CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Super Mario Bros. Giant Wall Decals

Super Mario Bros. Giant Wall Decals

Take any room from drab to fab with these over sized wall decorations! Make your child's big day extra special with these easy to install reusable decals! Made to move, these peel and stick clings come off the wall just as easily as they go on. Decorate for your party, and then let your child redecorate their bedroom with no worries! Available in a variety of themes to 'accessorize' every child's creative side. Decals are made of vinyl and are for use on smooth, flat surfaces. Includes 1 large Super Mario character (22"wide x 30" high), five brick stacks, 3 gold coins, 1 question mark on gold background, and 1 "New Super Mario Bros." logo. Includes 3" yellow squeegee as well as full use and care instructions.
Average Rating:
4.453 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(106 Reviews) 97
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (106 reviews)
5 stars
79
4 stars
10
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 star
5
94 of 106(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Super Mario Bros. Giant Wall Decals
Review 1 for Super Mario Bros. Giant Wall Decals
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Midnight13
Date:June 24, 2011
"My grandson loved his newly painted room with the giant decals"
Review 2 for Super Mario Bros. Giant Wall Decals
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: MAGGIE73
Location: Madera, CA
Title: 

Totally Awesome!

Date:March 9, 2013
"I couldn't believe how awesome these decals look in my boys' room! Make sure you definitely use over flat paint vs the semi gloss I have, though! The edges started curling because of the glossy paint, so we bought a little wallpaper paste! Very good quality! Very happy with purchase."
Review 3 for Super Mario Bros. Giant Wall Decals
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Kenya8
Title: 

Great Items

Date:September 12, 2012
"My son really loves his bedroom. I was very satisfied with the outcome. I will purchase from them again in the future. Compared to other stores, the prices are great!"
Review 4 for Super Mario Bros. Giant Wall Decals
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: MCox
Location: Washington
Title: 

Don't Stick Unless Wall is Flat NO texture at all

Date:August 16, 2012
"I want my money back these are horrible. We had clean walls and took the white edges off which was a pain but they look dumb with it. Put them up and the next morning they were hanging off the wall. Kept putting them back up, they kept falling. Worthless and now am out $40! Don't buy!"
Review 5 for Super Mario Bros. Giant Wall Decals
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: hnunez2011
Location: Houston, Tx
Title: 

Fun and Easy Decor

Date:August 10, 2012
"This made my sons room complete with the Super MArio bros. themed room. The decals were super easy to place on the wall. I have not had any issues with them pealing off as others commented on. Celebrate Express had the cheapest set I found."
Review 6 for Super Mario Bros. Giant Wall Decals
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Pebbles0094
Location: Blauvelt, NY
Title: 

Great Purchase

Date:May 29, 2012
"We had an outdoor mario party we put the decals on the garage door. Easy to put up and take down."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Super Mario Bros. Giant Wall Decals
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: ksmom2
Title: 

Fun addition to room

Date:January 24, 2012
"This is a fun way to decorate a child's room. So life like and fun! Affordable and durable. Will need 2 grown ups to apply to wall but pretty easy to apply. Love the way this product looks!"
Review 8 for Super Mario Bros. Giant Wall Decals
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Leeanncj1
Location: New York
Title: 

Fantastic

Date:December 11, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Love this wall decor! Used it for my son's birthday party & it was a huge hit!"
Review 9 for Super Mario Bros. Giant Wall Decals
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: TAURUS
Location: MEMPHIS, TN
Title: 

THE PERFECT TOUCH

Date:November 9, 2011
"i AM EXCITED TO SAY THAT THE SUPER MARIO WALL ADDITIONS DID THE JOB. I WANTED SOMETHING AWESOME TO COMPLETE MY SONS ROOM. NOT ONLY DID THIS BRING LIFE TO THE MARIO ROOM BUT GAVE IT MORE LIKE A 3D EFFECT TO THE WALL. MY SON LOVES THE ROOM AND HIS FRIENDS THINK IT IS THE COOLEST ROOM THEY HAVE EVER SEEN. I DID NOT WASTE MY MONEY ON THIS...I LOVE IT!!!!"
Review 10 for Super Mario Bros. Giant Wall Decals
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Sing
Title: 

Happy birthday boy

Date:August 1, 2011
"My son was so happy to see this on his wall he ran to the wall and kissed it. Lol! We love the bright colors and how great the size is and it fits so nice on his wall. It was delivered on great time and easy to put up. Great product!!!"
Review 11 for Super Mario Bros. Giant Wall Decals
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Zenzen
Location: Clarkston, MI
Title: 

