CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Animals or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Batarina Child Costume

Batarina Child Costume

With a leap and twirl this ballet dancer will be a very happy girl. Your little one will too, in this adorable outfit! Costume includes a dress, wings, headband, and glovettes. 4-piece set. Does not include tights or slippers.
Average Rating:
3.278 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
3
12 of 18(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Batarina Child Costume
Review 1 for Batarina Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: workingmomdallas
Title: 

Best costume i have purchased

Date:August 29, 2012
"this is the best costume i have ver purchased from celebrate express. my daught is 7 and tried it on everyday!!"
Review 2 for Batarina Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: mamacb
Title: 

Runs too small

Date:September 19, 2012
"I thought this might work, but my daughter who wears a size 14 could not fit in this AT ALL!! it was way too tight in the chest and stomach. Also, you would have to wear shorts or leggings underneath this as the skirt is really short!"
Review 3 for Batarina Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: CAmommy
Location: CA
Title: 

Proportions are off......

Date:October 16, 2011
"My daughter loves it regardless, However for a small 4/6, the straps are very long and the width of the bodice is about 6 inched to large. The tutu waist fits perfectly. So, I guess if the child is built like a linebacker there is no problem. Also, there are no bottoms to this costume. Shorts are needed for decency."
Review 4 for Batarina Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Location: Olmsted Falls, Ohio
Date:October 3, 2011
"Great quality. Fits true to size. My daughter loves her Baterina costume."
Review 5 for Batarina Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: kcbj
Title: 

Too Small!!

Date:October 11, 2010
"The size 12/14 costume was terribly too small to be considered a size Large. I ordered according to the height and weight chart provided but the elastic waist is very very tight. Had to break it to get it on my daughter. Now I get to remake that part!!"
Review 6 for Batarina Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: notpleasedatall
Title: 

Not pleased!

Date:September 19, 2010
"When I was looking over this costume I notice one of the ruffles on the sleeve was sewn on backwards. Now I have to take the time to take it apart and resew it. I was not impressed with this finding one bit!!!!!!!"
Review 7 for Batarina Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: mishi
Title: 

adorable

Date:August 22, 2010
"pleasantly surprised, doesn't look cheap&looks very true to the picture, great Halloween colors..."
Review 8 for Batarina Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: PUNKIN0801
Location: Fort Nelson, BC
Title: 

very cute

Date:November 29, 2009
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"was really cute and my daughter loved it.....was disappointed to not be able to get the tights though.....should always have enough available accessories for your costumes!! Very frustrating and it happens alot!!"
Review 9 for Batarina Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Ssweetcakezz
Location: orrstown pa
Title: 

great

Date:November 26, 2009
"this costume is super cute and not cheap/thin like most costumes for kids are!!!"
Review 10 for Batarina Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Liam22
Location: Lakewood, Wa
Title: 

Great Costume!

Date:November 25, 2009
"I saw this costume for my daughter and I had to order it. She loved it and didn't want to take it off! The costume comes out nice in halloween pictures and I would recommend you purchase the purple and black striped tights to go with it. Enjoy!"
Review 11 for Batarina Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: mmeza007
Title: 

Too small

Date:October 12, 2009
"I ordered this costume in size 12-14 and is for 51 pounds. It runs extremely small."
Review 12 for Batarina Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Mimi1
Title: 

Would've been a great purchase but...

Date:October 6, 2009
"The costume is adorable but I would just open it when you first recieve it. The costume is completely ripped at all of the seems. It's a shame because the costume itself is SOOOO cute! Couldn't give it 5 stars becasue it was so ripped."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Batarina Child Costume
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
2.8 out of 5
2.8 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 4 out of 6
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Quality: 
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
Too Small
2.3 out of 5
Too Large