CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Animals & Insects or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Enchanted Unicorn Cake Topper

Enchanted Unicorn Cake Topper

Top her cake with a pretty pink unicorn that matched her party perfectly. Made of plastic; 5" long. BPA Free. © 2009 Celebrate Express Please Note: Cake not included.
Average Rating:
3.562 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(128 Reviews) 116
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (128 reviews)
5 stars
39
4 stars
34
3 stars
25
2 stars
20
1 star
10
87 of 128(68%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Enchanted Unicorn Cake Topper
Review 1 for Enchanted Unicorn Cake Topper
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: LeahD
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Title: 

Heavy but adorable

Date:June 28, 2012
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"This was the ONLY unicorn cake topper I could find so I kinda HAD to buy it. It is sturdy, makes for a great toy after the party is done and is super cute but it is HEAVY. I wish it was hollow inside. The instant I placed it on the cake, I had to push it down to it's knees in the cake in order to get it to stand up and not topple over from the weight. Regardless, everyone loved the cake and my daughter loved the unicorns!"
Review 2 for Enchanted Unicorn Cake Topper
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: mdeco
Location: Tampa, FL
Title: 

Beautiful but...

Date:October 28, 2013
"The unicorn is beautiful. My daughter loved it and wanted to keep it after the party. But it is way too heavy for a cake topper, to the point that it just sinks into the cake."
Review 3 for Enchanted Unicorn Cake Topper
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: elizaw
Date:September 29, 2013
"The sides were already wearing and the unicorn broke off shortly after the party. She was going to keep it as a toy."
Review 4 for Enchanted Unicorn Cake Topper
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: bellelv
Date:July 26, 2013
"would recommend as a toy for a child that loves unicorns, but as a cake topper - like other reviews I saw, the item was quite heavy.
I had to stick the unicorn pretty far into the cake so it would not tip over, but my niece loved that she could keep it"
Review 5 for Enchanted Unicorn Cake Topper
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: Mickey123456789
Title: 

Poor quality

Date:May 24, 2013
"The first one I ordered had a serial number printed right across the belly. When I called and complained they were very gracious and sent me a new one overnight for free. That one arrived broken."
Review 6 for Enchanted Unicorn Cake Topper
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Belle2013
Location: Chicago,IL
Title: 

too Heavy

Date:May 23, 2013
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Too heavy for a cake topper . its very pretty can be used as a toy afterwards. My cake topper came broken from the horn it wasn't well packed. but they did replace it right on time for the party."
Review 7 for Enchanted Unicorn Cake Topper
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: CharityB
Location: San Antonio, TX
Title: 

Wouldn't recommend it

Date:April 18, 2013
"The cake topper is cute but very heavy and sunk all the way into my daughters birthday cake. I was very disappointed. I don't understand why anyone would make a cake topper that is heavy."
Review 8 for Enchanted Unicorn Cake Topper
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: Julie90
Location: Kittanning, pa
Date:April 7, 2013
"Paint on unicorn not so nice. Had a spot on back that looked like someone took whiteout and painted a line, definetly noticeable."
Review 9 for Enchanted Unicorn Cake Topper
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: SusiGHK
Location: AZ
Title: 

Random Purple on it

Date:April 1, 2013
"Opened it up to find a purple line on the unicorn's chest. Seemed like poor quality. Haven't put it on top of daughter's cake yet."
Review 10 for Enchanted Unicorn Cake Topper
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: AusGirl
Location: Sydney, Australia
Title: 

Perfect Cake Topper

Date:March 30, 2013
"I was very happy to see how well-wrapped this unicorn was – it travelled from the USA to Australia and arrived in one piece! My daughter's cake will be extra special with this lovely unicorn cake topper on it."
Review 11 for Enchanted Unicorn Cake Topper
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: mcg80
Location: North Palm Beach, FL
Title: 

Horn Breaks Easily

Date:March 26, 2013
"Ordered this item about 3 weeks prior to party. When I had opened the product, the horn had broken off. Called to have another one sent(free of charge). Recieved the 2nd unicorn week of party. Horn came broken before I even took off the bubble wrap. Too late to order another one. So be very wary when ordering this product"
Review 12 for Enchanted Unicorn Cake Topper
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: WhiteBread
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Title: 

Not a typical cake topper

Date:March 19, 2013
"Cute unicorn but it seems to heavy to sit atop a cake. I plan to sit the unicorn on top of something so the legs don't go into the cake. Very durable and will last for future occasions."
Review 13 for Enchanted Unicorn Cake Topper
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: MamaTara
Location: Upstate New York
Title: 

Nice topper

Date:February 26, 2013
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"It is a bit on the heavy side for a cake topper but looks beautiful. I just pushed it further into the cake. It makes for a great figurine afterward to play with. My daughter loved it."
Review 14 for Enchanted Unicorn Cake Topper
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: hbbetty
Location: Boston
Title: 

Pleasantly surprised!

Date:February 1, 2013
"I got this for my 4 year old's cake and we were both very happy with it. It completed the unicorn theme! This unicorn is solid plastic, not hollow, so it can be used as a tubby toy and for oh so many other make believe parties that a 4 year old mind can create. Worth the price!"
Review 15 for Enchanted Unicorn Cake Topper
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: FtWorthmom
Location: Fort worth Texas
Title: 

Too Cute!

Date:January 28, 2013
"What a cute cake topper! Unicorns are hard to find."
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 16 for Enchanted Unicorn Cake Topper
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: kristyll
Location: Tooele, UT
Title: 

Mixed Feelings

Date:January 24, 2013
"The price on this is what makes me hard to complain and it's also a one of a kind type of product. And although it was well wrapped, I think it was a little too well wrapped because the cardboard around the horn made the horn break off. A simple fix with some super glue, but there were also some scratches in the paint. Since it only a cake topper for a one time deal, it will work fine."
Review 17 for Enchanted Unicorn Cake Topper
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: momesq1
Location: Great Neck, NY
Title: 

Cute but expensive

Date:September 13, 2012
"My daughter loves unicorns and we went with the unicorn theme. The cake topper was cute, durable but quite heavy. Kept falling over on the cake as I walked very slowly to bring it to my daughter so she could blow out the candles."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Enchanted Unicorn Cake Topper
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: PrettyLady80
Location: Madison, AL
Title: 

Serial number on the front?!

Date:August 22, 2012
"Had a fondant cake made for daughter's 2nd birthday and used this topper. Topper sat nicely on top of the cake but I didn't realize the serial number printed on the side of the body when the unicorn faces you until the day of the party! We tried white out and it covered it enough for pictures and such but you could still see it."
Review 19 for Enchanted Unicorn Cake Topper
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: onehappychild
Location: Lancaster, PA
Title: 

Best Unicorn Party Ever!

Date:August 20, 2012
"My daughter picked this Cake topper to go with her Unicorn Party theme. She loved it and so did the rest of the little girls at the party. Bright colors and very cute design made it a huge hit. Now that her party is over, my daughter uses it for her barbies. She rarely puts it down!"
Review 20 for Enchanted Unicorn Cake Topper
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Punkin70
Location: Western Australia
Title: 

New Best Loved Toy

Date:July 3, 2012
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Well... The unicorn kept falling over or sinking into the sponge cake, look close its feet are gone and it has cream half way up it legs - I would recommend a mud cake or fruit cake something that can take the weight of the unicorn or dont put it on until ready to do the cake ceremony. I would definately do it again though as she now has the unicorn and it goes everywhere with her."
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>