CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Animals or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Cuddly Elephant Infant Costume

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CelebrateExpress.

Cuddly Elephant Infant Costume

Includes jumpsuit and hood.
Average Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
10 of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cuddly Elephant Infant Costume
Review 1 for Cuddly Elephant Infant Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Pipsmom
Location: Central Minnesota
Title: 

Adorable costume

Date:September 21, 2010
" My daughter LOVES this costume. It is nicely made and will be just right for Minnesota trick or treating with a blanket sleeper underneath. So cute! "
Review 2 for Cuddly Elephant Infant Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: babyellie
Location: Newport Beach, CA
Title: 

cute outfit but really small for the size

Date:November 6, 2011
" First, I would like to say that this is a really cute outfit, for halloween as well as dress-up. THe only problem was that it was too small. My daughter who is 2 years old, is in the 10 percentile for weight and 30th percentile for height. The size that was suppose to fit up to 24 mos. was a pretty small for her height wise. We had to undo the bottom snaps so that she could wear it. I can't imagine this fitting a 50th percentile 2 year old.
My daughter still wears it around the house and has a blast every time. Was a good buy, just should have bought the next size up. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cuddly Elephant Infant Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: LibbyinCT
Location: New England
Title: 

Cute Elephant, runs a little small

Date:October 18, 2011
" This elephant costume is very cute and is comfortable in design. It runs slightly small compared to popular brands (ie, the one I bought was supposed to be good for up to 24 months, but my son, who wears size 18-24 months in Gymboree, Carters, etc, finds this a little small). Keep it in mind and maybe size up if your child is near the upper end of the age range. The quality is decent (soft fabric, relaxed fit to wear over regular clothes, nice elastic bands going under the feet to keep the costume positioned properly), but one of the snaps was pulling away from the fabric. If you can get this costume on sale, go for it! My son loves it and it really is very cute! "
Review 4 for Cuddly Elephant Infant Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: LuvnKam
Location: Northern VA
Title: 

Cuddly Elephant

Date:October 12, 2010
" This costume is super cute however, the quality is not too great but I guess it's worth the price. When pulling apart the snaps around the collar, the fabric ripped. Luckily, I can put a few stitches in it to fix that problem. When it comes to the sizing, I purchased the 12-24mo. costume (my son currently wears 18-24mo. and he's currently 14 months old) The costume fit pretty good with a little room for jeans and a long sleeve shirt underneath. Overall, I'm happy with my purchase....I just hope he doesn't get any bigger between now and the 31st :) "
Review 5 for Cuddly Elephant Infant Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: 50170
Location: Monroe, IA.
Title: 

Too Cute!

Date:September 22, 2010
" My nearly two year-old grandbaby loves elephants, and I was surprised to see how many different ones are made. My daughter and I chose this one because of the pink ears. They look rather small but are perfect in proportion. Of course, he looks adorable in it. :-) The only reason that I rated it a four stars is because when my daughter attempted to unsnap the neck, the snap pulled away, and the material pulled with it leaving about a half inch of a rip which I will need to repair. It was simply a little annoyance. I don't like to sew, but his will be a relatively simple fix. I also ordered three other costumes which I had shipped to CA. for the other grandkids. "
Review 6 for Cuddly Elephant Infant Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: Cesca
Location: CA
Title: 

small

Date:September 14, 2010
" I just got this costume and it's not as pictured.. It has a pink belly and the ears flop down. My 2 yr old son wears, a 3t and i got the 3/4t and it's 3 inches too small! The feet com to just above his ankles. It's very cute, but too small, plan to get something else. The size is closer to a 2t my son is 38 inches tall. The size chart says that it should fit 38-46" Up to 36 lbs. However, the package says 33", 32 lbs. Very disappointing. "
Review 7 for Cuddly Elephant Infant Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: HarleyGirl
Title: 

Size runs small

Date:September 13, 2010
" This costume is cute, but the size runs really small. My 3 year old is short, he wears 3T shirts and 24month pants in regular clothes. We got this costume in a size 3T/4T in hopes of layering warm clothes underneath, but we can't. It is very snug and short. "
Review 8 for Cuddly Elephant Infant Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: mommyoffour
Location: Navarre, FL
Title: 

Adorable!!

Date:August 7, 2010
" I loved this costume last year for my 10 month old. He got so many compliments, and the quality was above most costumes, which made him stand out amongst other elephants. Deffinately reccommend this costume!! "
Review 9 for Cuddly Elephant Infant Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: harrikje
Location: Virginia Beach, VA
Title: 

Sooooo Cute

Date:July 31, 2010
" Very cute and perfect size. Material is very soft and well made. Worth the money and I cannot wait for him to wear it on Halloween. Right now it's just fun dress up! "
Review 10 for Cuddly Elephant Infant Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: funinrkpt
Location: Rockport, MA
Title: 

Cutest Elephant Ever

Date:November 25, 2009
" My 3year old looked so cute in this. It was great quality. I'll be able to pass it down to my other child then I'll save it for my grandchildren. WONDERFUL! "