CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Construction Cookie Cutters Assorted

Construction Cookie Cutters Assorted

Construction Cookie Cutters are made of plastic. BPA Free. Includes 8 cookie cutters (4 front loaders, 4 cement trucks) in assorted colors.
Average Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
0
16 of 20(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Construction Cookie Cutters Assorted
Review 1 for Construction Cookie Cutters Assorted
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: travelbugs
Location: Queensland, Australia
Title: 

Use to make party's cookies or as gifts

Date:November 28, 2011
"I bought these to make cookies for my son's construction party. I bought a packet cookie mix and let the kids make and decorate them themselves. They were the 1st thing the kids at the party grabbed to eat. I didn't take any notice that there are however only 2 designs, otherwise I probably would've only opened 2 and put the rest in the prizes or take home party bags, but they were cheap enough anyway."
Review 2 for Construction Cookie Cutters Assorted
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: wendyofoz
Title: 

Great for cookies as and favors

Date:October 16, 2012
"I ordered these as party favors for my son's construction truck themed party. I included Play-Doh with the cutters. I also kept a few for myself and made the cutest iced cookies with them. Love them!"
Review 3 for Construction Cookie Cutters Assorted
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: mommacubed
Location: US
Title: 

Cute cookies

Date:March 1, 2012
"We bought these to make cookies for my son's construction themed party. After several recipes however non of the cookies looked as I wanted them too. My son loved getting to help me with them though, and we had lots of delicious treats! I think it was just that they puffed up when the baked and distorted the shapes. We will be using them again I am sure though as my son loved this activity."
Review 4 for Construction Cookie Cutters Assorted
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: crunchylitemama
Title: 

Great party favor

Date:October 1, 2011
"I got these to go with balls of frozen cookie dough as party favors for my son's 3rd birthday "truck" party. Was thrilled to find something so affordable, and it arrived very very fast. Quite pleased."
Review 5 for Construction Cookie Cutters Assorted
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: FLGulfCoastMom
Location: Florida
Title: 

Cute Idea, poor design

Date:August 3, 2011
"I got these to make cookies to go in the thank you/favor bags. First of all like other reviewers said, I got 4 front end loaders and 4 cement trucks which I was hoping to get a little more variety, but understand that they are party favors first and not really cookie cutters. Second they are pretty poor in design that they don't cut very well through cookie dough and the arm that goes to the front end loader was too thin so the bucket kept breaking off. I ended up making the cookies, piping icing around the edges and adding colored sugar as well as putting one in each party bag and keeping two for myself since I didn't need multiple cutters of the same thing. I think they may work fine for play dough as it looks like is suggested, but not so much for cookies."
Review 6 for Construction Cookie Cutters Assorted
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: LaineyJ
Location: Nova Scotia
Title: 

Not a great buy

Date:June 6, 2011
"I order these for my son's birthday party and we used a couple to make cookies for the loot bags. Some of the crevices are really hard to clean. Even if you just used them for play dough."
Review 7 for Construction Cookie Cutters Assorted
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: busybeesare4
Title: 

Wish there were more options...

Date:April 9, 2011
"I was so excited to get these cookie cutters! My son is obsessed with construction vehicles, and I thought these would be great for cookies, playdough, etc. When I got them, I was very disappointed that there were four bulldozers and four cement trucks! I assumed since it stated 'assorted', that would mean more than two trucks. I wish there were other vehicles included."
Review 8 for Construction Cookie Cutters Assorted
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: mommy2n
Title: 

Good price

Date:March 18, 2011
"Very happy with the amount of cookie cutters for the price."
Review 9 for Construction Cookie Cutters Assorted
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: faraonsmom
Title: 

Good goodie bag addition

Date:March 7, 2011
"I put these in goodie bags with play dough and also I use them for cookies and biscuits. They are great little cookie cutters. And they go in the dishwasher just fine too."
Review 10 for Construction Cookie Cutters Assorted
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: sacmom
Location: Sacramento, CA
Title: 

So Cute

Date:November 15, 2010
"I made Jello jigglers with these cookie cutters, and the kids loved them."
Review 11 for Construction Cookie Cutters Assorted
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: crazymomof2boys
Title: 

Spend Money Elsewhere

Date:September 20, 2010
"Though they aren't expensive, I wouldn't recommend them.
I bought these to make cookies with, guess I didn't realize only two styles. I did give away as favors, but mostly as a decoration.
They do a TERRIBLE job at actually cutting cookie dough. The loader is the worst.
I would have rather spent the money on something else. :("
Review 12 for Construction Cookie Cutters Assorted
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: farmwife
Location: North West Missouri
Title: 

Great for your little construction boy/girl

Date:August 24, 2010
"I baught these not realizing there is only 2 designs, but they are all individualy packaged so that was good, we can re gift them. my son was happy so it was worth it. pretty decent size too for the money"
Review 13 for Construction Cookie Cutters Assorted
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: Washingtonmom
Location: Washington
Title: 

Just ok

Date:July 18, 2010
"Cutters are very small maybe 2x3. There were only 2 designs, I got 5 of the mixer and 3 of the loader.. Strange. I thought there would be more variety. I wasn't very happy, but it would cost more to send them back than I payed for them."
Review 14 for Construction Cookie Cutters Assorted
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: KThibodeaux
Location: Baton Rouge, LA
Title: 

Not enough variety

Date:June 15, 2010
"It is my own fault for not looking at the image more closely but I had thought that it was four different cookie cutters but in fact it was only two cookie cutters.
Other than that they are adorable and make great shapes.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Construction Cookie Cutters Assorted
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: clahner
Title: 

Big hit!

Date:May 20, 2010
"These were a big hit at my son's party. Great for playdough or cookie baking!"
Review 16 for Construction Cookie Cutters Assorted
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: lovemommyhood
Location: California
Title: 

Great for Goodie Bags

Date:April 3, 2010
"We added these to my son's 3rd Birthday Party Goodie Bags. They are great for using on Playdough or for helping mommy bake cookies. I loved the colors. There were colors great for girls or boys. I had several extra so I'm using them to cut my son's sandwiches into truck shapes. Many of the parents were thankful for not getting bags of candy but something that can be used over and over."
Review 17 for Construction Cookie Cutters Assorted
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Tonia456
Location: Woodbury, Mn
Title: 

great goody bag add ons

Date:March 23, 2010
"This product was great for my son's 4th birthday party which is a construction theme. I purchased these along with the cute little rollers and some molding clay. Great quality! Sturdy for those little boys who can be tough on things. They were a huge hit! Thanks for the quality products!"
Review 18 for Construction Cookie Cutters Assorted
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: NIFTYMOM
Title: 

Perfect for the occasion

Date:January 26, 2010
"These were purchased for my 2yr old sons birthday to use as party favors, (there are only so many things you can give a 2 yr old as favors) I attached a construction cookie recipe to the cookie cutters and the parents loved them. I was very happy with the purchase."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Construction Cookie Cutters Assorted
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2
Price: 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5