CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop TV & Movies or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Toy Story - Buzz Lightyear Toddler / Child Costume

Toy Story - Buzz Lightyear Toddler / Child Costume

To Infinity and Beyond! Your kid will be the galaxy’s bravest Space Ranger in this out-of-the world spacesuit. Costume includes full jumpsuit with attached hood, foam chest panel, arm and leg guards; 1 piece. Polyester. Imported. Does not include inflatable jacket. This is an officially licensed Toy Story product.
Average Rating:
4.528 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(53 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (53 reviews)
5 stars
35
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
51 of 53(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Toy Story - Buzz Lightyear Toddler / Child Costume
Review 1 for Toy Story - Buzz Lightyear Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: AndreaO
Location: Indiana
Title: 

Blastin' Buzz

Date:November 1, 2010
" My son absolutely LOVED his Buzz costume! He was so excited he barely stood still long enough to put him in it! He thought he actually became the action hero!
We ordered a 7/8 size and it fit my son (who turns 5 in a week) perfectly! We even had enough room to put a stocking cap under Buzz's purple hood and sweatpants and a sweat shirt for warmth.
The white body suit got very dirty and he did easily rip a little hole in the knee, but the dirt washed out easily! I washed it on delicate cycle although it says to hand wash with no problems.
The shoe cover things slid down and were a little annoying but we pinned them to the suit in behind his knee for a trouble free trick or treating evening. The chest part of the suit is made of like a foam material and it kept rising up into my son's face. I would say that was the only bother of the costume.
So glad we bought this costume, he was so happy! "
Review 2 for Toy Story - Buzz Lightyear Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: LauraLynn
Location: Boston, MA
Title: 

Very Cute Costume

Date:November 8, 2012
" This costume was very cute, it is a one piece, so keep that in mind if your child is still in diapers! Also, I would recommend purchasing the inflatable Buzz wings. Though, they are sold separately, I think they would have made the costume much better! "
Review 3 for Toy Story - Buzz Lightyear Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: GrandmaToSomeone
Location: MA
Title: 

To Infinity and Beyond

Date:November 3, 2011
" Buzz was a big hit not only with my grandson but with the kids he was trick or treating with. People asked where I got the costume. Would absolutely shop here again and recommend to others. "
Review 4 for Toy Story - Buzz Lightyear Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: MamaGo
Location: Kansas City, MO
Title: 

A hit!

Date:November 1, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I bought this for my 2 1/2 year old. He loved it and was the hit out trick or treating. Was cuter than the Buzz costumes I saw at stores. Glad that I read the other reviews and ordered it big. It is tight and with extra clothes underneath for warmth it fit perfect. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Toy Story - Buzz Lightyear Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Deejos75
Location: Santa Clarita,CA
Title: 

Great costume

Date:October 25, 2011
" My daughter is a big buzz fan. She is a BIG almost 3 year old. She wears girls 4/5 normally. This costume fit perfect. Great for the money! She is 42" and 45# We also got the inflatable wing pack! Perfect costume can't beat it! "
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 6 for Toy Story - Buzz Lightyear Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Dubra
Title: 

great Buzz

Date:October 12, 2011
" this was perfect for my son, who is in between sizes at the moment. the boys small is too long and the toddler 2-4 is so tight. this he can wear with clothes underneath incase it is cold and continue to wear it all year, which i am sure will happen. "
Review 7 for Toy Story - Buzz Lightyear Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: NapervilleMom
Location: Naperville, il
Title: 

Buzz costume

Date:October 12, 2011
" This is a very cute costume and my son loves wearing it. I ordered the inflatable jet pack to go with it and together they make a very cute costume. "
Review 8 for Toy Story - Buzz Lightyear Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: neworleansmommy
Location: NOLA
Title: 

Fulfilling Dreams Here

Date:October 11, 2011
" The magazine came in the mail. The 3-year old dreamer's eyes filled with shiny stars when he saw Buzz. He was wowed that he, too, could BE Buzz.
Ordered up a size to 4/6 & it fits perfectly; length is exact - even the pull-over hoodie. He's 40" tall & weighs 35lbs.
It is a cute get-up & despite being synthetic material, it's thin enough to stay cool in our warm New Orleans fall weather.
We listened to others & didn't get the gloves..really don't miss them. Did get the wings, & it does make the costume complete.
"
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Toy Story - Buzz Lightyear Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Indica
Title: 

Great costume!

