CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Animals or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Scooby Doo Toddler / Child Costume

Scooby Doo Toddler / Child Costume

Rooby Rooby Roo! Trick-or-treat and Scooby-Dooby Doo! What better disguise to wear while collecting Scooby snacks? Hee he he he he he he! Jumpsuit with attached character hood. Polyester. This is an officially licensed Scooby Doo costume. Please Note: Due to a style change by the manufacturer, the whisker dots are no longer featured on the muzzle of the character hood.
Average Rating:
4.282 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(78 Reviews) 70
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (78 reviews)
5 stars
43
4 stars
21
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 star
1
72 of 78(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Scooby Doo Toddler / Child Costume
Review 1 for Scooby Doo Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Location: Winston Salem, NC
Title: 

Scooby Doo was a HIT!

Date:November 25, 2009
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"This costume was better than expected and worth the price. The quality was very good and my daughter was thrilled with it. We had a very rainy Halloween night and it held up very well and kept her warm during our walk. It has now turned into a dress up item for play. We got the most compliments on the costume, I would highly recommend this to anyone!"
Review 2 for Scooby Doo Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Terishawn812
Title: 

Don't trust the size

Date:November 6, 2012
"The costume came the day before Halloween. It was for my very average size if not small six year old. I had ordered an 8-10. If I was lucky it maybe would have fit a 4 year old. It was very disappointing because that was the only thing she wanted to be and it was too late to exchange for a bigger size. I live In a really small city and there wasn't a place to get another one. I had a really sad 6 year old"
Review 3 for Scooby Doo Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: AmyV
Title: 

Warm and Quality

Date:November 6, 2012
"This costume was great for a cold, rainy Halloween. It was a little smaller than I anticipated, but the costume was so warm itself I didn't need to put a lot of layers on my son, so it worked out perfectly. I was really happy with how it looked!"
Review 4 for Scooby Doo Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Momma2fourala
Title: 

Great Purchase

Date:November 4, 2012
"This costume was great. It runs a little small. He wears a childs six and this just fit.The quality is great and we got lots of compliments."
Review 5 for Scooby Doo Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: LittleMamma
Location: Syracuse, NY
Title: 

Comfy Cozy GREAT Quality & Great Customer Service!

Date:October 16, 2012
"This costume definitely runs small so order bigger! My son is 5 yrs old and 44" tall so I ordered the size small (4-6) and it was WAY too small. The size chart says the size small (4-6) fits 44"- 48" but that is not true at all. The GREAT news is that exchanging this costume could not have been any easier and I did not have pay any additional shipping costs!! They covered the cost to return it and ship the new costume! I called customer service, they e-mailed me a return authorization # and a UPS/USPS label. I printed out the label taped it to the box, wrote the RAN on the box, clicked on the link to set up a USPS pick-up and the mailman picked it up from my house! Unfortunately there was a mix up at the warehouse and they sent me the new size in the lesser quality cheap Scooby-Doo costume so I called customer service again to exchange it. The process was just as easy as the first time! Once we got the correct costume in the right size I was COMPLETELY satisfied with the quality and overall appearance of this costume. It looks comfy cozy, it's a thick material, and great quality. Definitely worth the price. I will definitely continue to order from Costume Express in the future, great quality and AWESOME customer service."
Review 6 for Scooby Doo Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: PSx2
Location: Illinois
Title: 

Cute costume-runs small!!

Date:October 10, 2012
"I purchased this costume for my 5 year old son. He is 46 inches tall and weighs 45 pounds. The medium (size 8/10) fits perfectly over his pants and sweatshirt. My son normally wears a boys size 4/5. The costume is cute and most importantly, my son LOVES it!!!"
Review 7 for Scooby Doo Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Roja
Title: 

Very cute but SMALL

Date:September 26, 2012
"This costume is great and super cute but the medium size 8/10 did not fit my 5 year old! I read the reviews that said it ran small, but my son wears a size 5T. I had to return the costume and order a large from another company. He loved tha costume but it runs EXTREMELY SMALL. Order 2 sized up, if availible."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Scooby Doo Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: warwood4
Location: wheeling, wv
Title: 

made cheap

Date:September 18, 2012
"the foot of the costume was sewn backwards so the fuzzy paw with black lines for toes are on the inside and you cant see it, the other foot was sewn correct, i dont think anyone will notice it but me and my husband but it bothers me its cheaply made"
Review 9 for Scooby Doo Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: kfarrar0925
Title: 

SCOOBY DOO

Date:August 20, 2012
"I AM EXTREMELY PLEASED WITH THE QUALITY OF THE COSTUME....THE COSTUME DOES RUN SMALL....MY SON WILL BE 3 YEARS OLD IN SEPTEMBER AND HE WEIGHS ABOUT THIRTY POUNDS...I ORDERED HIM A SMALL...IT IS ALITTLE BIG NOW HOWEVER IT IS ONLY AUGUST....I WOULD RECOMMEND TO A FRIEND."
Review 10 for Scooby Doo Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Valleybean
Location: McCleary,WA
Title: 

scoobyriffic!

