CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Classic Themes or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for My Handprint Plaque Girl

My Handprint Plaque Girl

Make a lasting impression! Create a special keepsake your family will enjoy for years to come. This easy-to-use kit includes air-drying clay*, decorative mold, letter and number stamps, instructions, and a plastic display stand. Ages 3+. *Please Note: Color of clay may vary, our choice please.
Average Rating:
3.842 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
2
14 of 19(74%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for My Handprint Plaque Girl
Review 1 for My Handprint Plaque Girl
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: AdvocareSpark
Location: Pasco, wa
Title: 

Timeless!

Date:December 28, 2010
"It is incredible and completely TIMELESS! The lettering and kit it comes with is half the price here than buying it individually at the store. I made It and put it in a shadowbox with her picture and name. I'm so impressed with it and she had so much fun "helping" :)"
Review 2 for My Handprint Plaque Girl
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: Emminm
Title: 

New Lighter Clay = Bad Product

Date:November 26, 2013
"I loved the previous version of this when it was normal air dry clay. The new version says new lighter clay, which leads you to believe it's a better product. Not so. The making of the handprint plaque went smoothly enough. But you're left with a sticky form of "goo" that will not come out of the plastic tray because it never really dries. It's always a soft flexible piece of bright pink stuff. I have rarely before been so disappointed in a product. Sorry, but please bring back the former clay!"
Review 3 for My Handprint Plaque Girl
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: moo0
Location: Colorado
Title: 

Very cute

Date:May 21, 2013
"I had purchased this product two years ago for my son (the blue one) and really liked it so for my daughter I decided to buy it again (pink one this time). I think the format might have changed because with my son's it was a lot more sturdy and when it hardened it was like stone, and with this new one the pink one when it dried it was much more flexible and had kind of a more rubber feeling and I just don't like it as much."
Review 4 for My Handprint Plaque Girl
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Alisa1
Location: Birmingham, Alabama
Title: 

Great keepsake!

Date:August 6, 2012
"I'm so glad my aunt got this for me and my daughter this is something as memorable as the photos we took of her big day! Definitely a good idea to get one for every birthday!"
Review 5 for My Handprint Plaque Girl
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: adf051210afk
Location: Nuiqsut, AK
Title: 

It was ok

Date:May 5, 2012
"I got this last year for my daughters first birthday, it was okay it cracked alot and i had to press my daughters hand in alot to let it actually show, but it works."
Review 6 for My Handprint Plaque Girl
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: LilmommaJ89
Location: Des Moines, WA
Title: 

My Handprint Plaque Girl

Date:May 4, 2012
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"This is super cute and super fun to do with the children. It was very simple and didn't take long to set up at all. I loved it."
Review 7 for My Handprint Plaque Girl
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: GymDiva
Location: Southeast WI
Title: 

Not what I expected

Date:March 30, 2012
"I bought this same plaque last year for my daughter's 1st birthday...turned out great! However, when I received the product this year for her 2nd birthday I was very disappointed. The "clay" is purple, not pink and the quality of the clay seems to have changed since last year...seems more like a putty and a little more difficult to get the handprint set in the "clay". The one I had ordered last year was truly like clay. Hopefully it will harden nicely overnight. I called and the customer service rep who was very helpful and apologetic and is sending me out a new one...in hopes that it will be pink. Unfortunately, I won't have it in time for my daughter's birthday party. Will have to use the purple one in the meantime. I had placed my original order prior to another reviewer stating the clay was purple...if I would've seen that, I would've had them check the package prior to shipping. Overall, still an ok product...still love the one from last year! Hoping the new one they ship is more like the one last year."
Review 8 for My Handprint Plaque Girl
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: RNAMommy
Title: 

Ok

Date:March 16, 2012
"I had bought the blue version of this for my son and it was great so I decided to get this one for my daughter. First the clay was not pink. It was purple which was a little disappointing. Second the clay is not as good as when I purchased it before. After completely dry it had cracks in it. Overall it took her hand print and is ok but it was a disappointment from my previous experience."
Review 9 for My Handprint Plaque Girl
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: IRISnISIS
Location: Durant, MS
Title: 

