CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Video Game Characters or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Super Mario Bros. Mario Toddler / Child Costume

Super Mario Bros. Mario Toddler / Child Costume

Mario is the name and saving Princess Peach is his claim to fame! Your little guy will bring everyone’s favorite Nintendo character to life this Halloween. This cool costume includes a pair of blue overalls with the classic big yellow buttons and an attached long sleeve red shirt, Mario’s signature red hat with a white “M” in front, and a large black moustache. 3-piece set. Hand wash. Imported. Polyester. Does not include: Shoes. This is an officially licensed Nintendo product.
Average Rating:
4.342 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
0
36 of 38(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Super Mario Bros. Mario Toddler / Child Costume
Review 1 for Super Mario Bros. Mario Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: jojocorazza
Title: 

poor quality

Date:August 5, 2011
"cute costume, but compared to the deluxe mario costume, it's very poor quality. the fabric is almost see-through and there are no buttons on the overalls, they're just round pieces of polyester...looks tacky. i thought the deluxe version was exactly the same as this costume, but with a blow up belly and gloves, but i was wrong...it's much better quality fabric and colors are nicer...and also includes gloves (which probably won't fit any child) and the blow up belly. but it's worth the extra money just for improved quality....the deluxe version has real buttons on the overalls and even the hat is much nicer. but be forewarned the sizing is tough, size small will only fit an avg size 3-4 yr old, then the next size is 8-10 which is huge on my 5 yr old...but it's better to be too big because you can always alter and have room to layer underneath in case of cold trick or treating weather"
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 2 for Super Mario Bros. Mario Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: gatortrojan
Location: Orlando, FL
Title: 

Simple but great costume

Date:October 15, 2012
"My kids love the Mario Bros. costumes and they look great!"
Review 3 for Super Mario Bros. Mario Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Gammie2005
Location: Cloverdale, IN
Title: 

Great Purchase

Date:April 6, 2011
"Bought this for my 6 year old Grandson for his birthday. He loves it. Slept in it the 1st night. Tried to sleep with the hat on too, but wouldn't work. Great purchase for little Mario fans."
Review 4 for Super Mario Bros. Mario Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: spike
Title: 

Wrong size mailed

Date:November 8, 2010
"I have had pretty good luck with this company before. But not this year. I ordered my 12-year old a Mario costume, online, in a medium and they sent a size 4-6. Needless to say, I will not wait that late again."
Review 5 for Super Mario Bros. Mario Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: MissXray
Title: 

Great Costume!

Date:November 4, 2010
"This costume was for my 2 year old, the fit was great, hat was a hair big, might have been better if had elastic on bottom."
Review 6 for Super Mario Bros. Mario Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: SGinAK
Title: 

Nice

Date:October 25, 2010
"My son has wanted to be Mario for FOREVER, and now there is finally a costume, it's great! My son is 7 years old and 51 inches, tall and lanky and it fits him perfect. He loves the hat too."
Review 7 for Super Mario Bros. Mario Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: kelly0581
Location: Perth Amboy, NJ
Title: 

Awesome purchase

Date:October 18, 2010
"I bought this costume for my son. The quality of the fabric is good. I love the hat. Can't wait till Halloween to see him with it on."
Review 8 for Super Mario Bros. Mario Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: jreid1984
Title: 

Great purchase

Date:October 17, 2010
"I bought this for my son for Halloween and it was a perfect fit!. He normally wears a 5/6 but I know some costumes are small. So I took a chance and ordered a Medium (8) it was a perfect fit!!! I'm glad I did. The hat was also a perfect fit. We're waiting for Halloween before we try the moustache!!!"
Review 9 for Super Mario Bros. Mario Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: salamander
Title: 

need the moustache

Date:October 12, 2010
"Love the costume, but it did not include the moustache. I have called already, and my son asks every day when his moustache is coming. Hopefully by Halloween!"
Review 10 for Super Mario Bros. Mario Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Mommyto2boys
Title: 

Super Cute

Date:September 14, 2010
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"My almost 3 year old is Mario obsessed. He wears this costume every day. I just hope we can make to Halloween. The moustache may not make it. The glue is not sticking so well after a few wearings but other than that he loves it!"
Review 11 for Super Mario Bros. Mario Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: mariofan6
Title: 

no mario party without this

Date:May 31, 2010
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"my son wore this on his 6th birthday and he was the main attraction .all kids were screaming look theres mario it was so cute.i highly recommend this costume.you will love it. it will be a big hit at your party i promise."
Review 12 for Super Mario Bros. Mario Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: SRAGEE
Location: London, Ky
Title: 

Mario costume

Date:March 23, 2010
"The costume was a big hit. I purchased it for my nephew for his 5th birthday. He is such a huge fan of Mario. It was just perfect. Thank you for offering items such as these that cannot be found anywhere else."
Review 13 for Super Mario Bros. Mario Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: MsAngieb28
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Title: 

Halloween Goodies

Date:December 14, 2009
"The costume was very cute, a little snug so I would go with the next size up and get some extra glue for the mustache it was a one stick deal@"
Review 14 for Super Mario Bros. Mario Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: g6mom
Location: K.C., MO
Title: 

wonderful

Date:November 30, 2009
"I was very pleased to find that this costume is such high quality. Nice material weight and sturdy seam stitching. I wish it would have come with a spare mustache. You could use some additional adhesive for more uses but with my little guy it wasn't in any shape to reuse."
Review 15 for Super Mario Bros. Mario Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: StaceyJ
Location: Ohio
Title: 

Awesome Costume

Date:November 27, 2009
"This costume was really nice! We didn't use the mustache, but painted one on."
Review 16 for Super Mario Bros. Mario Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Nooch
Location: Balto
Title: 

Mario

Date:November 27, 2009
"This was very comfortable and easy to get on and off"
Review 17 for Super Mario Bros. Mario Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: lenox11
Location: Hainesport, NJ
Title: 

Kids loved it

Date:November 26, 2009
"This costume was wonderful. My 3 year old loved it. It does run a bit small. The only problem was the moustache. I had to trim it a bit, though that wasn't the problem. My son had a few different places he needed to wear his costume (school, a parade and then trick or treating). The moustache could only be used once. Other than that I would highly recommend this costume. He got lots of compliments from friends about how cool and awesome his costume was. He now uses it for dress up and like to wear it when he play Mario wii."
Review 18 for Super Mario Bros. Mario Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: mddamon
Location: Massachusetts
Title: 

Love it

Date:November 26, 2009
"I bought Mario and Luigi costumes for my two sons and these costumes were a hit. We got a lot of compliments on both costumes. The only downfall to them were the mustache was too big for them and I ordered these a size bigger and then they are becuase they run a little small."
Review 19 for Super Mario Bros. Mario Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: ZacW
Location: Southern California
Title: 

Super Mario!

Date:November 25, 2009
"My son loved this costume. It fit well and for once, he actually kept a costume on for the entire Halloween night! Very highly recommended!"
Review 20 for Super Mario Bros. Mario Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Megorpal
Title: 

Great customer service!

Date:November 25, 2009
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I originally ordered this and it was too small. The return process was so easy and I got the right size the next time. My boys loved this costume. The mustaches didn't last long on them because it bothered them. I would definitely order from costume express again!"
1 2 next>>