CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Historical or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Greek Goddess Child Costume

Greek Goddess Child Costume

A mythical beauty worth worshipping. She'll become a mythological being with this beautiful outfit. Costume includes a dress and headpiece. 2-piece set. Polyester. Hand Wash. Imported. Does not include shoes.
Average Rating:
4.545 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (44 reviews)
5 stars
30
4 stars
12
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
42 of 44(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Greek Goddess Child Costume
Review 1 for Greek Goddess Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: NWmama
Title: 

Darling!

Date:August 29, 2012
" Better quality than expected. Fits and drapes well. "
Review 2 for Greek Goddess Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Nonna1
Title: 

Fun Outfit

Date:January 3, 2013
" My granddaughter loved this outfit and she look really nice in it. She did, however, complaint that the headband was uncomfortable but the outfit itself was very comfortable. "
Review 3 for Greek Goddess Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: mommccoy
Date:November 5, 2012
" The costume was snagged before our first Halloween party and tore at the party. Very poor quality. "
Review 4 for Greek Goddess Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: scohen08
Location: Sacramento, CA
Title: 

This made her day!

Date:October 25, 2012
" This is wonderful! I bought this for my daughter & she loves it. It fits her perfectly & there is room to move. We bought a 12/14 and I would say it is pretty true to size. "
Review 5 for Greek Goddess Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: busymom123
Location: Clovis, CA
Title: 

Beautiful costume

Date:October 3, 2012
" My daughter LOVES this costume! She feels like a greek princess. She can't wait for Halloween! "
Review 6 for Greek Goddess Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: NurseDH
Location: Northern VA
Title: 

10 yr old loved it

Date:September 19, 2012
" This costume fit well, and my daughter loved it. Comfy, and easy to wear a long sleeve T under it if it's too chilly outside. "
Review 7 for Greek Goddess Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: CJRS
Location: Northen Virgninia
Title: 

Lovely

Date:September 18, 2012
" This costume is great, and it fits my daughter perfectly. She can't wait to wear it at Halloween. The quality is also very good. I'm exteremly happy with this purchase. "
Review 8 for Greek Goddess Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Skittles1
Title: 

Worked well with Athena costume

Date:November 3, 2011
" My daughter and a friend wanted to dress in a theme. It was nice that you had two similar costumes for them to use. "
Review 9 for Greek Goddess Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: RockyFan76
Location: Lewisville, TX
Title: 

Gorgeous Greek Goddess

Date:October 30, 2011
" Costume is pretty, more of an eggshell color than white with the blue around the bottom of the sleeves and hem. A strapless bra or camisole and a slip or leggings underneath is highly recommended. The gold leaf headpiece is a nice touch. My daughter wore her's with gold sandals and it really made the costume complete. "
Review 10 for Greek Goddess Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: wbowman17
Location: Lacey, WA
Title: 

Creative Detailed Costume

Date:October 21, 2011
" My daughter loves this costume. It's different from the other Greek goddess ones we've seen. Pretty detail - fluttery sleeves and golden headband top off this costume's fun! I also bought her the earrings, which can be worn after Halloween. The shoes are a nice touch too but I didn't purchase as she already has gold gladiator type sandals. "
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 11 for Greek Goddess Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: gigilulu
Title: 

Excellent fiit & quality - beautiful show.

Date:October 18, 2011
" My 8 year old loved it - it is a
beautiful costume. We can't wait till Halloween.
"
Review 12 for Greek Goddess Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: prettygirls
Title: 

beautiful and fun

Date:September 28, 2011
" This costume is exactly as pictured -- and even better. It is very pretty, well made, and has fun details. Any girl will have a great time being a Greek Goddess in this wonderful costume. "
Review 13 for Greek Goddess Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: momma23andcounting
Location: St Louis, MO
Title: 

Great costume!

Date:September 21, 2011
" My daughter loves this costume! It's a nice weight of fabric, just wish it had a little more blue on it, but definitely not a deal killer. Like other reviewers have said, this costume is ivory, not white like the picture. Super cute! "
Review 14 for Greek Goddess Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: ShelbyD
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Title: 

Wow Great Quality and Price

Date:September 5, 2011
" My Daughter loved the costume and can't wait for halloween! Great costume for the money. Quality is really really nice. Loved it! "
Review 15 for Greek Goddess Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: our4kids2love
Location: Raleigh, NC
Title: 

Very Cute...very true to size

Date:August 3, 2011
" I ordered this early for Halloween for my 9 year old daughter who is about 4'8". (She saw someone trick-or-treating in it last year and loved it!) She wears a size 8 top and size 10 bottom at Gap Kids. The outfit was about 3" too long so I'm going to alter the length....otherwise it gives her room to grow. Well-made! "
Review 16 for Greek Goddess Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: MonyMony
Location: Syracuse, NY
Title: 

Very nice costume

Date:October 19, 2010
" I ordered the Greek Goddess costume for my 9 year old daughter as a birthday present over the summer (for Halloween). We were surprised that the material was so soft and comfortable - not what you'd expect for a Halloween costume. My daughter LOVES it. The sizing was perfect too. I ordered the arm band and earrings to complete the look. She likes to wear it for dress-up and feels so elegant in it.
It washes well (gentle) and never needs ironing. It was one of the few online purchases I didn't regret! I highly recommend it.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Greek Goddess Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Sindee
Title: 

As Advertised

Date:October 9, 2010
" This is one of the few costumes I have ever purchased that comes looking exactly like it does in the advertisement. It's very pretty and not overly complicated to put on. It's a big hit at my house. "
Review 18 for Greek Goddess Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: 10yroldgreekgoddess
Location: San Francisco, CA
Title: 

Great costume

Date:October 8, 2010
" My daughter just received this and LOVES it! It fits well, and she loves the way it flows. Head piece it super cute. "
Review 19 for Greek Goddess Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: luv4pugs
Location: PA
Title: 

Great costume!

Date:October 8, 2010
" I purchased this costume for my daughter and I am so glad that I did. She really loved it and I was a little worried that it wouldn't be a nice as the picture. But, it looks just as good in person as it does online. I ordered size 12/14 for my daughter who is 10 years old and 90 lbs. It just touches the floor, so the length is perfect. Very happy with this buy! "
Review 20 for Greek Goddess Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: qecg
Title: 

awesome dress!

Date:September 23, 2010
" my 7 year old daughter picked this out . . . it is FABULOUS! great material, and everything she wanted it to be! "
1 2 3 next>>