CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Classic Themes or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Create Your Own Shields

Create Your Own Shields

Let your knight's design their own shields! Includes 4 shields that measure 15" high x 9" wide with 4 sticker sheets; Paper.
Average Rating:
4.357 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 of 14(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Create Your Own Shields
Review 1 for Create Your Own Shields
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: ppartymommy
Title: 

nice activity for boys

Date:February 5, 2010
" Not the best quality, but good for the price. It will work great for the couple of boys coming to my daughter's princess party. "
Review 2 for Create Your Own Shields
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: Caligyal
Location: Illinois
Title: 

Tons of Fun

Date:July 8, 2012
" These were intended as favors for the boys at my daughters princess party... the boys couldn't wait. and i'm happy they didn't bc it was an added activity... they look basic but the kids didn't care; they loved putting the stickers on... had to use some extra tape to keep handle on but the boys (ages 4 to 9) had a ball.. My son still plays with his 3 weeks later. "
Review 3 for Create Your Own Shields
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: Quatro
Title: 

A great item to add to the Knight Party Theme

Date:April 15, 2012
" The parents all thought these were really neat. The kids had fun decorating them with stickers during classtime. A knight definately needs his shield. Loved them "
Review 4 for Create Your Own Shields
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Haws
Location: Texas
Title: 

Prince Party Shields

Date:April 6, 2012
" I ordered these shields to decorate for my sons prince party. They are great and each child gets to express their individuality. "
Review 5 for Create Your Own Shields
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: cruzzza
Title: 

Better than expected

Date:February 20, 2012
" These are a nice size, but not large. They are cardboard with a shiny white front & good sized stickers (about 2") to put on them. They provide just enough stickers to satisfy the boys. Even though they would look cheaper, I'd prefer if they weren't coated with the shiny stuff because we couldn't use markers to decorate them, which made for a very quick craft just putting the stickers on. I had read that the handles fell off easily, so I bent them in a way that the stickered area wasn't in such a bind. It worked because only one boy had his handle fall off. I used some clear packing tape to fix it and the handle was super sturdy after that. These were for a princess party and I also got inflatable swords for the boys. They loved them. Good price and worth every penny. "
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 6 for Create Your Own Shields
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: mommacae
Location: canada
Title: 

Fun

Date:October 1, 2011
" This is a great product for kids to decorate. Hard to get handle to stay on but with a little bit of tape it works "
Review 7 for Create Your Own Shields
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: LisaAus
Title: 

Great fun party idea!

Date:May 27, 2011
" I bought these for an activity for my 8 yo son to do at his party. He loves them and I think the kids will all get a kick out of them! Good for making but probably not so good to use in real time! Only cardboard but what do you expect for the price?? Good value!! "
Review 8 for Create Your Own Shields
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Title: 

Great party craft

Date:April 18, 2011
" These shields are made of a thick posterboard - not really for long-term use. But they were a perfect craft for the boys to do at a princess party (in lieu of decorating tiaras). "
Review 9 for Create Your Own Shields
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: momtonandm
Title: 

Great craft but the handles are a problem

Date:April 16, 2011
" This was a craft project at my son's knight and castle birthday party. The shields were great and they come with plenty of colorful stickers. We used permanent marker which worked well. Washable markers smudge too much because the paper is shiny. The only problem which upset some of the kids were the handles for the back of the shields repeatedly fell off. They are "peel and stick" but they didn't stick. We used tape on top of it and still most fell off. The kids had a great time making them but actually playing with them was a bit of a problem. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Create Your Own Shields
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Bloss
Title: 

Big Shields

Date:April 6, 2011
" These shields were bigger than expected and of good qulatiy. They were a hit with the boys (princes) especially as it was a girls (princess)birthday party. "
Review 11 for Create Your Own Shields
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Lyla
Title: 

Fun & Creative

Date:April 7, 2010
" The create your own shields were a perfect project for my 5 year old's Knight Party. All of he kids had so much fun creating their own shields to fight off the dragons!! "
Review 12 for Create Your Own Shields
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: mamamonkey
Location: PA
Title: 

Not for battle

Date:March 11, 2010
" THese were a great craft for the boys. The stickers were bright and colorful. They are glossy so washable markers were messy so I actually pulled out permanent markers which worked much better. Made of paper not for real battles. "
Review 13 for Create Your Own Shields
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: BellaMamma
Location: Lexington, MA
Title: 

Great fun

Date:March 1, 2010
" Purchased for my son (and friend) to compliment my daughter's Princess party. They had great fun each personalizing a shield and added them to their "royal knight" costume. The shields really helped fight off the dragons and protect the princesses!! "
Ratings-Only Reviews for Create Your Own Shields
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5