CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Historical or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Greek Goddess Child Costume

Greek Goddess Child Costume

A mythical beauty worth worshipping. She'll become a mythological being with this beautiful outfit. Costume includes a dress and headpiece. 2-piece set. Polyester. Hand Wash. Imported. Does not include shoes.
Average Rating:
4.545 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (44 reviews)
5 stars
30
4 stars
12
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
42 of 44(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Greek Goddess Child Costume
Review 1 for Greek Goddess Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: our4kids2love
Location: Raleigh, NC
Title: 

Very Cute...very true to size

Date:August 3, 2011
"I ordered this early for Halloween for my 9 year old daughter who is about 4'8". (She saw someone trick-or-treating in it last year and loved it!) She wears a size 8 top and size 10 bottom at Gap Kids. The outfit was about 3" too long so I'm going to alter the length....otherwise it gives her room to grow. Well-made!"
Review 2 for Greek Goddess Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Nonna1
Title: 

Fun Outfit

Date:January 3, 2013
"My granddaughter loved this outfit and she look really nice in it. She did, however, complaint that the headband was uncomfortable but the outfit itself was very comfortable."
Review 3 for Greek Goddess Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: mommccoy
Date:November 5, 2012
"The costume was snagged before our first Halloween party and tore at the party. Very poor quality."
Review 4 for Greek Goddess Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: scohen08
Location: Sacramento, CA
Title: 

This made her day!

Date:October 25, 2012
"This is wonderful! I bought this for my daughter & she loves it. It fits her perfectly & there is room to move. We bought a 12/14 and I would say it is pretty true to size."
Review 5 for Greek Goddess Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: busymom123
Location: Clovis, CA
Title: 

Beautiful costume

Date:October 3, 2012
"My daughter LOVES this costume! She feels like a greek princess. She can't wait for Halloween!"
Review 6 for Greek Goddess Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: NurseDH
Location: Northern VA
Title: 

10 yr old loved it

Date:September 19, 2012
"This costume fit well, and my daughter loved it. Comfy, and easy to wear a long sleeve T under it if it's too chilly outside."
Review 7 for Greek Goddess Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: CJRS
Location: Northen Virgninia
Title: 

Lovely

Date:September 18, 2012
"This costume is great, and it fits my daughter perfectly. She can't wait to wear it at Halloween. The quality is also very good. I'm exteremly happy with this purchase."
Review 8 for Greek Goddess Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: NWmama
Title: 

Darling!

Date:August 29, 2012
"Better quality than expected. Fits and drapes well."
Review 9 for Greek Goddess Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Skittles1
Title: 

Worked well with Athena costume

Date:November 3, 2011
"My daughter and a friend wanted to dress in a theme. It was nice that you had two similar costumes for them to use."
Review 10 for Greek Goddess Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: RockyFan76
Location: Lewisville, TX
Title: 

Gorgeous Greek Goddess

Date:October 30, 2011
"Costume is pretty, more of an eggshell color than white with the blue around the bottom of the sleeves and hem. A strapless bra or camisole and a slip or leggings underneath is highly recommended. The gold leaf headpiece is a nice touch. My daughter wore her's with gold sandals and it really made the costume complete."
Review 11 for Greek Goddess Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: wbowman17
Location: Lacey, WA
Title: 

Creative Detailed Costume

Date:October 21, 2011
"My daughter loves this costume. It's different from the other Greek goddess ones we've seen. Pretty detail - fluttery sleeves and golden headband top off this costume's fun! I also bought her the earrings, which can be worn after Halloween. The shoes are a nice touch too but I didn't purchase as she already has gold gladiator type sandals."
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 12 for Greek Goddess Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: gigilulu
Title: 

Excellent fiit & quality - beautiful show.

Date:October 18, 2011
"My 8 year old loved it - it is a
beautiful costume. We can't wait till Halloween.
"
Review 13 for Greek Goddess Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: prettygirls
Title: 

beautiful and fun

Date:September 28, 2011
"This costume is exactly as pictured -- and even better. It is very pretty, well made, and has fun details. Any girl will have a great time being a Greek Goddess in this wonderful costume."
Review 14 for Greek Goddess Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: momma23andcounting
Location: St Louis, MO
Title: 

Great costume!

Date:September 21, 2011
"My daughter loves this costume! It's a nice weight of fabric, just wish it had a little more blue on it, but definitely not a deal killer. Like other reviewers have said, this costume is ivory, not white like the picture. Super cute!"
Review 15 for Greek Goddess Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: ShelbyD
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Title: 

Wow Great Quality and Price

Date:September 5, 2011
"My Daughter loved the costume and can't wait for halloween! Great costume for the money. Quality is really really nice. Loved it!"
Review 16 for Greek Goddess Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: MonyMony
Location: Syracuse, NY
Title: 

Very nice costume

Date:October 19, 2010
"I ordered the Greek Goddess costume for my 9 year old daughter as a birthday present over the summer (for Halloween). We were surprised that the material was so soft and comfortable - not what you'd expect for a Halloween costume. My daughter LOVES it. The sizing was perfect too. I ordered the arm band and earrings to complete the look. She likes to wear it for dress-up and feels so elegant in it.
It washes well (gentle) and never needs ironing. It was one of the few online purchases I didn't regret! I highly recommend it.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Greek Goddess Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Sindee
Title: 

As Advertised

Date:October 9, 2010
"This is one of the few costumes I have ever purchased that comes looking exactly like it does in the advertisement. It's very pretty and not overly complicated to put on. It's a big hit at my house."
Review 18 for Greek Goddess Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: 10yroldgreekgoddess
Location: San Francisco, CA
Title: 

Great costume

Date:October 8, 2010
"My daughter just received this and LOVES it! It fits well, and she loves the way it flows. Head piece it super cute."
Review 19 for Greek Goddess Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: luv4pugs
Location: PA
Title: 

Great costume!

Date:October 8, 2010
"I purchased this costume for my daughter and I am so glad that I did. She really loved it and I was a little worried that it wouldn't be a nice as the picture. But, it looks just as good in person as it does online. I ordered size 12/14 for my daughter who is 10 years old and 90 lbs. It just touches the floor, so the length is perfect. Very happy with this buy!"
Review 20 for Greek Goddess Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: qecg
Title: 

awesome dress!

Date:September 23, 2010
"my 7 year old daughter picked this out . . . it is FABULOUS! great material, and everything she wanted it to be!"
1 2 3 next>>