CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Animals or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Cuddly Lion Toddler Costume

Cuddly Lion Toddler Costume

A lion cub that everyone will love. Your little king of the jungle will roar with excitement in this adorable outfit. Costume includes jumpsuit with attached tail, mittens and hood with with furry brown mane. 3-piece set.
Average Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
13 of 15(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cuddly Lion Toddler Costume
Review 1 for Cuddly Lion Toddler Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: SainteMarie
Title: 

Great lion but too short

Date:November 25, 2009
"My daughter loved her costume! She wore it before Halloween, during Halloween and after Halloween! I'm sure she would still wear it if I had it out! I would recommend to buy a size up as it was too short for her and she's just a normal size."
Review 2 for Cuddly Lion Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Kat2012
Location: Northway, AK
Title: 

Nice Costumes

Date:October 22, 2012
"I love the way the costume looks and fits. My son and Daughter loved there costumes"
Review 3 for Cuddly Lion Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Cyndi04
Location: South Carolina
Title: 

I Loved this costume

Date:November 7, 2011
"My Son is almost three but he is as small as most children who are just barely 2 and this costume fit him wonderfully. so if your little one is on the upper end of this size it probably not gonna fit but if they are a little smaller it will fit them fine and it is just to cute. the feet do not go under the shoe there is a little band at the bottom to help them cover the shoes from view so it will not trip them up. after about a mile though we had to tuck the mittens into the arms so he had better use of his hands. However this costume was awesome for our needs."
Review 4 for Cuddly Lion Toddler Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Chiro4life
Title: 

Sizing way too small for 4T

Date:November 5, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"When we went to place our almost 4 year old son in the cosume, the costume was way too small. He was still able to wear it, but the costume rode high in the crotch. The legs were 3-4 inches to short and the head piece was not able to be snapped to the torso. I also feel that the pictures are decieving when it comes to the mane. The mane is a narrow mane, not a full head mane. Regardless our son still wore it four occasions this halloween. Face make-up makes the costume anyway."
Review 5 for Cuddly Lion Toddler Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: SaraAnne
Title: 

Not accurately sized

Date:September 26, 2011
"This costume is listed as a 3T/4T, and that is completely inaccurate. According to the listed measurements my child should have fit in this costume with room to spare, and instead, I couldn't even fasten the head piece on because it was so short. It's a really cute costume, but is NOT accurately sized.
Love the detachable "paws." Appreciate the idea of an inner lining to make it easier to get on over clothes etc, but plastic tears easily and makes for a sweaty toddler after running around asking for candy for two hours! :)
I really wanted to love this costume, but it fell short of expectations. No pun intended. :)"
Review 6 for Cuddly Lion Toddler Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: RG2010
Title: 

Loved It!!

Date:November 16, 2010
"I got this costume for my 3 year son for halloween, he looked so stinkin cute!! The body suit kept him warm but he hated the head piece. The costume was really soft and it fit great!"
Review 7 for Cuddly Lion Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Title: 

LOVE IT!

Date:October 19, 2010
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I love it. My son is 18 months - but we purchased the 3T and it fits perfectly! Extra soft material, the color is pretty close to the picture - - my phone takes horrible picutres!, but best of all - my kid loves it! The picture is from the makeup trial I did this past weekend... can't wait for Halloween this year!!"
Review 8 for Cuddly Lion Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: lilmerm99
Location: Hoboken, NJ
Title: 

Very cute costume

Date:September 12, 2010
"I ordered this for my 2 year old for this year's halloween costume, and it came the other day and he tried it on. It's very cute and cozy. I would definitely recommend ordering a size up - my son is a 2T in clothes, and this fits perfectly. He is so excited to be a lion, I had to hide it away so he won't ruin it before Halloween!"
Review 9 for Cuddly Lion Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: ksmom0212
Title: 

Wonderful Costume

Date:November 26, 2009
"This costume was a wonderful investment! It is very well designed and very cute. I should probably have purchased one size larger because the head would unsnap from the body occasionally, but otherwise no complaints!"
Review 10 for Cuddly Lion Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Lovemygrandkids
Title: 

Quality Costume

Date:November 25, 2009
"This is a quality costume and comes complete with outfit, mittens and hood. It is not top heavy where some of the costumes have the head of the character on the hood (to be worn over the child's head). Absolutely adorable!"
Review 11 for Cuddly Lion Toddler Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: Gammy3
Location: Watertown, Wi
Title: 

Runs small

Date:October 6, 2009
"I bought this for my grandson and ordered size 3T. My grandson is between a 2T & 3T but this costume runs very small. I would suggest ordering one size up."
Review 12 for Cuddly Lion Toddler Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: las75
Title: 

Nice, but too small.

Date:September 28, 2009
"The costume is very cute and well put together, but is very small for a 3T/4T. My son is only 22 months and is currently wearing 2T sized clothes. When I bought this I was worried it would be too big, but I was wrong. He just fits in the body of the costume, and there is no chance the head piece with the mane will ever fit. It is just way too small. If you have a smaller child, this coustume would be great, but it isn't going to work for us."
Review 13 for Cuddly Lion Toddler Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: derby
Location: Bowling Green, KY
Title: 

not sized correctly

Date:September 13, 2009
"My son is almost 3 and wears a standard 3t that are still plenty big and a little to long. This costume is sized very small. It is to short in the stride and the feet are about 2 inches above his ankle. His heart is set on being a lion for Halloween and it is very disappointing to him that it doesn't fit properly. The mane is also no where near as fluffy as it appears in the picture. The elastic on one of the feet was broken already. But my son couldn't wear the elastic anyway."
Review 14 for Cuddly Lion Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: SmefySmerf
Location: Dallas, Texas
Title: 

Soft and User Friendly!

Date:August 21, 2009
"My son LOVED this soft costume! It is so easy to put on him and he is able to move around and play because of the material its made from. He wants to wear it all the time and pretend that he lives in a cave."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Cuddly Lion Toddler Costume
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1