CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Video Game Characters or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Super Mario Bros. Luigi Toddler/Child Costume

Super Mario Bros. Luigi Toddler/Child Costume

With Mario by your side you’ll be unstoppable! Your little guy will take Halloween by storm and become the hero that saves the day! This cute costume includes a one piece jumpsuit that features blue overalls with big yellow buttons and an attached long sleeve green shirt, Luigi’s signature taxi-style green hat with a white “L” on the front, and a large black moustache. 3-piece set. Hand wash. Polyester. Imported. Does not include shoes. This is an officially licensed Nintendo product.
Average Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
24 of 24(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Super Mario Bros. Luigi Toddler/Child Costume
Review 1 for Super Mario Bros. Luigi Toddler/Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: anjum
Title: 

Luigi

Date:October 11, 2010
" My son loves this costume so I love it! He's using it for character roles already and I bought it for Halloween. Getting my money's worth! "
Review 2 for Super Mario Bros. Luigi Toddler/Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: gatortrojan
Location: Orlando, FL
Title: 

My toddler loves it...size runs a bit small

Date:October 15, 2012
" As the title states my toddler loves it. Just keep in mind the sizing is a bit small so make sure to purchase one size larger. "
Review 3 for Super Mario Bros. Luigi Toddler/Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: MandyMoe
Location: Washington
Date:October 13, 2010
" Cute costume, but because they come in sizes 2-4, 4-6, etc. they run small. "
Review 4 for Super Mario Bros. Luigi Toddler/Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: MissIssy
Title: 

Fabulous Costume!

Date:September 22, 2010
" My son wanted this costume for Halloween, and after I saw it on another little boy, I had to get it! So realistic - anyone familiar with the Mario Bros. knows without a doubt that he is Luigi. It's a great fit, better quality than what you find in the stores, and a good price. What more could you want??!! "
Review 5 for Super Mario Bros. Luigi Toddler/Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: mmama
Title: 

great for pretend play

Date:June 18, 2010
" I bought this for my son for his 4th birthday. He could not wait until the party so he was allowed to open it and play with it early. He has had it on everyday since and loves to pretend he is Luigi. I had read the reviews about the mustache but since he regularly dresses up as Luigi we had black face paint ready when the stickiness dissipated. But yes the only reason this does not get 5 stars is because of the mustache that you can only a few times. great price too! Fits great and he has room to grow. "
Review 6 for Super Mario Bros. Luigi Toddler/Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: MarioandLuigiMomma
Location: West Virginia
Title: 

Luigi Loves It

Date:April 23, 2010
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I have 2 boys, age 6 and 2 my 6 year old is "Mario" and my 2 year old is "Luigi" their birthdays are August 14th and 16th, this year is the Bros theme. I just bought all the supplies and suprised them with these costumes and they were THRILLED!!!! When we received them, they put them on and wouldn't take them off for 2 days. We went to Wal-Mart and they had to wear them. Talk about looks and comments. The boys were a TOTAL hit!!! Thanks for wonderful products!!!! "
Review 7 for Super Mario Bros. Luigi Toddler/Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: SuperLuigiMom
Location: New Jersey
Title: 

The Super Mario Bros.

Date:February 22, 2010
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" My boys absolutely love everything Super Mario Bros. This Luigi costume is the best! They dress up everyday since we received it. We love it!! "
Review 8 for Super Mario Bros. Luigi Toddler/Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: g6mom
Location: K.C., MO
Title: 

Made my Little Guy Happy

Date:November 30, 2009
" I was pleased with the quality of this costume. The material was a nice weight and the seam stitching was good. A sturdy costume that will sustain a lot of play time. Only thing is I wish it would have come with an extra mustache. My little guy kept taking it off and back on so the sticky wore off. If it is used for a party again I will be bringing a role of double stick tape along. "
Review 9 for Super Mario Bros. Luigi Toddler/Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: lenox11
Location: Hainesport, NJ
Title: 

