CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Animals or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Monarch Butterfly Child Costume

Monarch Butterfly Child Costume

Flitter and frolic as a beautiful butterfly! She’ll spread the wings of her imagination and soar to new heights this Halloween! This adorable costume includes a multi-colored floral headpiece, a colorful tutu style dress, a white peasant top with cinched sleeves and a black laced corset, gorgeous butterfly wings and black leg wraps. 3-Piece Set. Hand Wash Only. Imported. 100% POLYESTER EXCLUSIVE OF TRIM. Does not include: Shoes or tights. Please Note: Headpiece style may vary slightly from image shown.
Average Rating:
3.945 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(55 Reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (55 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
17
3 stars
4
2 stars
7
1 star
3
43 of 55(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Monarch Butterfly Child Costume
Review 1 for Monarch Butterfly Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: KandiLynn
Title: 

It's a fair deal

Date:October 29, 2012
"I was pleased with the costume itself, but the wings were HORRIBLE. Ihey were broken and I had to sew and paint them to make them look decent. The head band is okay, but DEFINITELY not as full as the one in the picture. I was not completely dissatisfied, but those wings definitely needed improvement."
Review 2 for Monarch Butterfly Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Callahanmom
Location: Houston, TX
Title: 

Cutest Butterfly ever

Date:November 17, 2011
"This costume won 1st place at the Splendora, TX Halloween festival this year. My daughter wore this, but she missed the contest. Another girl had it on and she won. However, the wings are absolutely dreadful! They do not in reality, have ANY orange on them. The paint work is extremely sloppy and it's mostly just yellow and black. I took fabric markers and added orange where orange should have been. I used black marker, where color should NOT have been, but was. It was an easy fix, and the costume itself is adorable."
Review 3 for Monarch Butterfly Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Catdes444
Location: Sherbrooke Qc
Title: 

Great Costume

Date:November 9, 2011
"Read review is important. I ordered bigger size as alot of people mention it runs small...and it does! Also the head piece is not as beautiful as the picture, but I'm still very satisfied about my purchase :)"
Review 4 for Monarch Butterfly Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: IvyP
Location: New Jersey
Date:October 31, 2011
"I was disappointed in the quality of the material. There were threads that started to unravel.The wings broke even before my daughter could wear them."
Review 5 for Monarch Butterfly Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: trompet3
Title: 

very sad

Date:October 31, 2011
"My daughter was so excited to get this costume. All I can say is I am happy she is only 4 and really doesn't know the difference. The wings fell apart the first time she tried them on (I have sewn them twice). The headpiece is a joke...looks nothing like the pic...I know it says it could vary, but it isn't even close and besides that it won't
say on her head. The leg wraps don't stay together - the laces keep coming out and I have to use a needle to thread them back through. The tutu is cute but made of very cheap material. All in all not worth the money. I have never written a review before, but felt I had to say something. I am thrilled it is Halloween and I don't have to put this costume on her again!!!! I will not be saving it for my younger daughter...maybe for play dress up clothes...maybe.
"
Review 6 for Monarch Butterfly Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: crystallynn34
Location: mesa,Az
Title: 

butterfly costume

Date:October 30, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"This is a very pretty costume! My little girl loves it. It said it would not come with the leg wraps and it did. Nice surprise! The sizing was accurate, the head piece is not as big as the one pictured but still very cute. All in all great costume great price and really fast shipping."
Review 7 for Monarch Butterfly Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: VeryVeryUnhappy
Title: 

Very disappointed

Date:October 26, 2011
"The costume doesnt come close to what the picture looks like... I expected the cute
Flower headpiece and instead got a cheap piece of material supposed to be a headband with cloth pieces cut out and sewn into it. Doesn't even fit her. Never again will I buy from this company
"
Review 8 for Monarch Butterfly Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: AmberROB
Title: 

Sizing is small

Date:October 24, 2011
"I bought this for my daughter. She is normally a size 7, so i bought both the 4-6 and 8-10. She is wearing the 8-10 and it fits just fine. I don't think this would fit her when she actually was in sizes 8-10."
Review 9 for Monarch Butterfly Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: dreams
Location: Fl
Title: 

Adorable

Date:October 15, 2011
"This is a very beautiful costume. Much nicer than expected. The colors are vibrant. Also well made. All details considered. We were very happy with this purchase. Customer service is very helpful. Excellent price. A++"
Review 10 for Monarch Butterfly Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: lhohmann629
Location: Pittburgh
Title: 

Adorable Costume!

