CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Classic Themes or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Two-Two Train 2nd Birthday Cone Hats

Two-Two Train 2nd Birthday Cone Hats

Package includes 8 cardboard hats (with elastic chin straps) to match your party theme. Some ADULT assembly required. Ages 3+.
Average Rating:
3.118 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
4
10 of 17(59%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Two-Two Train 2nd Birthday Cone Hats
Review 1 for Two-Two Train 2nd Birthday Cone Hats
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: 09luckymom
Location: Easley, S.C.
Title: 

Two Two Train Hats

Date:May 15, 2011
"I ordered these hats for my son's 2nd birthday. When I received the package, I was in shock that the hats were not assembled. They were a hudge pain!!! Each and every one had to be taped because they would not stay in the pre-cut slot's and they would pop back open. Then, after all of this, the strings that holds the hat to the head, had to be tied onto each hole. It took approx. 45 mins to put 16 hats together. Overall, they were really cute and the quality was good. The problem was having to put these things together and the time that it takes. I don't recall that I had read anywhere in the description at the time of ordering, does it say "Assembly Required" . So, lets just say we were not very happy, esp. since I ordered a ton of stuff and most of it had to be assembled. It is a big headache when you have so much stuff to do before a chids party, then you recieve the party decorations and favors and it's not assembled!!
SO BE AWARE!!!!
"
Review 2 for Two-Two Train 2nd Birthday Cone Hats
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: cgwm
Title: 

Poor Product

Date:September 25, 2013
"The chin string on the hats is too small and did not even go over my 2 year old's head. My 2 yr old even has a small head for his age. In addition to the string being too small, it is also poor quality. Also, the big #2 on the front of the hat is flat and protrudes from the hat. I thought it would all be one cone shape, but the #2 pokes out flat. Thirdly, because the hats have to be assembled and formed into a cone shape, the hat did not maintain a good cone shape, it was more flat shaped. Where the sides of the cone interlock, about a 1/4" overhangs the edge and sticks out. I had to tape that down to help it look better. I would not recommend these hats."
Review 3 for Two-Two Train 2nd Birthday Cone Hats
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: mominwisconsin
Title: 

Would not purchase again

Date:March 10, 2013
"You do have to assemble the hats. I did not mind assembling them. But the hat was too small for my child.
We could not use these hats. The hat was cute and fit the two two train theme. I'm disappointed that it didn't work for us.
"
Review 4 for Two-Two Train 2nd Birthday Cone Hats
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: HappyMom2012
Title: 

Great Party Hats

Date:October 3, 2012
"These hats were super easy to assemble and the kids enjoyed wearing them."
Review 5 for Two-Two Train 2nd Birthday Cone Hats
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: SpicyWifey
Location: Nebraska
Title: 

Two Two Party

Date:January 26, 2012
"Very cute theme for a two year old birthday party. I like the fact that they weren't Thomas but were more original. :)"
Review 6 for Two-Two Train 2nd Birthday Cone Hats
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: ckpurser
Location: Alabama
Title: 

Love these hats!

Date:October 14, 2011
"Great quality! Too cute! My little boy is going to love them!"
Review 7 for Two-Two Train 2nd Birthday Cone Hats
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: Mama2boysx2
Location: Colorado
Title: 

Cute but needs work

Date:June 27, 2011
"These little hats are adorable once they are put together! My recommendations are to make sure you give yourself plenty of time to put them together because they do take a lot longer than I was expecting. The second recommendation is to make sure you have a stapler or strong tape near by, otherwise the hats will not stay together."
Review 8 for Two-Two Train 2nd Birthday Cone Hats
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: MelanieMommy
Title: 

Wouldn't buy these again

Date:May 29, 2011
"Although these hats are cute and match the set, I would not recommend them. They come flat and you have to put them together and they are VERY difficult to get together. Unless you have some extra time on your hands and want something to do to fill it, I wouldn't recommend buying these."
Review 9 for Two-Two Train 2nd Birthday Cone Hats
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: geraldine741
Title: 

very easy!

Date:May 26, 2011
"these hats are very easy to put together and they look amazing!!"
Review 10 for Two-Two Train 2nd Birthday Cone Hats
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: MRM1
Title: 

Very, Very Cheap

Date:March 8, 2011
"These are very, very cheap - break or bend when you try to put them together - don't waste your money."
Review 11 for Two-Two Train 2nd Birthday Cone Hats
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: Mom2bbygav
Location: Ohio
Title: 

Not cool

Date:October 19, 2010
"I would never purchased if I knew I had to assemble these hats. They are cheap looking. I tried to return the hats and was told it would cost me more to return them, must use ups! Not cool a big waste!"
Review 12 for Two-Two Train 2nd Birthday Cone Hats
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: niagaramom
Title: 

Not what I thought..

Date:October 9, 2010
"The hats are really cute and colorful as shown however they do not stay put together when you insert the back tabs. I was very disappointed and found them to be really small when put together, even for the heads of two year olds."
Review 13 for Two-Two Train 2nd Birthday Cone Hats
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: clairejunkin
Location: South Louisiana
Title: 

So Adorable at Party

Date:September 7, 2010
"These hats were so adorable at my son's 2nd birthday party! When put together the red circle that the 2 is on 'pops' out from the cone hat. It gives the hat something special. Easy to put together, wear, and then undo to save in scrap-book!!!!"
Review 14 for Two-Two Train 2nd Birthday Cone Hats
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: pamomof2
Title: 

Do not purchase

Date:August 18, 2010
"These hats do not come assembled. After putting them together, they would not stay together. We even tried to tape them together but they would not stay closed. Even though they are very cute, they are not able to be used!"
Review 15 for Two-Two Train 2nd Birthday Cone Hats
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: scubagurl
Location: Athens, GA
Title: 

assembly required

Date:May 26, 2010
"This hats are cute but just beware that you have to assemble them, string and all."
Review 16 for Two-Two Train 2nd Birthday Cone Hats
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: kellij
Location: Illinois
Title: 

very cute

Date:April 16, 2010
"These seem high quality. I might have missed this in the information about the hats, but they have to be assembled. It's not hard to do, but just wanted to put it out there, in case that matters to another purchaser. They come flat and it's probably safer to ship them that way. I think the kids will love them!"
Review 17 for Two-Two Train 2nd Birthday Cone Hats
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: carnleycobb
Title: 

Self Assembly

Date:March 24, 2010
"Cute hats but have to be assembled which I found very frustrating until I got the hang of it."