CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Around the World or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Gypsy Child Costume

Gypsy Child Costume

This beautiful gypsy is ready to tell your fortune. You'll be able to read everyone's fortune this Halloween as this pretty fortune teller. Costume includes a white off the shoulder dress, a multicolored apron with gold coins hanging from the waist, and a matching purple headband. 3-piece set. Polyester. Spot clean. Imported. Does not include necklace, bracelets or shoes.
Average Rating:
4.327 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(165 Reviews) 151
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (165 reviews)
5 stars
91
4 stars
53
3 stars
9
2 stars
8
1 star
4
149 of 165(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Gypsy Child Costume
Review 1 for Gypsy Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: nubia
Title: 

great costume !!

Date:July 25, 2012
"i got this for my 4 yr old and it fit a little long but my daughter is shorter then the normal size child other then that it was prefect! the material is good and the colors on it are bright ! we had lots of compliments on how cute she looked !! I ADD some gold necklaces and some gold earrings and bracelets and she looked soooo cute !!!!"
Review 2 for Gypsy Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: lovetodressup
Location: memphis, tn
Title: 

great value and cute

Date:October 18, 2010
"I thought this costume exceeded my expectations for the price. The three separate pieces are all well made and substantial, not flimsy or cheap looking. I think my daughter looks adorable in this costume."
Review 3 for Gypsy Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Jenns
Title: 

Great Quality for a Costume

Date:November 7, 2012
"I have purchased many costumes and this one has to be one of the best quality costumes I have bought. Well worth the price!"
Review 4 for Gypsy Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Arlenesd
Title: 

Costume looked so much better online

Date:October 29, 2012
"Purchased this for my 7 year old got a size medium fits just perfect but thats because shes slim the waist has a tight elastic , the dress is made of very thin material also as soon as my daughter tried it out one of the beadings in the wrap skirt came undone return the costume and company was great on exchanging too bad the same thing ended up happening to the new costume they sent me costume good for one or two wearings thats it !!"
Review 5 for Gypsy Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: SuperV
Title: 

Sweet Costume for Any Girl

Date:October 24, 2012
"I was pleasantly surprised when I saw this costume on my 8-year old daughter. It looks really cute and fits well. I was worried that it might be too long but it's perfect. Also, it's a really sweet costume for a tween or girl of any age, really.
The quality is fine and what I'd expect of a Halloween costume. I just don't want anything to fall off or tear before their school parade! I can't sew."
Review 6 for Gypsy Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: TallMom
Title: 

Great Buy

Date:October 24, 2012
"I was worried about ordering my child's costume online, but I must say I was pleasantly surprised. My daughter is very tall for her age and most things in her size are actually too short or tight. This costume is perfect the dress comes down to her ankles and the top is not to tight. She has room to move in this dress and there is even room for a long sleeve shirt underneath it if we need one. This was surely worth the money I paid for it. The only downside was a couple of the coins came off of the belt when taking it out of the package but they were easy to sew back onto it. We ordered the Large size."
Review 7 for Gypsy Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: x0x02u
Location: California
Title: 

Fun and colorful

Date:October 12, 2012
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I bought this for my daughter when she was in 3rd grade. She got a lot of compliments not only from her classmates but from all the kids and people giving out candy. She was the only one wearing this costume in her school and basically in our town. It is very colorful and fun to add your own jewelry and accessories."
Review 8 for Gypsy Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Sheenah
Title: 

a little small

Date:October 12, 2012
"Pulls on like a dress but the 12-14 definitely runs a little small...luckily my daughter wears a 10 and I was just able to pull this one on. But once it is on, it is so cute! My daughter LOVES it."
Review 9 for Gypsy Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: aljantosim
Title: 

My daughter loves it.

