CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Super Mario Bros. Starman Candy Tin

Super Mario Bros. Starman Candy Tin

Filled with tiny candies, each shiny yellow tin measures 2.5" in diameter. Gluten Free. Nut Free Not Kosher Certified.
Average Rating:
3.867 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 star
1
22 of 30(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Super Mario Bros. Starman Candy Tin
Review 1 for Super Mario Bros. Starman Candy Tin
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: Mountaingirl
Date:September 23, 2010
"They are very cute stars but they are small and NOT worth the price. They should come down on the price. My boys said they tasted good. We will be using them for cake decoration."
Review 2 for Super Mario Bros. Starman Candy Tin
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: esta
Title: 

great party favor

Date:August 9, 2012
"great favor for mario lovers but like other reviews already note, it is very small. about 25-30 pieces of small star candy in each."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Super Mario Bros. Starman Candy Tin
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Cycloptopus
Title: 

Adorable

Date:December 23, 2011
"This product is perfect for my boyfriend; I bought it as part of a Super-Mario themed present. The candy inside tastes a little weird, but I wasn't expecting it to be that good in the first place, so I wasn't disappointed."
Review 4 for Super Mario Bros. Starman Candy Tin
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: thenade2525
Title: 

Cute little tins

Date:July 9, 2011
"I like the tins, but they are small for the price. Cute little party favor if you have an endless budget. My son sampled the candy and seemed to love it. I don't think I would purchase these again. There are definetly better Mario favors out there if you look!"
Review 5 for Super Mario Bros. Starman Candy Tin
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: deepetite33369
Title: 

Cake topper

Date:June 20, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I used one of these just for show on top of my sons cake.....BIG HIT!!
Really gave the cake the WOW factor!! He loved the star as much as the car because it had candy!
"
Review 6 for Super Mario Bros. Starman Candy Tin
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: AmyM40
Title: 

Made this part of my "cake kit"

Date:March 28, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"If you can't get a Mario Kart cake from your bakery, throw together your own! The starman and mushroom tins added simple, but fun decoration to the cake."
Review 7 for Super Mario Bros. Starman Candy Tin
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Laura0419
Location: Laredo TX
Title: 

Stars

Date:March 20, 2011
"I love this stars are perfect for party, but i would like for you to offer like a package of 12 or more."
Review 8 for Super Mario Bros. Starman Candy Tin
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: shortbutcute
Location: Portland, OR
Title: 

cute, but small

Date:February 1, 2011
"these are really cute and the candy is good, but they are pricey for what you get."
Review 9 for Super Mario Bros. Starman Candy Tin
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Yonny
Title: 

fuuun!

Date:January 24, 2011
"Great for goody bags, but expensive!! Kids loved it"
Review 10 for Super Mario Bros. Starman Candy Tin
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Jen543
Location: Butler,PA
Title: 

Never got so basing on other style received

Date:January 17, 2011
"I ordered these to be used for ontop the cake. They were missing from my first order so they sent them out express so we would get them on time. Unfortunately they sent the wrong thing so I never saw this product. My review is based on the Super Mario Bros Mushroom candy tin. It is small about the size of a muffin. The candy in it was ok. A little pricey but so hard to find Mario Bros theme stuff. It was very cute though and the kids loved them on top of my son's cake."
Review 11 for Super Mario Bros. Starman Candy Tin
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: atmosphere
Title: 

Great buy!

Date:January 2, 2011
"These were a hit with everyone. I had them for decoration only and people were sad that I didn't buy more for everyone to have a take home. I did give all the kids that attended a goodie bag. But these were the things that everyone really wanted. I had bought the mushrooms too. The candy seems fine. No complaints about the candy inside."
Review 12 for Super Mario Bros. Starman Candy Tin
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: NLAmom
Title: 

Cute but small

Date:December 27, 2010
"I gave it 4 stars only because these are so cute and my kids loved them. These are small for the price."
Review 13 for Super Mario Bros. Starman Candy Tin
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: gobadgers
Location: Madison, WI
Title: 

cute but small

Date:November 23, 2010
"I read several reviews before deciding to go ahead with these candy tins. They are small for the price, but definitely a cute addition to the party favors. My kids are using the tins to keep little trinkets in now that the candy is gone."
Review 14 for Super Mario Bros. Starman Candy Tin
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: nlmomma
Title: 

Cute but very small

Date:October 9, 2010
"Very cute, but even smaller than I expected. The kids loved it though."
Review 15 for Super Mario Bros. Starman Candy Tin
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: MayerDiva
Location: Springfield IL
Title: 

great

Date:September 12, 2010
"My son loved these as he is SMB junkie! Arrived in 48 hours with regular shipping....wow!!"
Review 16 for Super Mario Bros. Starman Candy Tin
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: RainyMeadow
Title: 

not worth $

Date:September 8, 2010
"I guess I should've paid more attention to the description on the star tin. It's a nice quality tin, but I'm a budget shopper and I guess for $4 I was expecting bigger."
Review 17 for Super Mario Bros. Starman Candy Tin
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: nmmomoffour
Title: 

Small but fun

Date:July 19, 2010
"These stars are super cute, but really small for the price. I used as a prize and not in goodie bags and I'm glad I didn't spend the money to get them for every kid."
Review 18 for Super Mario Bros. Starman Candy Tin
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: Wajelica
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Title: 

Way overpriced Star Candy Tin!

Date:June 26, 2010
"I know it says 2.5" on the site, but this thing costs $7 and it's this little itty bitty thing. I only ordered it b/c my son wanted it, but was shocked to see just how small it actually was. It's the same price on all the sites though. I wouldn't recommend this particular product, not worth the money."
Review 19 for Super Mario Bros. Starman Candy Tin
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: auggie
Title: 

Costly

Date:March 22, 2010
"Cute but Cost to much and wish they came empty so I could put something different in them. Kids did not like the candy."
Review 20 for Super Mario Bros. Starman Candy Tin
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: amdlove11
Title: 

Star Tin

Date:February 21, 2010
"These i thought were alot smaller then i had expected but still cute for the party !!"
1 2 next>>