Kids loved this

Date:November 26, 2009
" This costume was wonderful. My 5 year old loved it. It does run a bit small. The only problem was the moustache. I had to trim it a bit, though that wasn't the problem. My son had a few different places he needed to wear his costume (school, a parade and then trick or treating). The moustache could only be used once. Other than that I would highly recommend this costume. He got lots of compliments from friends about how cool and awesome his costume was. He now uses it for dress up and like to wear it when he play Mario wii. "
Review 10 for Super Mario Bros. Luigi Toddler/Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: mddamon
Location: Massachusetts
Title: 

Great Costume

Date:November 26, 2009
" I bought Mario and Luigi costumes for my two sons and these costumes were a hit. We got a lot of compliments on both costumes. The only downfall to them were the mustache was too big for them and I ordered these a size bigger and then they are becuase they run a little small. "
Review 11 for Super Mario Bros. Luigi Toddler/Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Megorpal
Title: 

Great customer service!

Date:November 25, 2009
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I originally ordered this and it was too small. The return process was so easy and I got the right size the next time. My boys loved this costume. The mustaches didn't last long on them because it bothered them. I would definitely order from costume express again! "
Review 12 for Super Mario Bros. Luigi Toddler/Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: mom24
Date:November 25, 2009
" This was a great costume for my 5 year old, however he did take off the mustache early because it was so big it covered most of his mouth. "
Review 13 for Super Mario Bros. Luigi Toddler/Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: MelissaP
Location: Medina, OH
Title: 

Fun item

Date:November 25, 2009
" My son loved this costume, and got lots of great comments when out trick or treating. The costume had 3 separate velcro closures on the back, which was a nice touch. There was no big gaping hole! The hat was made nice and held its shape well. The only thing I would change would be the mustache; it nevered did stay on his face (half of the adhesive sticks to the plastic you peel it off of). I got a black halloween makeup pencil and drew the mustache on with good results. "
Review 14 for Super Mario Bros. Luigi Toddler/Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: rwhitake5
Location: Selmer, TN
Title: 

Best Purchase Ever!

Date:November 24, 2009
" My son was a real hit with this costume. Great quality! "
Review 15 for Super Mario Bros. Luigi Toddler/Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: MommaJoon
Title: 

Great value and quality

Date:October 5, 2009
" This costume costs $10 more locally than I found it on this site! It's absolutely adorable and my nephew loves it! "
Review 16 for Super Mario Bros. Luigi Toddler/Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: williamsmom
Location: Elk Grove, CA
Title: 

We love Luigi

Date:September 26, 2009
" My Son absolutely loves his Halloween costume. The fit is perfect and so far we've had many compliments. We will use this costume for dress up play once Halloween has passed. "
Review 17 for Super Mario Bros. Luigi Toddler/Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: DBGsMom
Location: Omaha NE
Title: 

Cute Luigi Costume

Date:September 3, 2009
" My son wanted to wear his costume as soon as we received it in the mail. It seems to be made well and comfortable for a chlld (no itchy parts) Looks cute on. Size run small so if you live somewhere it may be cool on Halloween you will want to go a size up so your Lil' Luigi can wear something underneath. "
Review 18 for Super Mario Bros. Luigi Toddler/Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: MC809
Title: 

Very Happy

Date:August 24, 2009
" My child loves his costume this year. I am very happy that I got it in time for the holiday. He is very excited to wear it now and is having a hard time waiting for Halloween. Well made and fits him well. "
Review 19 for Super Mario Bros. Luigi Toddler/Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Scottie
Title: 

My son loves this!

Date:August 24, 2009
" Last year my son wanted to be Mario for Halloween. So we went out and created his costume. Imagine my surprise when I saw the Luigi costume in your catalog. This make Halloween so much easier this year because now I don't have to run around town and try to figure out to create another costume. My son loves the hat and wears it every where, he also wanted to put on the mustache but I told him that the glue would not work on the day he wanted it if he used it. Thanks so much for making his day!!! "
Ratings-Only Reviews for Super Mario Bros. Luigi Toddler/Child Costume
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 5 out of 5
Price: 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5