CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop TV & Movies or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Star Trek Secret Wishes Red Dress Adult Costume

Star Trek Secret Wishes Red Dress Adult Costume

A futuristic fashionista. You'll live long and prosper in style in this innovative outfit. Costume includes one red dress. Does not include boots. This is an officially licensed Star Trek product.
Average Rating:
3.889 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
8 of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Star Trek Secret Wishes Red Dress Adult Costume
Review 1 for Star Trek Secret Wishes Red Dress Adult Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: Monkeybikegirl
Title: 

Secret wishes red dress star trek

Date:October 12, 2012
" Glad I read the reviews about sizing. I'm 5'6" and 126 lbs, and I have the x-small and it looks just like the picture. I'm normally a small/medium. When I showed my man, his eyes almost popped out of his head. I think I will have a lot of fun with this custome. The black neck is a little warped but not that noticable. "
Review 2 for Star Trek Secret Wishes Red Dress Adult Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: MrsSpock2009
Location: Houston, TX
Title: 

Sexy Uhura

Date:October 5, 2011
" This dress is perfect for exuding a sexy trekkie appeal. I ordered the small, but the costume is a little bigger. I just use a belt to get a better fit on the waistline. The v-neck is very flattering too. My husband likes the costume very much and wants me to wear it anytime. "
Review 3 for Star Trek Secret Wishes Red Dress Adult Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: mgrumdahl
Location: Two Harbors, MN
Date:November 1, 2010
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" This dress was great. I ordered the small (as it was the only size left) and was a bit nervous that it would not fit. I am 5'8" and 135lbs and it fit perfect! It was a little short for what I prefer so I wore it as a long tunic type top with black pants underneath. The material was great and I received several compliments. "
Review 4 for Star Trek Secret Wishes Red Dress Adult Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: TBell
Location: Connecticut
Title: 

Great Costume

Date:October 29, 2010
" I was worried about the sizing, but another review I read was right that it runs big. I got the medium and it fit great. I just needed to do a slight modification to the neckline so that it wasn't so low. Wore it to a Halloween party and everyone loved it! "
Review 5 for Star Trek Secret Wishes Red Dress Adult Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: StarWarsTrek
Title: 

Great costume

Date:October 26, 2010
" I feel sorry for the other reviewer who did not receive the costume as it was depicted, but I can proudly say that mine indeed looked exactly as shown. I agree with the other poster who said that the costume runs large, so if you're debating whether or not to order a small vs. a medium, I'd err on the side of caution and order the small. Same if you're struggling with med vs. large--go with the medium.
I have a black pair of boots that will complement the costume beautifully. Can't wait to wear it on Halloween! "
Review 6 for Star Trek Secret Wishes Red Dress Adult Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: SnowHWhite
Location: ohio
Title: 

Satisfied

Date:October 22, 2010
" Mine looks exactly as pictured other than the fit (if you pinned it in back it would look identical). Same color red, 3/4 sleeves, gold emblem and sleeve detail. Got the phaser gun and fishnets to go with it. I ordered an extra small, I am 5'6" and 119 lbs. It could be a little more form fitting, but I expect this from a costume. Very short, will be wearing some boy shorts underneath. Shipped super fast and I got a great deal (thanks to my 50% daily deal gift certificate from facebook!) I'm pretty confident I'll find my Spock in this. "
Review 7 for Star Trek Secret Wishes Red Dress Adult Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: Startrekker
Title: 

disappointment

Date:September 25, 2010
" The costume I got was not at all like the picture, cheap material and not solid red, short sleeves not 3/4 length, silver emblem not gold. Need I say more, not happy with what I got, please change the picture to show what you really are sending out. "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Star Trek Secret Wishes Red Dress Adult Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: 4joy
Title: 

My husband's fantasy come true

Date:February 14, 2010
" Though the fit was definitely on the larger size (I got medium as advised and it was definitely too big), my husband LOVED it and flipped out when I wore this along with the loita wig. "
Ratings-Only Reviews for Star Trek Secret Wishes Red Dress Adult Costume
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1