CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Animals & Insects or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Safari Friends Giant Wall Decals

Safari Friends Giant Wall Decals

Take any room from drab to fab with these over sized wall decorations! Make your child's big day extra special with these easy to install reusable decals! Made to move, these peel and stick clings come off the wall just as easily as they go on. Decorate for your party, and then let your child redecorate their bedroom with no worries! Available in a variety of themes to 'accessorize' every child's creative side. Decals are made of vinyl and are for use on smooth, flat surfaces. Includes 1 large lion (31" wide x 29" high), 1 medium elephant, 1 medium giraffe, 1 small monkey, 3 small zebra faces, 2 insects and 1 light switch decoration. Includes 3" yellow squeegee as well as full use and care instructions.
Average Rating:
4.615 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
24 of 26(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Safari Friends Giant Wall Decals
Review 1 for Safari Friends Giant Wall Decals
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: hopeful2010
Title: 

Creative Idea

Date:November 12, 2010
"I got this product for my son's room in our new house. He is only 6 months and this helped him get comfortable to his new room!!! Every morning he wakes up and i pick him up from his crib he always smiles and looks at the lion and elephant on his wall!!!!! It entertains him while he is just rolling on the floor!!!! Great product great idea!!!!! We love it!"
Review 2 for Safari Friends Giant Wall Decals
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: HappyMom5
Title: 

Safari Friends Decals!

Date:February 23, 2012
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"LOVED THESE GIANT DECALS. No problem whatsoever peeling them off and sticking them to the wall. (may need some help peeling off the elephant and lion.) HUGE HIT! Vibrant colors too."
Review 3 for Safari Friends Giant Wall Decals
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: DoesNotStickWell
Title: 

Didn't realize it doesn't stick well

Date:June 23, 2011
"So cute but doesn't stick to walls for long. Disappointment. Wish I could get our money back."
Review 4 for Safari Friends Giant Wall Decals
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: link
Date:June 2, 2011
"very one dimensional. Had to buy exacto knife to cut away white trim that was left on after piece is peeled off. Only used Lion. Totally overpriced"
Review 5 for Safari Friends Giant Wall Decals
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: nettey
Title: 

Great Decals

Date:May 18, 2011
"These decals are very nice. The lion is huge! They stuck to the wall without any problems. My son loves looking at all the animals."
Review 6 for Safari Friends Giant Wall Decals
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: 1timemommy
Title: 

LOVED it

Date:May 13, 2011
"My son loves his little safari freinds. They are so cute and they look perfect in his room. Would recommend."
Review 7 for Safari Friends Giant Wall Decals
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Hally7
Title: 

ADORABLE!

Date:May 1, 2011
"My son laughs and lights up whenever he is in his room with these adorable animals on his wall. They are high quality with vivid colors and are extremely easy to use. Worth every penny and HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!"
Review 8 for Safari Friends Giant Wall Decals
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: charmit
Title: 

Bright colors

Date:February 28, 2011
"Decals were vivid color. Easy to hang. Only draw back is that you have to let them rest for about an hour after unrolling to let them flatten out before hanging. Be aware of the time contraints if you are using these to decorate for an event."
Review 9 for Safari Friends Giant Wall Decals
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Jordyn223
Location: Crestview, FL
Title: 

Cute!

Date:February 11, 2011
"These decals are super cute and brightly done. However, I would have liked all of the animals to be a decent size. The lion is a perfect size, and then it goes downhill from there. I wish the monkey was certainly bigger than it is, and the zebra too, the zebra is in the cirlce.. and the circle is small. I do realize the description says large, medium, small.. So overall, a cute product, just think it would be cuter if they were all the size of the lion!"
Review 10 for Safari Friends Giant Wall Decals
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Title: 

decals

Date:February 8, 2011
"These are great decals for a youngster's room. They have a great variety of color and work well with any color scheme. My daughter enjoys them everytime she wakes up or plays in her room. They are very durable and withstand the little hands."
Review 11 for Safari Friends Giant Wall Decals
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Asha
Title: 