Fun Time

Date:February 7, 2012
"I found this product to be an experiment with me and my daughter while making her hand print!"
Review 10 for My Handprint Plaque Girl
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: SRL08
Location: Michigan
Title: 

Very poor quality

Date:January 29, 2012
"I was very disappointed with this product..it looks so adorable in the picture! It turned out awful, the color was off..I will re-do it with a plaster kit, this one will go into the garbage."
Review 11 for My Handprint Plaque Girl
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: kschanon
Title: 

Super Cute

Date:October 7, 2011
"I ordered this to make as a birthday gift for daddy, and he loved it. Super cute, and easy to make."
Review 12 for My Handprint Plaque Girl
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: Melinwisconsin
Title: 

Neat idea, but product is disappointing

Date:July 25, 2011
"I loved the idea of this product, but the end result was disappointing. The color is not as bright as the picture portrays it to be. The clay cracked all over. I tried using veg oil to smooth it out but it didn't work. I am glad I was able to capture her hand print but I would not use the product with the 2nd child."
Review 13 for My Handprint Plaque Girl
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: FlutinMom
Location: Urbandale, IA
Title: 

Fun Handprint Kit

Date:March 23, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I bought this handprint plaque intending to actually make it on my daughter's 1st birthday, but we were just too busy and she was tired. So I did it a few days later and I'm glad - you need to not be rushed. The clay is very easy to work with and it has a nice sort of baby powder scent; however when you push it into the mold you can't help but get wrinkles and cracks in the surface. I couldn't get it perfectly smooth. BUT, I figured out you can easily slide the clay out of the mold and turn it over, putting it back in the mold, so you have the smooth side facing out for your handprint and name. It does not say to do this in the instructions, but it was easy to do and worked very well.
I had to re-do the clay 3 times (first time, I wasn't happy with my daughter's handprint, the second time I stamped a letter backwards) but it was easy to just re-form it and start over. I just used a dab of vegetable oil each time. I do recommend stamping the hand first then the letters, as you might not get the handprint perfectly centered, so you can then use the letters to sort of even it out (maybe stamp on the bottom instead of top if there ends up to be more space in the bottom margin, for example).
The only other comment I have is about the size - it says on the box that it works with hands up to age 5, but I kind of wonder if that's really true. Maybe if your kid has small hands...my daughter is only 1 and her handprint looks only slightly smaller than the one pictured on the box, and she's very petite for her age. But a bigger kid's handprint I think would look cramped with the letters... Overall, very easy to use. I'm glad I now have this sweet keepsake for my daughter!
"
Review 14 for My Handprint Plaque Girl
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: MinniesMom
Title: 

Haven't made it yet, but...

Date:February 9, 2011
"Very unique, awesome price. Looks better than what I've paid more for at the local craft store. Can't wait to make this at Minnie's first birthday celebration."
Review 15 for My Handprint Plaque Girl
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: Shopmom22
Location: Utah
Title: 

Okay but not worth it

Date:February 5, 2011
"I was really excited to save my little girls handprint forever. To smooth out the clay the instructions read to use your fist and get it as smooth as possible. I am a very creative person and do many projects. After drying the clay had small cracks in it and with an infants small handprint any minor bump is clearly noticable. I would rather pay to get it professionally done. It is cute for the price."
Review 16 for My Handprint Plaque Girl
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: MrsBurtch525
Location: Maine
Title: 

Wonderful Keepsake

Date:August 16, 2010
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I did this for my daughter's 1st birthday and it was so easy to use, hardened overnight and had it displyed within 24 hours or doing it. If you mess up too, it's very easy to start over. Love the stamps that come with it too...makes it look even nicer! The handprint would have been nicer but my daughter didn't like her hand being pressed, got the result i wanted though! I get so many compliments on it."
Ratings-Only Reviews for My Handprint Plaque Girl
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3
Price: 
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5