CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Fairytale & Storybook or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Little Bo Peep Child Costume

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CelebrateExpress.

Little Bo Peep Child Costume

Includes dress, bloomers, bonnet, staff and sheep bag. Does not include tights or shoes.
Average Rating:
4.692 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 of 13(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Little Bo Peep Child Costume
Review 1 for Little Bo Peep Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: HMML
Title: 

Very Cute

Date:November 25, 2009
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"This costume is adorable and pretty well made. My daughter is 4, we purchased the size 6 and were able to put 4 thin but warm layers of clothing under the dress (the back of the dress - above the skirt portion - has velcro closures). My daughter got lots of compliments on the costume and many comments on the fact that it was nice to see something other than another princess or fairy. We did not use the hat or the staff because the hat was too big (and blocked periferal vision) and the staff was just okay. I took the bow from the staff and used it in my daughter's hair and ordered a more realistic white adult plastic staff (also from this site and because it comes in 4 pieces I was able to leave one out and make it "kid" size). The lamb candy bag is very cute and makes the costume (it looks best if you keep the head portion stuffed with cotton or rags). I would also recommend using a short petticoat under the dress (we didn't use one but wish we had)."
Review 2 for Little Bo Peep Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: smileymomnd
Location: ND
Title: 

Great Costume!

Date:November 7, 2012
"I received so many compliments on this costume trick or treating with my 4 year old daughter this year! The details are great. The only down side is that the tag on the costume states "Do Not Wash"."
Review 3 for Little Bo Peep Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Nicole313
Location: Boston,MA
Title: 

LOVE< LOVE < LOVE

Date:September 19, 2012
"I absolutely loved this costume. My daughter looked wonderful and everyone thought I made the costume, I laughed and tole them I bought it. My daughter loved it. I would recommend this costume!!"
Review 4 for Little Bo Peep Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: kellybel19
Location: Mississippi
Title: 

Exceeded expectations!

Date:October 8, 2011
"Very cute. Quality is good. The lamb and staff made the outfit!"
Review 5 for Little Bo Peep Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: ngushi
Location: belgrade, mt
Title: 

perfect

Date:October 7, 2011
"this costume is probably the best one i have purchased yet! so ecited"
Review 6 for Little Bo Peep Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Memphismom
Location: Memphis, TN
Title: 

high quality outfit

Date:February 3, 2011
"Cute outfit!! 4 yr old daughter loved it!! High quality look. However, head of lamb purse was open with stuffing exposed, and I had to sew it up."
Review 7 for Little Bo Peep Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Title: 

Great Quality

Date:November 1, 2010
"This costume is terrific. It is adorable, well-made, and not scratchy - like so many costumes can be. My 4-year-old was the hit of every Halloween event we attended! We paired this costume with the large white cane from the website (shepherd's crook), and tied a blue ribbon to the cane to make it pretty and more bo-peepish. The cane that came with the costume looked too much like a candy cane for me. My 16-month old was the little lost sheep. So fun!"
Review 8 for Little Bo Peep Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: onegirloneboy
Location: Indiana
Title: 

Highly recommend

Date:October 28, 2010
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I was unsure about buying a "blue" Little Bo Peep but this costume was even more adorable in person than on the website. Seems to be good quality which is good since it was a little pricey. I paired my 4 yr old daughters Little Bo Peep costume with a sheep for my 12 month old son-also bought on this site-for Halloween. They were simply too cute together. In addition, I bought a large white staff and put the blue ribbon from the little one that comes with the costume on it to complete the look of Little Bo Peep. It arrived super fast! And the 4-6 size fit my 4 year old great."
Review 9 for Little Bo Peep Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: luvmyjwl
Location: Baldwin Park, CA
Date:October 24, 2010
"Very cute. It was exactly what I anticipated. I just wish the shepherds crook would of been a bit more real looking and bigger. I ordered the adult one which was perfect though."
Review 10 for Little Bo Peep Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: ThreeBlondeBeauties
Location: Houston, TX
Title: 

Nursery Rhyme Day

Date:October 12, 2009
"Cute Costume! Bought this for Nursery Rhyme day at school. So adorable, we are also going to wear it for Halloween. The dress, bonnet and blumers look homemade. The actual rhyme of Little Bo Peep is written along the bottom of the dress. Everyone thought I made the costume!"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Little Bo Peep Child Costume
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 3
Price: 
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
2 out of 5
Too Large