CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Animals or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Bee Toddler Costume

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CelebrateExpress.

Bee Toddler Costume

Includes dress, wings, wand and headband. Does not include tights or shoes.
Average Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
11 of 12(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bee Toddler Costume
Review 1 for Bee Toddler Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Barbara2703
Location: Lone Pine, CA
Title: 

Great!

Date:October 14, 2010
"I just purchased this costume for the upcoming Halloween. I received it within a week and it looks great on my daughter. Although it is a 3T/4T it fits my 2 year old great. She looks super cute in it. Can't wait to taker her out in it. The wings attack to the back with a velcro so I will have to pin it on but that is ok. At least you can take them off very easily if needed to."
Review 2 for Bee Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: TomballAggie
Location: Tomball, TX
Title: 

Adorable !!

Date:October 17, 2012
"Great costume for the price. The antennas, wand, and wings were all of good quality and were in good shape upon receipt. The actual costume is a little "scratchy" as my 2 yr old states so i would recommend getting a black fitted shirt and leggings to keep the embelishments of the costume out of contact with her skin. (she's tall so settled for the 3T/4T size) Overall very pleased with the total package !!"
Review 3 for Bee Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: MamaGenius
Location: Florida
Title: 

Great buy

Date:November 8, 2011
"My daughter looked so cute in this outfit. It was true to size. I ordered a 3T for her which is the actual clothes size and it fit great. She loved the costume and was comfortable in it all day."
Review 4 for Bee Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: JillianD
Location: Ocean County, NJ
Title: 

Cute!

Date:October 23, 2011
"Adorable for any little girl! Comes with the wings and wand! My girl is petite and the size is great!"
Review 5 for Bee Toddler Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: dnice81669
Title: 

Very Cute!

Date:September 22, 2011
"The costume was very cute. I thought for the price it was right in line with what I expected. The headband could have been a little sturdier, but overall it was good. I did have to sew the front piece back on to the collar (about 2 inches from the arm hole) because it was torn at the seam. Not a big deal breaker for me."
Review 6 for Bee Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Sherriek1228
Title: 

Great Costume!!

Date:October 25, 2010
"This was such a great costume! My daughter was the cutest bumblee! Headband was a little small. Very cute and would reccommend this again!!!!!!"
Review 7 for Bee Toddler Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Mom2Lu
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Title: 

Cute costume

Date:October 10, 2010
"This costume is very cute and my daughter who is 3 couldn't wait to try it on. However, when I attached the wings and tried to readjust them, the velcro detached from the wing. (It seems to be 'glued' on?) My daughter was upset, so I started to sew on part of the velcro. It may be helpful for the wings to attach with snaps instead of velcro. We love the costume! But for a better quality, maybe not so much velcro esp. with the wings since they are 'heavier.'"
Review 8 for Bee Toddler Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: bcjsmom
Title: 

Not as pictured.

Date:October 4, 2010
"For weeks I have looked everywhere for a cute unique bee outfit for my 2 1/2 yr old. After even convincing my husband this was the one, I ordered. I just got it and very disappointed. Only 1 review mentioned that it was a bit shorter than pictured. That is definitely true. It barely comes below the behind and that is with it stretched completely down. Not room to bubble it up. The headband is about 1 1/2 inches wide all the way around and has a little elastic in back to help it stay on. However, if your child has thin or little hair, it won't stay in place. The wings are nice that they velcro but flap back. So they take even more secruing. And since they are sheer white, you can see the pins. I am just really disappointed as this is not a high-end costume that I would have expected."
Review 9 for Bee Toddler Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: CArrone
Title: 

Cute but poorly made

Date:October 2, 2010
"The costume is adorable and will adapt well to warm or cold weather on Halloween, but the wing came unglued to the velcro strip the first time we put it on. I think I can easily repair it, but you expect something to be of better quality."
Review 10 for Bee Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: ChiMom
Title: 

Great Purchase

Date:December 2, 2009
"I ordered this costume for my 2.5 year old's halloween party and I received it the next day. What great service! The costume was exactly what's shown in the picture and it looked so good on my girl. She was a big hit at her party."
Review 11 for Bee Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Tabitha67
Location: Senatobia
Date:September 25, 2009
"The cutest costume ever!! I have twins one is the bumble bee and the other the ladybug. The costumes fit perfectly. The outfit has sequence on it that reflects light! The best feature ...the wings velcro on and off so you are able to put them in the car seat!! My husband and I love this costume!!"
Review 12 for Bee Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: sydsmom
Location: dallas texas
Title: 

adorable costume

Date:September 22, 2009
"so cute! the dress is a bit shorter than the picture, but still looks great. the wings velcro on, but i will make extra secure with safety pins. i like that the antenna are on the type of headband that goes around the entire head, so they don't fall off or slip down. nice and lightweight for warmer climates, but you could easily add a black long sleeve shirt underneath. also, shipping was very fast."