CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop TV & Movies or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Star Wars Jawa Child Costume

Star Wars Jawa Child Costume

Your clan will be ready for the sun! Whether he's a thinker or a tinker, you're little one will will look out of this world in the Jawa costume this Halloween! Costume includes a brown hooded robe that features glowing eyes* and two over-the-shoulder straps. 3-piece set. Polyester/Styrofoam. Batteries included. Does not include shoes or gloves. Please Note: Per the manufacturer, the eyes will either glow red or yellow; our choice please. This is an officially licensed Star Wars product.
Average Rating:
3.438 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(48 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (48 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
11
3 stars
6
2 stars
8
1 star
7
31 of 48(65%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Star Wars Jawa Child Costume
Review 1 for Star Wars Jawa Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: mommyof04
Title: 

too much $ for what you get

Date:October 22, 2010
" The costume you get does not look like the quality in the picture. Cheap fabric! Faux leather straps??? More like junky styrofoam. The mask is OK. I was disappointed, but my son likes it. For the money they charge, it could have been made much better. "
Review 2 for Star Wars Jawa Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: SUSAN88
Location: maine
Title: 

everyone loved it!!!

Date:November 1, 2011
" The mask was great it had red lights. The costume was true to size and easy to take on and off. It was my son's favorite so far. "
Review 3 for Star Wars Jawa Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: Hlohlo
Title: 

Awesome

Date:October 31, 2011
" Great costume. My son and his friends loved it. Easy to get on, mask was great. "
Review 4 for Star Wars Jawa Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: deeee
Title: 

So cute!

Date:October 25, 2011
" My child loves star wars and this was one of best purchases I have made. He loves it! "
Review 5 for Star Wars Jawa Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: duke73
Title: 

Jawa child costume

Date:September 20, 2011
" Do Not buy! Costume was too big, the straps that went across his chest where made of styrofoam, it was made very poorly! the mask was way too big and awkward on my son's face. and the eyes did not light up. the mask was also very sloppily glued together! had to return it!! "
Review 6 for Star Wars Jawa Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: chmido
Title: 

Eyes don't work

Date:October 31, 2010
" We received two of these costumes and the eyes didn't work on either! The costume doesn't look at all like the picture, but looks like the picture posted by a parent...robe hood doesn't drape or have draping arms as shown. "
Review 7 for Star Wars Jawa Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: colbra
Title: 

Loved the Jawa costume!

Date:October 30, 2010
" What a GREAT costume! Many times I'm weary about purchasing on-line without actually seeing the merchandise first-hand but WOW did I get lucky. My grandson's Jawa costume was the hit of the school parade. Great price and great product, we love it!! oops and so does my grandson! :) "
Review 8 for Star Wars Jawa Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: dell
Title: 

missing velcro

Date:October 27, 2010
" the "leather" straps attach to the robe with velcro. one strap had the matching velcro, the other strap did not. in the interest of time, i bought velcro. not a big deal, but it should've been right. "
Review 9 for Star Wars Jawa Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: mamacontenta
Title: 

Star Wars Jawa Child Costume

Date:October 26, 2010
" This costume was a great buy for the money and quality of product. My son loves it and can't wait for halloween! "
Review 10 for Star Wars Jawa Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: hbzwifey
Title: 

Star Wars Jawa Child Costume

Date:October 22, 2010
" The mask is quite large and the glowing eyes do not work. Given the structure of the mask, there is no way to replace a battery for the eyes. The fun factor is high given the Star Wars theme, but pricy. "
Review 11 for Star Wars Jawa Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: DisappointedinCali
Location: Southern California
Title: 

OK, except...

Date:October 21, 2010
" The costume itself is overall fine. The robe fits well and was true to size. The faux leather straps are made of a foam material, not rubber, so I'm concerned that they'll get torn if they get caught on something. The biggest disappointment is that the light up eyes are almost completely burned out and there's no way to replace the battery. It's too late to return it or I would have. My son's disappointed and I'm frustrated that I spent that much money on a costume that is defective. "
Review 12 for Star Wars Jawa Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: gatorfan
Title: 

Not as bad as I thought

Date:October 20, 2010
" I was hesitant to purchase this after reading the reviews, but my 9 yr old son really wanted it and this site had the best price. We were pleasantly surprised. I did have to put additional velcro on the back of the costume, because the pieces that cross in the front were too big for my son. My son really loves it, and in the end that is all that matters. "
Review 13 for Star Wars Jawa Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: MOMof3cutiepies
Title: 

Neat costume, mask is inconvenient.

Date:October 15, 2010
" Costume looks great. Only problem is that the mask sits too low in front on my son's face, so the eyes do not line up. We will need to figure out how to get it to work. But my son LOVES it and it looks cool! "
Review 14 for Star Wars Jawa Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: ProudMamma
Location: Watchung, NJ
Title: 

Great Costume

Date:October 11, 2010
" The costume was great, the eyes really light up! I would've given it 5 stars if the belt wasn't plastic and went all the way around. Also, it was on the more expensive side once I finished paying shipping charges. "
Review 15 for Star Wars Jawa Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Jawa
Title: 

Great Costume

Date:October 11, 2010
" Multiple uses for the robe! My son is 7 and loves running around in this. We live in cold weather so this is a great costume to layer with warmer clothes! Any boy would love this! "
Review 16 for Star Wars Jawa Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: MaDelCarmen
Location: West Hills, CA
Title: 

Not well designed

Date:October 10, 2010
" The costume looks great however it wasn't put together very well! The eyes wouldn't light up when we received it. There are no instructions whatsoever so you don't even know where to push to turn it on/off. My husband had to play around with it with an electrical tester to see how to make it work. Was about to return it when he finally made it work. Hope it lasts till Halloween! "
Review 17 for Star Wars Jawa Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: PaxRoy
Title: 

Order early- Mask is iffy!

Date:October 9, 2010
" The costume is a hit with my son. However, we were thankful that we ordered it several weeks before Halloween. The first costume sent to us was used or someone had returned it. The eyes in the mask did not light up. We had to order another one. The second costume we received had never been opened and the eyes do light up. "
Review 18 for Star Wars Jawa Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: unhappy2
Title: 

2nd review

Date:October 5, 2010
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" I previously wrote a review for this item about how disappointed we were, but did not include a picture. I wanted to share a picture of what the costume actually looks like. It's nothing like the picture shown! "
Review 19 for Star Wars Jawa Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: hisMama
Location: Michigan
Title: 

dissapointed

Date:September 29, 2010
" Eyes don't work. Straps are rubber. My son was extremely upset! He has aspergers and as usual expected the costume to be exactly like the picture. It wasn't even like the picture on the package. The material was of poor quality and definitely not the material used in the on-line picture. However, I have contacted Celebrate Express and they are sending us a new costume. The service person included a note on the new order to check the costume for working eyes and faux leather straps before shipping. She was very helpful. For the money I would expect the costume to be as advertised. If it had been available in stores I would have bought it there for him to try on and see what he was getting. I hope they will come thru for us. I will write a new review when new costume received. The manufacturer should be held accountable for not including a battery protector and for changing the straps. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Star Wars Jawa Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: Kkmom
Location: New York, NY
Title: 

DO NOT PURCHASE!

Date:September 22, 2010
" What a huge disappointment- the costume itself is awesome but if your child is looking for the mask to light up, do not waste your time buying this costume. Two orders and both times, the mask did not light up as promised. "
1 2 3 next>>