CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Video Games or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Super Mario Bros. Mario Deluxe Toddler / Child Costume

Super Mario Bros. Mario Deluxe Toddler / Child Costume

"It's a me-a... Mario!" Plumber by day hero by night! This cute costume includes a one piece jumpsuit that features big yellow buttons and an attached long sleeve red shirt, an inflatable belly, and Mario’s signature red hat with a white “M” in front. A large black moustache and white gloves are also included. 5-piece set. Hand wash. Polyester. Imported. Does not include shoes. *Please note: This costume is not eligible for return once the belly has been inflated. This is an officially licensed Nintendo product.
Average Rating:
4.528 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(254 Reviews) 223
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (254 reviews)
5 stars
177
4 stars
51
3 stars
15
2 stars
5
1 star
6
243 of 254(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Super Mario Bros. Mario Deluxe Toddler / Child Costume
Review 1 for Super Mario Bros. Mario Deluxe Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: mags198
Location: Jackson, Mo
Title: 

Excellent quality

Date:November 2, 2012
"Excellent quality, fast shipping. Will be using this site again very soon!!"
Review 2 for Super Mario Bros. Mario Deluxe Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: doopysmom
Location: Cleveland,TX
Title: 

My son loved it!!

Date:November 7, 2012
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Great Costume my son loved it and wears it all the time!! The only complaint from him was the mustache wasn't comfortable and the white gloves were WAY to big, he also did not want to use the inflatable tummy! I could've just got the basic costume."
Review 3 for Super Mario Bros. Mario Deluxe Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Annette28
Location: CA
Title: 

Great!

Date:November 5, 2012
"This costume was great it wasn't made cheap it was perfect for its price my son loved it we all loved it!"
Review 4 for Super Mario Bros. Mario Deluxe Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: MellieMelR
Location: Los Gatos, CA
Title: 

Fun Costume

Date:November 4, 2012
"This costume was a big hit! My son loved wearing it and will probably wear it again."
Review 5 for Super Mario Bros. Mario Deluxe Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Ramsor
Title: 

A hit!

Date:November 3, 2012
"My 21 month old recognizes Mario so he loved wearing this. He didn't want the mustache but he was ok with the inflatable tummy. And he got many second looks and comments cuz its just so cute that small:) It was also a good quality costume"
Review 6 for Super Mario Bros. Mario Deluxe Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: BigTex
Location: Rural Texas
Title: 

A Good Purchase

Date:October 30, 2012
"Definitly spend the extra money to buy the "deluxe" costume. It is better quality & the blow up belly is so much fun for the kids. Runs a little small. I purchased a size up & it was perfect."
Review 7 for Super Mario Bros. Mario Deluxe Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Pamie
Location: California
Title: 

It was so easy!!

Date:October 23, 2012
"This is the first item that I had purchased on-line and it was so easy! I had it shipped to my grandson and it made him very happy! Thank you so much for making this a great experience for both of us."
Review 8 for Super Mario Bros. Mario Deluxe Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: AllAboutTheFun
Title: 

Hey it's A-Mario!

Date:October 22, 2012
"I ordered this costume for my 4 year old son who wanted to be Mario (he loves Mario Kart Wii). He is a tall boy for his age (47 in, 50 lbs)... so I went with a Medium... it fit him perfectly! It's super cute... comes with a blow up belly (which he wound up taking off), gloves and a mustache. He loves the costume... glad I got it! I would highly recommend this costume to others."
Review 9 for Super Mario Bros. Mario Deluxe Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: MJoan
Location: So. CA
Title: 

Super Mario i a Success

Date:October 11, 2012
"Delivered quickly. Really cute. Outstanding factor: the quality of the material and workmanship."
Review 10 for Super Mario Bros. Mario Deluxe Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Pandaboo
Location: North Carolina
Title: 

Great Gift! Grandson loves being Mario

Date:September 11, 2012
"Grandson and grandmother love costume -- cutest Mario I've ever seen. SIZE: Ordered size S (4-6) and arm length and leg length need to be hemmed (3-4"). Fits grandson who is 4 yo, 40 lbs., 40" tall, 22" chest, and 20-1/2" waist. Body fits, but if your child is bigger than my grandson, order next size up. We do not use the blow up stomach so this gives a little added room to body of suit. Hope this helps as choosing a size is always the hardest part of placing an order."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Super Mario Bros. Mario Deluxe Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: txmomof4
Title: 

Terrific Costume!

Date:November 12, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"From the hat and gloves to the inflatable belly and mustache, this costume was spot-on. My son loved it! We had a little trouble understanding how to wear the inflatable belly, but it was so funny overall, it didn't matter that his belly might have been sideways! I got the 8/10 for my 6-year-old who usually wears a 6/7 and it fit great."
Review 12 for Super Mario Bros. Mario Deluxe Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: boygirlboymama
Location: Sturbridge, MA
Title: 

Very cute, fun costume

Date:November 9, 2011
"Loved this costume. Quality was good, bright, fun colors. Super cute."
Review 13 for Super Mario Bros. Mario Deluxe Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: PoloMom
Title: 

Great Costume

Date:November 3, 2011
"My eight-year old son wanted this costume, but I was slightly reluctant because without feeling the fabric, I thought it might be cheap. My concerns were allayed when the costume arrived. The quality of the costume is excellent, the colors are vibrant and fun, and my son looked adorable with his extended stomach, mustache, and hat! He received a lot of compliments from kids and parents alike. He just turned eight and is fairly tall and thin; the medium fit him perfectly. The only negative is the inflatable pillow. It looked awkward under his costume, so we used a small, square pillow instead."
Review 14 for Super Mario Bros. Mario Deluxe Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: boys16
Title: 

Worst Ever!

Date:November 1, 2011
"Paid too much!! Color was dull and cheap looking! Was very disappointed with the product quality!!"
Review 15 for Super Mario Bros. Mario Deluxe Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: BannMom
Location: Oklahoma
Title: 

Super cute on

Date:October 31, 2011
"Very cute on~
My 2 little boys are going to be Mario and Luigi~ was a little disappointed b/c mario's costume was light blue and luigi's costume was dark blue. So they didn't match standing side by side, other than that, they were adorable!!
"
Review 16 for Super Mario Bros. Mario Deluxe Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: lovehalloween2
Title: 

its so awesome

Date:October 26, 2011
"was having trouble finding a mario costume for my 3 year old found it here bought and it is just perfect. The material is perfect i love it and my son is ready for halloween"
Review 17 for Super Mario Bros. Mario Deluxe Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Jas2win
Location: Clinton, ON Canada
Title: 

Very nice costume!

Date:October 25, 2011
"The only complaints I have with this costume is the mustache doesn't come with a way to stick it on my sons face. It looks like it's suppose to, but it doesn't work!!
Other then that it is SO cute!!"
Review 18 for Super Mario Bros. Mario Deluxe Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Caytee
Location: Long Island
Title: 

Very cute

Date:October 24, 2011
"got this for my 3 year old, very cute, fits very well and it pretty decent quality."
Review 19 for Super Mario Bros. Mario Deluxe Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: scarlett8687
Location: Houston Texas
Title: 

cute mario costume

Date:October 24, 2011
"the only complaint is the gloves are huge so my 2 yr old wont be able to wear them,they are so big my hubby can!"
Review 20 for Super Mario Bros. Mario Deluxe Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Littlea41
Title: 

Great product

Date:October 22, 2011
"Bought this for my 2 year old and it fits and looks great. Daddy is going to be Luigi and I'm princess peach. If your looking for a toddler Mario costume this is a great deal."
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>