CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Video Game Characters or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Super Mario Bros. Toad Child Costume

Super Mario Bros. Toad Child Costume

Mario’s trusted sidekick! Your little one will leap through the levels of his imagination in search of the Princess this Halloween! The Super Mario Bros. Toad costume includes a plush white mushroom hat with large red polka dots and a blue vest with gold trim. 2-piece set. Does not include shirt, pants or shoes. This is an officially licensed Nintendo costume.
Average Rating:
3.844 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
12
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
1
24 of 32(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Super Mario Bros. Toad Child Costume
Review 1 for Super Mario Bros. Toad Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: Goshen
Title: 

A Little Disappointed

Date:October 8, 2010
"My fault for not reading the fine print...looks like the pants and shirt are part of the costume..plus given the price I assumed they were. Only the vest and hat are included. Also be aware that a Size 4-6 is for a 3-4 year old, not comparable to typical sizing. My son loved the hat though!"
Review 2 for Super Mario Bros. Toad Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Dezilla
Location: Lahaina, HI
Title: 

Perfect!

Date:November 11, 2012
"Im 27 and the large fit exactly how I wanted it to and the hat never fell off"
Review 3 for Super Mario Bros. Toad Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: Tricky1991
Location: New Jersey
Title: 

Read print carefully

Date:November 3, 2012
"Pants and shirt are not included, which are typically standard in costumes. Also the hat runs extremely small. My son has an average size head (he really does) and it didn't fit! The fit specs need to be adjusted or checked for quality control.
I think the price is high for the Product's quality and lack of pants."
Review 4 for Super Mario Bros. Toad Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: PiggyRod
Location: Bronx, NY
Title: 

Good

Date:October 16, 2012
"It is only the jacket and the hat but it is really cool. The quality is good. Runs small, got a 6-10 size for my 4 year old and the hat fits small."
Review 5 for Super Mario Bros. Toad Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Pandaboo
Location: North Carolina
Title: 

Pleased, as always, with purchase

Date:September 11, 2012
"Toad costume (hat and vest) is precious and my grandson loves it. Fabric and workmanship is excellent. SIZE: runs small; ordered size small (4-6) for my grandson who is almost 4 and weighs 40 lbs, 40" tall, waist 20-1/2" and it is too small. Package states for age 3-4 -- but would really only fit a 2 yo or extra small 3 yo. Grandson's head is 20-1/2" and hat size works, but could probably use larger size. Hope this helps for choosing size - I looked at all comments and could not find where anyone actually gave their child's sizes. I'm ordering a medium (8-10) and hope this will work better. Whether it is Halloween, a birthday, etc., always can count on Celebrate Express for filling my needs."
Review 6 for Super Mario Bros. Toad Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: kmomma
Title: 

Not much for the money

Date:September 27, 2011
"I bought this costume fully aware that it only came with the hat and vest but still I feel like it's too much for so little. I bought it because my kids have been every other available Mario character and my son really wanted to be Toad. It was on sale so I went ahead and got it for him. The vest is plenty big but the hat runs a little on the small side."
Review 7 for Super Mario Bros. Toad Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: foistela
Location: Ohio
Title: 

Fits Small

Date:August 31, 2011
"I ordered this item for my 9 year old (4' 9" and 72 pounds) and it fits my 2 year old (3' and 30 pounds) much better. My 9 year old can still squeeze into it though so I'm not going to mess with the hassle of exchanging it. Just beware future buyers."
Review 8 for Super Mario Bros. Toad Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Britney076
Location: New York, NY
Title: 

Perfect Costume

Date:November 1, 2010
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I ordered this Halloween costume for my 4 years old boy. It had arrived on time!! It looks great on him and he loves it. Since there are so many Mario & Luigi this year, my little TOAD became stand out!!! A lot of people want to have pictures with him… But, it told me a while to find the pants and the color shirt which are not included."
Review 9 for Super Mario Bros. Toad Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: diswiddlepiggy
Title: 

CUTE Costume!

Date:October 31, 2010
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"My son LOVES it. We used white thermal underwear for the pants, and the "flesh" toned thermal shirt for a top because that was absolutely all we could find on such short notice, but it worked well."
Review 10 for Super Mario Bros. Toad Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: babatita
Location: Hilo, HI
Title: 

Simple but COOL costume

Date:October 18, 2010
"Cute for someone who doesn't want to ALL dressed up."
Review 11 for Super Mario Bros. Toad Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: Runnher
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Title: 

Read the details!

Date:October 10, 2010
"As long as you know what you are purchasing, this is a cute costume. Just make sure you realize that you are only getting the hat and the vest when making the purchase. I think it's a little on the expensive side, but my two boys insisted on being Toad and I think it's worth the money rather than spending the time to make two of them myself."
Review 12 for Super Mario Bros. Toad Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: peachteach
Title: 

Nintendo Toad Costume

Date:October 6, 2010
"For the price it would have been nice to have more than a hat and vest but son was happy and can't wait to wear it on Halloween.
Shipping was good on this item however I had to make a return and it was a pain (product I received was damaged.....not my fault)
"
Review 13 for Super Mario Bros. Toad Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Jen26
Title: 

Great quality and good fit

Date:October 2, 2010
"Very well made and fits my son well. My only complaint is that the hat was in a square box and took on that shape, so now I have to try to reshape it to make it round."
Review 14 for Super Mario Bros. Toad Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: ToadsMom
Location: Beaumont, TX
Title: 

Big Hit!

Date:September 29, 2010
"My 5 year-old Super Mario fan put this costume on the minute came in and stayed in it until bedtime. The next morning, he played Wii wearing it. I would say it's a big hit! The hat is perfect!"
Review 15 for Super Mario Bros. Toad Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: GoBucsGoRays
Location: Tampa Bay, FL
Title: 

Only Toad in Town

Date:September 27, 2010
"The vest and mushroom hat are sufficient to convey which Mario Brothers character your child is portraying. After an exhaustive Google search, this was the only Toad I could find. Good quality, and I kind of like the fact it doesn't come with some cheap costume pants. Your kid can wear his own in comfort!"
Review 16 for Super Mario Bros. Toad Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: supercop
Location: Indiana
Title: 

My son loves it!

Date:September 25, 2010
"My 10 year old loves his costume and wears the vest and cap around the house. I just wish it came with white pants. We are having trouble finding white pants."
Review 17 for Super Mario Bros. Toad Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Smokey07
Title: 

Priceless

Date:September 24, 2010
"I wish it was cheaper but the costume fits my 18 months old perfect!"
Review 18 for Super Mario Bros. Toad Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: Gamerswife
Location: NM
Title: 

It's ok

Date:September 17, 2010
"Although it IS really cute, the hat is WAY to heavy for a child. :( They need to find a way to make it lighter. Overall it's still cute though."
Review 19 for Super Mario Bros. Toad Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Location: Saint Paul, MN
Title: 

Toad Crazy

Date:September 16, 2010
"This is going to be a birthday gift for my grandson who is a Toad fanatic! He loves the game and loves Toad. He enjoys dressing up and this will be perfect, not to mention the family will not have to worry about Halloween, coming up soon :)"
Review 20 for Super Mario Bros. Toad Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: MomE
Title: 

Fun and Not scary

Date:November 29, 2009
"My 5th grader wanted a scary costume, but I managed to convince him this would be more fun. The hat was a little hot though."
1 2 next>>