CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Video Games or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Super Mario Bros. Luigi Deluxe Toddler / Child Costume

Super Mario Bros. Luigi Deluxe Toddler / Child Costume

Adventure awaits the plumbing duo! Save Princess Peach and Halloween as this famous loveable character! This great costume includes a one piece jumpsuit that features big yellow buttons and an attached long sleeve green shirt, an inflatable belly, and Luigi’s signature green hat with a white "L" in front. A large black moustache and white gloves are also included. 5-piece set. Polyester. Hand wash. Imported. Does not include shoes. *Please note: This costume is not eligible for return once the belly has been inflated. This is an officially licensed Nintendo product.
Average Rating:
4.363 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(179 Reviews) 156
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (179 reviews)
5 stars
105
4 stars
53
3 stars
10
2 stars
3
1 star
8
165 of 179(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Super Mario Bros. Luigi Deluxe Toddler / Child Costume
Review 1 for Super Mario Bros. Luigi Deluxe Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: SDMommy
Title: 

Perfect!

Date:October 26, 2011
"I bought this for my 7 year old son. He told me "This is the best costume ever". It also had a perfect fit. I only wish it came with 2 mustaches."
Review 2 for Super Mario Bros. Luigi Deluxe Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: JenNJam
Location: Florida
Title: 

Great Purchase

Date:November 6, 2012
"Although I've ordered from Birthday Express, this was my first purchase with Coustume Express, and I must say, I was just as happy as I was with my Birthday purchases. I was pleased that my son's costume arrived in good time and fit him very well. I only have 2 concerns. The first is that the gloves seemed to be 1 size fits all, because his gloves were the same size as my 8 yr old nephew's, but my son is only 3 o_0 Lastly the belly wasn't friendly and it broke the first time I blowed it up and tried to close the hole! Luckily for us Luigi is the skinnier one between he and Mario so the belly wasn't as important, although I do believe it played a part in the price."
Review 3 for Super Mario Bros. Luigi Deluxe Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: mags198
Location: Jackson, Mo
Title: 

High quality costume

Date:November 2, 2012
"I am so impressed with the quality of the costume that I ordered. Will most defiantly be ordering again!!"
Review 4 for Super Mario Bros. Luigi Deluxe Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: PhillyMommy
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Title: 

A great costume

Date:November 1, 2012
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"When my 4YO put this costume on, he became Luigi. He loved every aspect of it. After school, he wore it to Costco with me and we received nothing but complements. The colors really pop. As far as the mustache is concerned, its really sticky only once. I used Hollywood Fashion Tape to reattach it to his face for another event."
Review 5 for Super Mario Bros. Luigi Deluxe Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: VonLew
Title: 

Cute costume, buy up a size

Date:October 10, 2012
"Very cute costume. I purchased the Luigi for my younger nephew who's 3 years old. The costume packaging shows size 2-4 toddler but states ages 1-2. A little misleading but no big deal. Just ordered the larger size. To save time I'd suggest buying up a size."
Review 6 for Super Mario Bros. Luigi Deluxe Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Kimmywe1
Title: 

Love it

Date:September 12, 2012
"My son loves the Mario characters he's been Mario and Toad and all of them are really nice quality costumes. This one is just like Mario only different colors and a L on the hat."
Review 7 for Super Mario Bros. Luigi Deluxe Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Jennsky
Title: 

Just check the size!

Date:September 12, 2012
"I bought the one that said Small (4/6) meaning what I thought was that it was size 4-6. Well, the package comes and says that but also says for ages 3-4. So my daughter, who is 6 and also size 6, is much too big for it. Order the next size up to be safe!!"
Review 8 for Super Mario Bros. Luigi Deluxe Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: sereno328
Location: VA
Title: 

AWESOME!!!!