Date:October 10, 2012
"My daughter loves this costume. I'm very happy with it. I'm glad that it's white to make her easier to see on Halloween. She's having fun wearing it for dress up."
Review 10 for Gypsy Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: GracieLu
Location: New Jersey
Title: 

Great Costume

Date:October 9, 2012
"Ordered this costume for my 7 year old daughter and she loves it! She usually wears a 10/12 so I ordered a 12/14 and it fits perfect. Both the scarf for the waist & head look great. I ordered the bangle bracelets and earings/neckace set and they complete the look. (Also ordered the crystal ball just for fun). Since the top is white & thin, I would recommend a tank top be worn underneath. Overall this is a great costume & fun to wear!!"
Review 11 for Gypsy Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Mom9310
Title: 

Gypsy Child Costume

Date:October 3, 2012
"Adorable and seems to be a comfortable fit.. True to size and Good quality. Bye Bye Walmart!"
Review 12 for Gypsy Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: tbev
Title: 

Cute

Date:September 19, 2012
"My daughter picked this out of the catalog. It came quickly. The white fabric is a big thin, but it's very cute & makes noise when she walks so she's completely satisfied."
Review 13 for Gypsy Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: RockyFan1976
Location: Lewisville, TX
Title: 

Adorable!

Date:September 10, 2012
"My 9 year old daughter looks adorable in this costume. She is a size 10-12 in jeans and shirts and this costume is true to size. Your daughter may want to wear a white camisole under the white top, but otherwise it's a great deal at $30. We can't wait for Halloween!"
Review 14 for Gypsy Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: catfish8461
Location: Florida
Title: 

Very cute!

Date:September 9, 2012
"I would give a 5, but some of the gold coins on the scarf around the waste fell off. I am going to try to fix this and reinforce the others, but for what the costume cost, it should have been sewn on strong enough to start with. Still, the costume is adorable and my 7 year-old absolutely loves it."
Review 15 for Gypsy Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Kgreenh20
Title: 

Great Investment

Date:August 31, 2012
"We loved this costume! So cute and she loved that it had sparkles. It's cold in Oct where we live so I put purple stockings on her and a white leotard underneath to keep her warm. Costume has held up wonderfuly (is now used a dress up). Some of the coins have come off from wear and tear, but other that that it has been very durable. I recomend steaming it before the big night to get wrinkles out."
Review 16 for Gypsy Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: BigE
Location: Georgetown, Ohio
Title: 

Gypsy Fun

Date:December 14, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"This costume was a lot of fun for us. My 12 year old daughter wore it I think 3 times. The quality was more than expected and it was big enough for her at about 5'2"."
Review 17 for Gypsy Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: AEliz
Location: SC
Title: 

Super Costume

Date:November 11, 2011
"This costume was everything it was advertised to be. I had a little problem tying the head wrap just like the photo, but otherwise it was perfect. My daughter loved it. She didn't wear it with the shoulders down (it was 50 degrees outside Halloween night), but it still looked great."
Review 18 for Gypsy Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Momov3
Location: Georgia
Title: 

Great for my 8 year old

Date:November 7, 2011
"I liked this modest costume for my "not too girlie" 8 year old. She was thrilled with it. I loved that it was a complete costume and I didn't have to buy a bunch of accessories. I just let her use some of my costume jewery pieces and "Ta Da!" Done."
Review 19 for Gypsy Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: imaHappyMomof3kids
Title: 

My Gypsy Queen

Date:November 3, 2011
"My daughter loved this costume the second she saw it in on-line. When it arrived she put it on immediatly and didn't want to take it off.
She recieved a bunch of compliments and didn't want to take it off after trick or treating. This will be a favorite dress up outfit!!"
Review 20 for Gypsy Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: gypsymom
Location: Houston, TX
Title: 

cute!

Date:November 3, 2011
"My daughter wore this costume for halloween and loved it. The little "coins" sewed on to the belt jingled when she walked. She received lots of compliments. I ordered the size 8-10, which was perfect but my daughter is a very petite 9-year-old (more like the size of a 7-year-old) so I would say that the costume runs small."
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>