Safari Friends Giant Wall Decals

Date:February 2, 2011
"my 12 months old baby just loved it! Specially the big lion..he just playing and talking with it :) Happy!!"
Review 12 for Safari Friends Giant Wall Decals
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: PhillyMom
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Title: 

Great Purchase

Date:January 31, 2011
"The decals are great! They are easy to use and look great on the wall in our playroom. I'm so happy I decided to purchase the decals instead of a picture. Money well spent!"
Review 13 for Safari Friends Giant Wall Decals
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: nymom9
Location: New York, NY
Title: 

GREAT PRODUCT

Date:November 9, 2010
"The decals are so adorable and very easy to put on your walls.. My 1yr son loves them.. Great purchase."
Review 14 for Safari Friends Giant Wall Decals
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Manyshe
Location: Puerto Rico
Title: 

Pleased!

Date:October 19, 2010
"Love this. I bought it as a decoration for my son's birthday. So unusual and eye catching. Colors are very attractive and the size is just perfect."
Review 15 for Safari Friends Giant Wall Decals
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Butterfly24
Location: Heber, CA
Title: 

worth the money!

Date:August 28, 2010
"I bought them for son 1st Birthday and he loved them. They are BIGGER than I expected, SO CUTE they are worth the money."
Review 16 for Safari Friends Giant Wall Decals
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: skylarsmommy
Location: Carbon Hill, AL
Title: 

So Cute

Date:June 16, 2010
"These are so cute so worth the money my baby loves these he is nine months old and he is always looking at them and smiling and laughing he reaches out to them and pets them so glad i got these they are bigger than i expected and easy to put up and they stay when i first saw them i was not sure they would but they do and they are so cute."
Review 17 for Safari Friends Giant Wall Decals
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: jas3
Location: MI
Title: 

Follow the directions!

Date:May 22, 2010
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"You MUST read and follow the directions in the corner of the decal sheet before you get overly excited, open them up and apply them. Yes, that's what I did. I decided to put these in my son's room right away because we are having his party outside. Well, I missed that whole part about opening and laying the decals flat for at least two hours and I had my poor GIGANTIC lion in a huuuuge wadded mess. Thankfully I was able to salvage him in perfect condition.
My error takes nothing away from these absolutely adorable, high quality decals. They fit his room perfectly, and as another reviewer mentioned, they were bigger than expected to me as well. My older daughters are already planning their July parties and picking out the decals for their rooms.
One side note: I read light switch cover as in a plastic peice you actually screw on. This is just a decal to put over the plate. Still adorable though :)
"
Review 18 for Safari Friends Giant Wall Decals
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: storyteller
Location: Michigan
Title: 

cute, cute cute!

Date:March 29, 2010
"I browsed the web for some large sized, cute wall clings for our church preschool class. Nothing I found came close to how cute these were and the price was relatively low for such large pieces. We have a portable church right now and we have to put them up and take them down every week. The quality is good. They are sturdy and well made.
They've added a fun element to some boring white walls!
"
Review 19 for Safari Friends Giant Wall Decals
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Supersmommy
Location: Tuscumbia, AL
Title: 

Wall Decal Review

Date:March 22, 2010
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Loved these! They were even a little bigger than I expected. Very easy to apply and stayed on the duration of the party. I was shocked that they just peeled right off the wall when we were ready to remove them. They really added a nice touch to them room."
Review 20 for Safari Friends Giant Wall Decals
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: OrganizedOne
Title: 

Best Value for Large Decals

Date:December 18, 2009
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I combed the internet for large decals that would even fit in the realm of "afordable" and look good in my baby's room. Thankfully, I found these. I chose this set of animals because the other safari theme was missing some major traditional animals (e.g., giraffe, elephant) and it was a little too realisitc for an infant (that leopard looks like he wants to have you for dinner).
The colors and sizes are true to the pics on the site and application was simple. The documentation recommends two people, but with some planning I completed installation of two sets by myself.
One note: they will not work on flat paint. Your paint needs to have some sort of gloss and low/no texture for these things to stick.
Love 'em.
(The rest of the decals not shown are on walls you can't see. You can only attach 2 pics. Hope this helps.)"
1 2 next>>