Date:February 23, 2012
"This costume is amazing! My son loves it and he is wearing for his Birthday party in 2wks. I love the material on it. Happy it comes with gloves and belly, most Luigi costumes don't come with either one of these! It is made better than the Luigi costume at party city to me. You definitely should buy this!!!!!!"
Review 9 for Super Mario Bros. Luigi Deluxe Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: boys16
Title: 

Worst Ever

Date:November 1, 2011
"Paid too much!! Color was dull and cheap looking! Was very disappointed with the product quality!!"
Review 10 for Super Mario Bros. Luigi Deluxe Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: BannMom
Location: Oklahoma
Title: 

Super cute on

Date:October 31, 2011
"very cute on ~ better than the pictures. my boys wore them without the inflatable belly b/c when the belly was in there the costume was too short in the legs. The only gripe is that i ordered Mario for my older son and his overalls were light blue and luigi's were dark blue. So they didn't match standing side by side but overall really cute~"
Review 11 for Super Mario Bros. Luigi Deluxe Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Sherry81
Title: 

So Cute!

Date:October 30, 2011
"I bought this for my 3 and 6 year olds and the costume is super cute! The only weird thing is the inflatable belly which is not round. It is shaped like a football, which really makes the costume not look right, but besides that they love it!"
Review 12 for Super Mario Bros. Luigi Deluxe Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: mich267
Date:October 30, 2011
"The costume was cute and my son had fun with it. It ran a little on the small side. He wore it once for a party and it is ripped in the back and it's not even Halloween."
Review 13 for Super Mario Bros. Luigi Deluxe Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: zaronia
Location: Chicago, IL
Date:October 29, 2011
"The only bad thing I can say about this costume is that the velcro in the back doesn't keep it closed. I simply added some more velcro along the opening."
Review 14 for Super Mario Bros. Luigi Deluxe Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: RichmondMom
Title: 

Great costume

Date:October 25, 2011
"The costume is Luigi! My 6 yr old loves it! The inflatable tummy looks very cute. You need to go by age size not number size. My six year old is a size 6. The costume that fits is size 8 - 10, however reads for 6 year olds. Great costume for kids who love Mario games."
Review 15 for Super Mario Bros. Luigi Deluxe Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: knlm
Title: 

Horrible!

Date:October 25, 2011
"The costume came & when I opened it the buttons were dirty & scratched. Their was a rip in the seam of the costume under the arm."
Review 16 for Super Mario Bros. Luigi Deluxe Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: Brent2159
Location: Pembroke Pines, FL
Title: 

Terrific Costume for a Great Price

Date:October 20, 2011
"This is an excellent costume, which has everything you need, right down to the mustache, belly and gloves. It's extremely well made, and easy for your child to get on and off."
Review 17 for Super Mario Bros. Luigi Deluxe Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: ZieMadMom
Location: Bowie, MD
Title: 

One Happy Little Girl

Date:October 19, 2011
"I purchased this costume for my 9 year old niece as a birthday present. She loved it and I won the "The Best Auntie" award for the best birthday gift of the year!
I purchased the large size which fit perfectly over her clothes."
Review 18 for Super Mario Bros. Luigi Deluxe Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: JMKB
Title: 

Great Halloween Costume

Date:October 13, 2011
"Saw the same one at a "Party" store and it was more expensive. Quality is good and it runs true to size. Very happy with the purchase"
Review 19 for Super Mario Bros. Luigi Deluxe Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: CDNshopper
Title: 

Great look but fits small

Date:October 11, 2011
"My son just turned 8 and is average size for his age. The 8/10 fits him perfectly so I would buy bigger just in case. Everything about this costume is otherwise perfect. The accesories are great and it is well-made for a kids costume. He looks just like Luigi!"
Review 20 for Super Mario Bros. Luigi Deluxe Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: bostonian73
Location: Boston, MA
Title: 

Luigi "with a big belly"

Date:October 10, 2011
"My son is very excited about the costume. He didn't realize he comes with an inflatable belly for under the costume. He was excited about that being the skinny little man he is. That being said he's smaller than your average size 8-10 and it fits him well. He's 48" and 43lbs. I think it runs small..and that's without trying the inflatable belly yet. Still fits him fine!"
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>