Fun Decal

Date:July 25, 2011
"Very cute and fun for any boy or girl's room who are Mario Brothers fans!"
Review 12 for Super Mario Bros. Giant Wall Decals
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: Martin
Title: 

Doesn't Stick

Date:July 10, 2011
"The Mario decals won't stick. They keep peeling up around the edges. We have Fathead stickers in my other son's room; we have never had problems with them. This product is inferior to other wall decals (Fathead)."
Review 13 for Super Mario Bros. Giant Wall Decals
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: azmom2
Title: 

Mario wall stickers large

Date:June 25, 2011
"Only had them on wall a few days but good so far. They are really cute!"
Review 14 for Super Mario Bros. Giant Wall Decals
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: 2bizy4u
Title: 

My Kids Love These!!

Date:April 21, 2011
"Excellent wall decals. Goes on easy and looks fantastic! Great room upgrade at a cheap cost. My son loves, loves these wall decals. Make sure to clean your walls before you apply."
Review 15 for Super Mario Bros. Giant Wall Decals
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Product Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: memories
Title: 

Alumni Director

Date:April 18, 2011
"Worked great for a 90's party.
they are big enough to make an impact, easy to use, and reposition-able for committee members who can not make up their minds.
We loved them.
"
Review 16 for Super Mario Bros. Giant Wall Decals
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: ryansmom512
Location: E.H.T., NJ
Title: 

Awesome Addition To Any Room!!

Date:February 8, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"WE BOUGHT THESE FOR OUR SONS ROOM WHO HAS RECENTLY BECOME A HUGH MARIO FAN! WE THOUGHT THEY WERE GREAT!! THEY WERE EASY TO APPLY, THEY STAYED ON GREAT, AND THEY LOOKED AMAZING WHEN WE WERE FINISHED! WE FOUND OUT THE HARD WAY (WITH OTHER WALL DECALS) THAT YOU HAVE TO WIPE THE WALLS DOWN FIRST (TO MAKE SURE ALL THE DUST AND OILS ARE OFF OF THEM), THEN MAKE SURE THE WALLS ARE DRY BEFORE YOU APPLY THESE! TAKE IT FROM OUR MISTAKES...IF YOU DO NOT DO THESE STEPS, THE DECALS JUST KEEP FALLING OFF....ONCE WE DID THESE STEPS, WE HAD NO PROBLEMS AT ALL!! I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THESE TO ANYONE!! THANKS!!"
Review 17 for Super Mario Bros. Giant Wall Decals
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: dikay
Title: 

Love it!

Date:January 26, 2011
"I purchased this product for my seven year old grandsons game room. It looks great! Bold,bright colors, really liven up the room. I was a bit nervous about the decals peeling off the wall, because of a few of the reviews I had read before my purchase. Luckily, I have had no problems, what -so -ever. I just wish I had more wall space to hang more of the decals. Sure beats painting the design by hand. It was also fun for my grandson to help align the decals the way he wanted them to be displayed. Hope this helps someone else. Just follow the directions and hopefully you will enjoy the results , as we have."
Review 18 for Super Mario Bros. Giant Wall Decals
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: SuperMarioMommy
Location: Denver, CO
Title: 

Adhere to Foam Board

Date:January 17, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"We bought these decals to decorate my four-year-old's new Mario bedroom, so we wanted them to stick "permanently." When I purchased them, I read the reviews that said they don't always stick very well. When they arrived, the warnings said not to use them on textured walls or walls that had recently been painted (oops on both counts). Our solution was to adhere each decal to white foam board, cut along the edges with an x-acto blade, lightly "sand" the foam board edges with an emery board and hang them individually with poster putty. Obviously, it was more work than just slapping them on the wall, but they are sticking great and look awesome!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Super Mario Bros. Giant Wall Decals
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: CLWBear
Title: 

Great Purchase for Price

Date:January 13, 2011
"We were very pleased with the product.. Size we wanted at a great price"
Review 20 for Super Mario Bros. Giant Wall Decals
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: laurieanne
Title: 

did not work as promised

Date:January 2, 2011
"curled up, wouldn't lie flat, even used wallpaper tools to try to fully adhere edges.
My son loved it, so I ruined the walls with glue and double sided tape.
Other applicats for a third of the price I had NO problem with.
"
1 2 3 4 5 next>>