for Sock Hop Sweetie Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fits True to Size: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: MyMarc
Title: 

Over sized

Date:May 13, 2010
"This outfit was really cute. My daughter looked amazing but it took several safety pins and stitches to get this thing to fit her right. The top was WAY to big and the skirt kept slipping down. Finally we just had to sew the top to the skirt to hold it all in place. The skirt kept popping out from the seam so we had to safety pin it down so it looked like an actual skirt, not a stiff piece of felt."
Review 11 for Sock Hop Sweetie Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: PTownes
Title: 

Poorly Sized

Date:April 5, 2010
"This item is SO oversized. The child size 12 was at least as large as an adult size 12."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Sock Hop Sweetie Child Costume
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
4 out of 5
Too Large