Date:October 3, 2011
" This costume is a great costume. It fits well and is well made compared to other costumes. My little boy looks adorable as Buzz. "
Review 10 for Toy Story - Buzz Lightyear Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Sarah506
Location: Kearny, NJ
Title: 

Too Small

Date:September 27, 2011
" I bought this costume for my son in a 3T-4T and it was too small on him. The way that the head cover is sew on it is hard to put the costume on and off. I was disappointed in this protuct and so was my son he really wanted to put it on. I also bought the gloves and the inflatable wings with it, the glove were too big and the wings the air valve would not stay closed all together it was a poor experience and I will not be doing it again. "
Review 11 for Toy Story - Buzz Lightyear Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: coffeelady
Title: 

Pretty good costume

Date:November 3, 2010
" My 3 yr old loved it. He wore it just for fun to play. He went trick or treat in it and had a good time. He got lots of compliments "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Toy Story - Buzz Lightyear Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: AFwifeandmomof3
Title: 

We love it.

Date:October 20, 2010
" My son said it deserves 30 stars! He loves it. He is 4 1/2 and it fits him perfectly. Good quality! The only thing that would make it better is if he could put it on by himself. It is a little tricky to get the attached purple hood on. But with more practice I'm sure he'll get it. "
Review 13 for Toy Story - Buzz Lightyear Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: MommyP712
Location: Alabama
Title: 

Great Costume!

Date:October 20, 2010
" I bought this for my 3 year old son who is obessed with Toy Story. I ordered him a 3T-4T and it fits perfectly. It has extra room for him to wear clothes underneath in case its chilly. It is made alot nicer than the other Buzz costumes I have seen in stores. I bought the inflatable jet pack for him to wear as well. It really finishes off the costume! He didnt want to take it off! Overall, a really great costume for the price! "
Review 14 for Toy Story - Buzz Lightyear Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Momwith2
Location: Oneida, NY
Title: 

3 year old

Date:October 20, 2010
" I listened to everyone's advice and purchased a size bigger than my son who currently wears 3T. The size 4/6 costume is long on him but fits very well. I am glad that I did not purchase the toddler size. Material is very thin but there is now room to wear a layer underneath. My son has worn this everyday and even wears it to bed! "
Review 15 for Toy Story - Buzz Lightyear Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: 4BYZ4ME
Location: Des Moines IA
Title: 

C-U-T-E!

Date:October 15, 2010
" I bought this costume for Buzz's biggest fan, and he can't WAIT for Halloween! It is absolutely adorable! The fit is just right, so buy a size bigger if you're in a cold region where warmer clothes underneath will be needed. "
Review 16 for Toy Story - Buzz Lightyear Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: TKFB
Title: 

Great Costume

Date:October 12, 2010
" I bought the size 3/4 for my son that is almost 2 1/2. He wears 2/3T tops and 24m/2T bottoms. The costume fits perfectly. I also purchased the larger size hoping it could last longer for dress up and it was huge on him, so I am returning it. My only complaint is that the poor design of the hood makes it hard to get on and it's tight. The wings are a great addition, skip the gloves. "
Review 17 for Toy Story - Buzz Lightyear Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Seabeewife
Location: Gulfport, MS
Title: 

Easy & Greatest purchase

Date:October 11, 2010
" Loved the costume. It came with all the pieces detailed online. It fit perfect according to dimensions given. Stock was available with rapid shipping along with constant updates of my order. Very satisfied after being disappointed by one of their competitors. "
Review 18 for Toy Story - Buzz Lightyear Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: teakle
Title: 

Good purchase

Date:October 11, 2010
" Super cute! My 2yr old looks adorable, and this fits great. "
Review 19 for Toy Story - Buzz Lightyear Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: trishabnot
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Title: 

Too Cute! We love it!

Date:October 10, 2010
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" This is the cutest costume...and, like previously written, it looks just as good as the picture! My son loves it and it's made well! I'm so going to keep ordering from "Celebrate Express"! "
Review 20 for Toy Story - Buzz Lightyear Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: BabyApril
Title: 

Awkward Fit

Date:October 9, 2010
" It seems to lay on model better. My 3 1/2 year old really wanted to be Buzz Light Year. The "cuffs" on the pants kept slipping down and I had to torture him to get the purple part over his head. Ended up shipping back. "
1 2 3 next>>