Date:October 14, 2011
"I bought this costume for my 8 year old daughter. The quality of the costume is excellent! It is completely adorable. She and I cannot wait for her Halloween parade at school this year. I would highly recomend this product."
Review 11 for Monarch Butterfly Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: monarch
Location: manchester, ct
Title: 

adorable costume

Date:October 13, 2011
"very happy with this purchase. Costume is very cute and my daughter loves it!"
Review 12 for Monarch Butterfly Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Tinkerbyrd
Location: Ukiah, CA
Title: 

cute costume

Date:September 22, 2011
"The costume looks great, my daughter is 9 and she was very happy with it. It is very short and needs tights underneath."
Review 13 for Monarch Butterfly Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: mythical
Title: 

Poor quality

Date:September 21, 2011
"Head piece is nothing like the actual one, picture is totally different from what I got. Actually everything looks different, quality is not what I've expected. Wings fell apart after 5 minutes.
I kept it, added some flowers and sew everything that was falling apart. For the price, I expected something more like the picture.
"
Review 14 for Monarch Butterfly Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Dynomoose
Location: New Orleans
Title: 

Beyond cute!

Date:November 6, 2010
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I only gave this ADORABLE costume four stars because, unlike the photo, the skirt has zero poof to it and the wings are a bit flimsy. That said, this is absolutely adorable. My daughter looked great in it this Halloween and got many, many complements. One of her teachers actually got a bit misty!"
Review 15 for Monarch Butterfly Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Karlie
Location: Roscoe, NY
Title: 

Halloween costume 2010

Date:November 6, 2010
"Very cute butterfly costume but the headpiece didn't look like the package it came in."
Review 16 for Monarch Butterfly Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: plfw
Location: Northern WI
Title: 

Adorable Butterfly!

Date:November 2, 2010
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"This is one of the cutest costumes I've bought. I buy new costumes for most of my 8 Grandchildren every year!
Well made - There is actual wiring in the Tutu in order to keep it "Poofy"! There are patterns in the white blouse that make it almost look like lace. The Wings are Translucent and in the Sunlight, darn near look real!
Only negative, the costume runs EXTREMELY! small. My Grandaughter is 3, but is VERY, VERY tiny for her age {barely 10% on the growth charts). I bought a size 6-8 for her and it fit perfectly!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Monarch Butterfly Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: AmyL
Title: 

Not as it appears!

Date:October 31, 2010
"This costume is not as it appears in the photo. It is not well made, the wings arrived ripped and the stitching was already coming out of the top. It looked so risqué on my 5 year old daughter, we did not let her wear it for Halloween. Instead we ordered the Incantasia The Witch Child Costume and were very happy with that!"
Review 18 for Monarch Butterfly Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: njbrown
Location: IN
Title: 

cute costume

Date:October 31, 2010
"The costume was really cute. The skirt did not stand out at all like the pictures showed but overall the outfit was really adorable. My 8 year old loved it"
Review 19 for Monarch Butterfly Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: HalloweenHunting
Title: 

Super Cute!

Date:October 24, 2010
"Very cute costume. Dress and wings are nicely detailed and the headband and leg strappings make it different than the usual butterfly costumes."
Review 20 for Monarch Butterfly Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Imamama
Title: 

Cute!

Date:October 23, 2010
"The costume arrived and everything looked the same except the headpiece. Just a little on the skimpy side. Other than that, the costume was cute and my daughter loves it!"
1 2 3 next>>