CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop TV & Movies or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Thomas the Tank Engine Child Costume

Thomas the Tank Engine Child Costume

The cutest choo-choo this side of the tracks. Your little engine can ride the rails dressed in this sweet suit. Includes front- and back-paneled costume plus a matching cap. Polyester-polyurethane. Imported. Does not include: SHirt, pants or shoes. This is an officially licensed Thomas the Tank Engine costume.
Average Rating:
3.941 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
12 of 17(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Thomas the Tank Engine Child Costume
Review 1 for Thomas the Tank Engine Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: lmcafee
Location: Stuart, Florida
Title: 

Very cute purchase!

Date:October 6, 2011
"The costume is super cute. It is so much better in person than in the catalog. My son didn't want to take it off after I let him try it on just to see if it fit. :)"
Review 2 for Thomas the Tank Engine Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: MimP
Title: 

Thomas costume

Date:October 8, 2011
"This costume is very cute. My son is 2 and loves Thomas so he was pleased as well. The only reason I didn't give it all 5 stars was my issue with the hat. The Thomas and Friends patch was horribly cheap. When I opened the package and took the hat out, the emblem was folded over and stuck together at the top of the patch. I tried to pull it apart but it started to rip so I left it alone. Disappointed-but I can live with it. Costume is great though."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Thomas the Tank Engine Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: MyNonna
Title: 

Grandson not impressed

Date:September 22, 2011
"My 3 year old grandson put it on but said he didn't want to wear it. It was a little too long. And the Thomas face on the front was smashed in from shipping. Have not been able to straighten out the face so that you can tell it is a Thomas Engine."
Review 4 for Thomas the Tank Engine Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: sexyspring
Location: Miami, FL
Title: 

My 3 year old loves his costume!!!

Date:August 25, 2011
"This is the first halloween in which I didn't have to choose my son's costume. This year he pointed it out on his own, as soon as it arrived he put it on and didn't want to take it off. So this is an excellent costume."
Review 5 for Thomas the Tank Engine Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: lmorash2007
Title: 

Thomas Train Costume

Date:November 1, 2010
"Love the costume and 4 yr old was so excited when we opened it. Everything was fine except for the patch on the hat. It was a bit disappointing that it was stuck together since the hat was folded over, therefore, it was terribly hard to peel it apart and it ended up all messed up. Still had a great Halloween."
Review 6 for Thomas the Tank Engine Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: Indiamom
Location: North Carolina
Title: 

Not good for me

Date:October 28, 2010
"The hat is very cheaply made--the iron on Thomas logo came off as soon as we unfolded the hat.
Thomas's face on the front stays smushed in all the time and it has no straps on the side.
Cuter on line than in person."
Review 7 for Thomas the Tank Engine Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: fongohana
Title: 

Poor Quality of Cap

Date:October 18, 2010
"The hat has an iron-on decal on it. When we received the costume, the cap was folded in half and one side of the decal was stuck to the other...thus ruining the cap...The body part of the costume was what I had expected."
Review 8 for Thomas the Tank Engine Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: EWBsMommy
Location: Missouri
Title: 

SO Cute!

Date:October 7, 2010
"This outfit is so cute and I love how easy it is to use. I have a 3 year old son who is in love with trains and this is a no fuss costume for a wild toddler."
Review 9 for Thomas the Tank Engine Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: mariacmig
Location: Greenwich, CT
Title: 

over priced

Date:October 5, 2010
"the item is cute, but COMPELETLY OVER PRICED!! I still have to get something for him to wear under the over up. Cheaply made, feels like foam."
Review 10 for Thomas the Tank Engine Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: IndianaMom22
Title: 

Nice Costume!!

Date:September 23, 2010
"My son loves the costume and I can't wait for Halloween! Wish the costume had several size options & not 1 size fits all! My son wears about a 3t/4t and the costume is too long, but I hope with his jacket & other outer clothing, the costume will not be so long for trick or treating. Also, the conductor hat that is include is very flimsy (similar to smock-type material) & might not last too long with a rough & tumble 2 yr old. For $30, they could have include a genuine thomas cap!"
Review 11 for Thomas the Tank Engine Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Joycey1
Title: 

Cute costume!

Date:September 12, 2010
"I didnt think this costume was impressive in the catalog but my son wanted it. Well it actually turned out to be the cutest costume. It is adorable on him!!"
Review 12 for Thomas the Tank Engine Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Luv2Read
Location: Andover, MA
Title: 

Cute Costume.

Date:August 24, 2010
"My 3 year old son loves this costume. The hat fits his head well and he loves wearing his costume around. It is easy to put on, and I like that he can wear warm clothes underneath it. The quality of the costume is excellent."
Review 13 for Thomas the Tank Engine Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: twill
Title: 

loved it!

Date:November 30, 2009
"I bought this for my 3 yr. old and he loved it. Plus, it's big enough to grow into for another year as well. But, it still fit him well now."
Review 14 for Thomas the Tank Engine Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: hl330
Location: Summerdale, PA
Date:November 24, 2009
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"My 3yr old son,John hates costumes. So this year I went to Costume Express to find a costume I hoped he would wear. I found Thomas the Train which he loves trains so that was a plus. The size fit perfectly and the costume slid over his head and he could move around freely. He loved it. which made Halloween a joy for him. he was very happy with his train costume which means I was very happy. I will get all his costumes from them."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Thomas the Tank Engine Child Costume
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 3
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
4 out of 5
Too Large