CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Animals or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Ladybug Toddler Costume

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CelebrateExpress.

Ladybug Toddler Costume

Includes dress, wings, wand and headband. Does not include tights or shoes.
Average Rating:
3.444 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
7 of 9(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ladybug Toddler Costume
Review 1 for Ladybug Toddler Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: rsmom
Title: 

ladybug costume

Date:October 4, 2010
" this costume looks adorable on! seems to run small. lots of little fibers everywhere so i am not sure of its' durability. wings seems to fall off easily. "
Review 2 for Ladybug Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: rocknrollmom
Location: Maryland
Title: 

Super Cute for a Reasonable Price

Date:November 9, 2011
" I didn't want to buy a super expensive costume for my two-year-old, since she doesn't eat candy and therefore wasn't trick-or-treating. But I did want to dress her up cute, of course. I'm so glad I found this adorable costume for a reasonable price - everything else I liked cost twice as much! She loved her costume and still asks to wear it. Her favorite part is the wand. My only complaint is that the wing material doesn't adhere to glue very well. Every time we took her wings off, the velcro came off the wings and had to be re-glued. We put her in black tights and a long-sleeve black top since it's cold in our area, and it was super cute and worth the price. The costume fit her perfectly and she wears a 3T, so it may be too short for a taller kid in 4T. "
Review 3 for Ladybug Toddler Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: gailB
Title: 

disappointed

Date:October 28, 2011
" The outfit itself is really cute, but the quality was extrememly disappointing. There were strings everywhere and I was a little confused b.c I thought there were 2 holes to put the legs in, but there is only one hole for the legs. It creeps up everytime my daughter takes a step.
Cute but not worth the money!!
"
Review 4 for Ladybug Toddler Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: Momma221
Title: 

Not Impressed

Date:October 23, 2010
" I was not impressed with this costume after receiving it. It is poorly and cheaply made and not worth the money. Do not purchase this product. "
Review 5 for Ladybug Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: CandBmom
Title: 

Great for price

Date:October 10, 2010
" I had no issues with seams ripping like others said. It's adorable and my dtr LOVES it. The antenna headband is entirely made of fabric and is a little floppy, but it is cute nonetheless. The wings velcro onto the back of the dress which makes for easy travel but pulls off easily. So many costumes are double the price, great value. "
Review 6 for Ladybug Toddler Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: yellobudacup
Title: 

poorly stiched

Date:September 28, 2010
" I Love celebrate express & have ordered from them in the past with out a problem. I'm a little disappointed in this lady bug costume. Not true to size, runs small. I'd say the 3T - 4T is really a 2T-3T. The stitching is a disaster, hems & strings everywhere. Looks very unfinished, like a 4 yr old sat at the sewing machine. Not sure if I received a defective one or if they are all made this poor. Also, the glitter on the wings is sloppy. Very sad with this overall. Unsure whether to keep it at all or send it back. My Daughter truly wants to be a lady bug. "
Review 7 for Ladybug Toddler Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: alica381
Location: Staten Island, NY
Title: 

cute

Date:September 23, 2010
" The costume is very cute and functional. I got size 3T-4T for my three-year old and it was very small. I suggest you size it up! "
Review 8 for Ladybug Toddler Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: LizzyNJ
Location: Howell, NJ
Title: 

Great Toddler Costume

Date:September 28, 2009
" Overall I'm really happy with the purchase. Its an easy costume to put on and interchangeable with the weather-U never know how it will be with the weather. It goes great with shorts, turtleneck etc. My only gripe would be with the headband. Although-for Now my 3yr old isnt complaining-I got lucky. It wraps around the head vs. going just one and I was worried that it only stretched so far. but for now-My daughter is complaining. Lets' keep our fingers crossed for 10/31. trick or treat. "
Review 9 for Ladybug Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Tabitha67
Location: Senatobia
Date:September 25, 2009
" This costume is so adorable!! Very well priced that includes all four pieces!! The wings velcro on and off which is great for in and out of the car! The costume has sequence, reflects light, and slips on over any clothing!! My husband and I would buy this again and again!! "