Date:November 9, 2011
"I really liked this costume but it truly runs small for size. I also thought the price was a bit high.
My four year old son loved the costume,he wore it for his preschool halloween party and trick or treating.
I will definately use this website for further needs.
"
Review 11 for Scooby Doo Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Allu
Title: 

Fantastic costume

Date:November 7, 2011
"This costume fit my 7 year old, 55 pound son perfectly! A very high quality costume!"
Review 12 for Scooby Doo Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: ketah777
Title: 

Cute, but runs too small

Date:November 6, 2011
"My 7 year old wore this last week for Halloween. He loves Scooby Doo and really loved it. The size chart on the website is wrong because I ordered a small based on that chart and the costume I received was way too small. Thankfully CelebrateExpress stands by their free returns policy. I was able to get a medium exchange in time for Halloween. My 7 year old is very small for his age, so I would say that the Medium would fit a typical 5 year old, maybe 6."
Review 13 for Scooby Doo Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: scoobymom
Location: Chicago, IL
Date:November 4, 2011
"My son loved this costume. The foot was not sewn on the costume when I received it. It was exchanged with no hassels. My only concern was the sizing. My son wears a 6/7 so I ordered the 8/10. It just fit in the body and was a bit short. I had wanteed it big enought to wear a sweatshirt under it."
Review 14 for Scooby Doo Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Location: Louisiana
Title: 

Loved it for the most part...

Date:October 31, 2011
"I bought this for my 5 yr old son who is a BIG Scooby fan. He loved it and didn't want to take it off, which he has never been that way with any other costumes. The only problems I had was the size was a little off. Make sure you buy up one size what you think your child should wear because their sizes run small. Also, the zipper is near impossible to get up and down. I was afraid I was going to break it by using too much force, but it wouldn't budge. After a long struggle we got it up, but same situation when it as time to take it off!"
Review 15 for Scooby Doo Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: bluerubychick
Title: 

Wish it was longer

Date:October 27, 2011
"My daughter absolutely loves Scooby Doo and fell in love with this costume. I ordered a 4-6, and got sent a 2-4, return was super quick but when I got the 4-6, it wasnt any longer than the 2-4, just wider. I have a very tall 3 year old and this costume barely fits her."
Review 16 for Scooby Doo Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Frecklie
Title: 

Sizing is incorrectly stated

Date:October 26, 2011
"My son normally wears a 4/5 so I ordered the small which is for size 4-6. The 4-6 was too small in every fashion imaginable. In the end, Celebrate Express just made another $17 during the exchange process due to shipping. Otherwise, the costume is cute...but someone needs to re-adjust the sizing chart."
Review 17 for Scooby Doo Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: kram
Location: Hettinger, ND
Date:October 26, 2011
"Runs a little small. My boy is 3 years old and it fits just right."
Review 18 for Scooby Doo Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Tbard
Title: 

TOO SMALL!!!

Date:October 20, 2011
"My son loved this costume and wears a size 5 so I ordered a small but this is NO WAY sized correctly. I had to return it and order the size 8-10 for him from another place. My only complaint is the incorrect sizing. The costume is nicely made and does look cute once you get the right size."
Review 19 for Scooby Doo Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: crabbyjean333
Location: NY
Title: 

Love this costume but beware... Runs small

Date:October 12, 2011
"The costume is super cute and well made, the material is more of a shiny polyester-velour type than it looks in the picture which makes it look a bit cheaper in real life than it does in pictures, but it is definitely a really cute costume. The only major gripes I have with it is that the sizing is awful. I ordered a size Small which is stated as a 4-6 for my 5 year old son figuring it would work because he is right there in the middle, it was far too small and on the package it says very clearly "Child's size small 4-6 fits ages 2-4". I don't know why the size is listed on the website but not the age range because the costume is really a toddler's size 2-4 not a child's size 4-6... very misleading. Not sure why Rubie's costume company can't just size their costumes like everyone else, but there really should be something about this in the costume description. Had the same problem with the Monster High costume I ordered for my daughter... size Medium 8-10 is intended to fit a 5-7 year old. Luckily she is a very tall & slender 8 year old, so the dress fit around but was a tad short... threw a black tutu underneath to solve the problem so I would not have to return yet another costume."
Review 20 for Scooby Doo Toddler / Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: BuckeyeMama
Title: 

Great Costume

Date:October 11, 2011
"My son loves his Scooby-Doo costume, and can't wait to trick-or-treat in it!"
1 2 3 4 next>>