CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop TV & Movies or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Superman Toddler / Child Costume

Superman Toddler / Child Costume

Look! It’s a bird! It’s a plane! It’s your son flying high through the sky as a super cool hero. Costume includes jumpsuit with foam muscles and attached bootcovers. A cape is also included in this super style! 2-piece set. Polyester. Imported. Does not include shoes. This is an officially licensed Superman costume.
Average Rating:
4.041 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(49 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (49 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
14
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
3
41 of 49(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Superman Toddler / Child Costume
Review 1 for Superman Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: ihavethreekids
Location: MT
Title: 

great costume!!

Date:December 2, 2012
"my 3yo loved this costume! and he was adorable in it! he is a size 4 and I ordered a Toddler 2-4 and it fit him perfectly. I will say... he is on the small side...sooo"
Review 2 for Superman Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: NoahsMama77
Location: Boston, MA
Title: 

He loves it!

Date:October 31, 2012
"My 2.75 year old loves this costume. He's big for his gae and it fits him but is a bit tight. I think the cape is shorter than the photo. Arm mobility is limited (because of the "muscles" and the tightness of sleeves) but not so much that he cannot wear it. It's made okay - I don't expect it to last through another halloween, but seems all are made pretty cheaply anymore. I appreciate the straps on the bottom to hold the costume down (they go under their socks or shoes like stirrups)."
Review 3 for Superman Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: lpmomof3
Date:October 30, 2012
"The costume is fair but the quality of the muscle chest piece is poor. You can feel the thin cardboard it is made of. I could get the same costume with a padded chest for cheaper at Wal-Mart."
Review 4 for Superman Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: bosco
Title: 

My Son Loves it

Date:October 12, 2012
"My son who is a 3 yr old....really thought he could fly. He was getting up on the furniture jumping off and acting like he was flying! Great purchase and good quality!"
Review 5 for Superman Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: Canada
Title: 

Disapointed

Date:September 17, 2012
"Costume was much larger than stated size. Moulded chest was very irriatating to a 3 /4 yr old, not comfortable, pushed up into face. Not able to return the product, would cost me more than the actual price of costume. I was an international buyer."
Review 6 for Superman Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: bling7
Location: Los Angeles
Title: 

Disappointed!

Date:September 16, 2012
"I bought this costume for my 4 year old son (size 4/6) and it was way to big. The quality was poor and it looked cheap. My son is of average height and weight for his age and the costume was just swimming on him. Unfortunately , I had to return the costume. I thought I would save money this year by ordering from this company but I was wrong. :("
Review 7 for Superman Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: gemma83
Location: WHITEHALL, PA
Title: 

I LOVE IT

Date:November 7, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"IT SO GOOD QULITY I LOVED THE CUSTOM AND THE MATERIAL THAT IT IS MADE OF AND THE WAY IT FITS MY SON"
Review 8 for Superman Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: nfurneymamaof3
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Title: 

Superman!

Date:November 2, 2011
"The costume was too long but my son is only 3 years old so I expected it. the seams at the chest were frayed after the costume party so i was a little dissapointed. overall it was great and fun..the muscles were adorable!"
Review 9 for Superman Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: happymamiofryan
Title: 

BEST EVER!!!!

Date:November 1, 2011
"Got sooo much attencion, that it wasn't funny , it was wonderful. FG"
Review 10 for Superman Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: OilfieldMomofFour
Location: Hobbs, NM
Title: 

Fun costume!

Date:November 1, 2011
"I liked the fact that everything was included with this costume - no extra accessories needed. The boot covers that are attached went over his tennis shoes just fine, to give the appearance of having red boots on. We ordered the size 8-10, my son is in a size 8, and this fit him with some room to grow. He loved the "muscle" part of the costume!"
Review 11 for Superman Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Ronsha71
Title: 

LOVE THIS

Date:October 30, 2011
"This costume is the BEST! My son is all about Superman and this costume is a littler meatier than some of the others. He's been playing with it and wearing it since we received it. It holds up well and he's super cute in it. Makes for good pictures and memories."
Review 12 for Superman Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: mmmmmmm
Location: North Haven, CT
Title: 

Great Costume!!

Date:October 28, 2011
"This costume is terrific! My 5yr old son wanted to be Superman for Halloween, this costume fits him like a glove, comes with the cape and he looks great!!"
Review 13 for Superman Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Jas2win
Location: Clinton, ON Canada
Title: 

very nice

Date:October 25, 2011
"My son is a very small 4 year old and this fits him perfectly!! Very nice built in muscles!!-"
Review 14 for Superman Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: bargains111
Location: Fresno, California
Title: 

Expectations met

Date:October 22, 2011
"Compared to similar costumes of superman I viewed in department stores this one I would rate 5 stars. It met my expectations. I was very satisfied with my purchase. Definitely would recommend this costume!"
Review 15 for Superman Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Mom2Sam
Title: 

Son fell in LOVE!!!

Date:October 13, 2011
"Everytime we would ask my son what he wanted to be for Halloween he would say Superman. It didn't matter how many times we asked. When I found this costume and showed it to him he would ask me everyday if I'd ordered it yet. (I was secretly wishing he would change his mind) I finally ordered. When it came in his little eyes lit up and he had to try it on. He went running through the house with the cap in the wind. I must admit that it's very cute in person and I'm so glad we ordered!! No problems with strings. He will be four in December (weighs 36lbs) and it fits him great."
Review 16 for Superman Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: sscxchica
Title: 

big!

Date:October 13, 2011
"I never know what size to get! My son wears size 6, so I ordered up a size, since the 4-6 would seem small. We are going to make it work, but it is pretty huge."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Superman Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: AJmom
Title: 

Superman is super great!

Date:October 10, 2011
"Fits properly & my son loves it! Would be better if Velcro on cape didn't scratch his neck but thats not a big issue."
Review 18 for Superman Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: xinia20
Location: los angeles, ca
Title: 

superman

Date:October 5, 2011
"adorable, my son is 2yrs old and it fit him just right and he wants to wear it everyday"
Review 19 for Superman Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: TxMommyof2boys
Location: Waco, TX
Title: 

Superman to the rescue

Date:October 3, 2011
"Although it is a little big, my 3 year old is in love with this costume. It is well made and will not tear easily. Also, I like that it isn't too terribly hot for us here in Texas."
Review 20 for Superman Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: zangamama
Date:September 25, 2011
"Awesome costume, thought it ran a little big, but my son loves it. Detachable cape is great to wear the rest of the year."
1 2 3 next>>