CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Classic Themes or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Gold Foil Crowns

Gold Foil Crowns

Measures 5" wide x 2.5" tall; Paper. Includes attached elastic chin strap.
Average Rating:
2.444 out of 5
2.4
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
3
4 of 9(44%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Gold Foil Crowns
Review 1 for Gold Foil Crowns
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: beb98
Location: Bainbridge Island, WA
Title: 

cute but small

Date:March 9, 2010
" These crowns were very cute, but small. I think that they are meant to sit on top of the head rather than fit around the child's head. I was expecting the fitting around the head size. The kids liked them though and the size didn't ruin the party! "
Review 2 for Gold Foil Crowns
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: KathyP
Location: West Covina, CA
Title: 

Not so great

Date:April 5, 2011
" These crowns are the smallest ever. If you're as old as I am, and remember the show 'In Living Color"... you will remember the skit "Men on Film".... that's what these LITTLE HATS remind me of! They are WAY too small!. The elastic chin strap is taped on, which will not hold up well. I will not be using these for my party. My bad for not double checking the measurements. "
Review 3 for Gold Foil Crowns
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: Gemma
Title: 

Way too small

Date:October 21, 2010
" These are very small -- too small for my 6-year olds. Plus it was impossible to get them to stay somewhat round -- they kept going flat. We didn't even use them. "
Review 4 for Gold Foil Crowns
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: JeanineM
Location: Germany
Title: 

Cute crowns

Date:May 30, 2010
" These are adorable and perfect for the two-year-olds I purchased these for. Also, I received a bunch of extra free packages of these! Perfect addition to out party. Super fast shipping to a military APO in Europe. "
Review 5 for Gold Foil Crowns
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: jenmom
Title: 

Too small

Date:April 13, 2010
" The crowns look identical to the photo, however they are actually small in size. I had bought them for age 5-6 years to wear. "
Review 6 for Gold Foil Crowns
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: ppartymommy
Title: 

even cheaper than expected

Date:February 5, 2010
" I was not expecting this crown to be top of the line. But I was not expecting them to come shipped flat in the box. I can't pop them out to be circular so that they can be worn. "
Review 7 for Gold Foil Crowns
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: RoEllaBellasMommy
Title: 

Not the best thing ever!

Date:September 29, 2009
" I was disappointed with the quality of the crowns. They are very shiny but they are tiny. I ordered these for the boys that are coming to my daughter's party and am disappointed. I found better ones for around the same price at the local grocery/department store later. If you are in a pinch, these will do, but in this case you really are getting what you pay for.
Bottom Line: They are cheap because they look cheap! "
Review 8 for Gold Foil Crowns
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: Jacey
Location: Louisiana
Title: 

quick buy

Date:July 25, 2009
" I needed these for my daughter's 1st birthday, the ones I wanted were alot to ship, so I came on this website to find some crowns and these were the only ones I could find, so I settled for them, not exactly what I wanted do not like the colors, it would have been great if it was just gold the round dots I do not like. But other than that great purchase for little money!! "
Ratings-Only Reviews for Gold Foil Crowns
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1