CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Animals or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Bear Deluxe Infant / Toddler Costume

Bear Deluxe Infant / Toddler Costume

Bear hugs galore! Your little one will be bear-y adorable in this cuddly outfit. Costume includes a brown faux-fur jumpsuit, headpiece with bear ears, and matching booties. 3-piece set. Polyester. Imported. Spot clean. Approximate Measurements 1/2T: Chest 26", Sleeve 17", Waist 28", Hips 30", Inseam 7.5", Length 23.5".
Average Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
15 of 18(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bear Deluxe Infant / Toddler Costume
Review 1 for Bear Deluxe Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Kimber77
Title: 

Great purchase!

Date:October 8, 2010
"I recently bought this costume for my 2 1/2 year old son. I bought the 2/4T and it just fits him so make sure you buy bigger then what you'd think they might wear. It is a super cute costume and is made very well. He was really excited about it and didn't want to take it off. Very fast delivery for a great price."
Review 2 for Bear Deluxe Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: navyeckswifeagain
Location: Ohio
Title: 

too small and too large :/

Date:November 2, 2012
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I bought 18 months for my daughter that is in 2t and the sleeves were way to long so i had to take them apart and alter them myself which wasn't to big of a deal. the head piece was way to small but since i turned it into an ewok costume i didn't need to fasten the Velcro so it worked out okay. I put her measurements in my other review but i wanted to show a picture of how it turned out after adjustments. Also that is just an orange tshirt over the head piece"
Review 3 for Bear Deluxe Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: CCG1
Title: 

Cute and Cuddly

Date:October 29, 2012
"I read other reviews prior to ordering, so was a little worried about fit. It worked great for Halloween. It is a cute outfit. We were able to get a sale purchase. My son is not a heavy guy, but definitely a sturdy 33 lbs at 2.5 years. He's about 37-38 inches...so the length just about worked. Maybe a smidge on the short side as he won't be able to wear it next year when he's 3 1/2. However, it was roomy enough to wear clothes under and he was comfortable. If you child has a huge head, the bear cap part might be a little small though. Our child is usually 50% for head measurements and it was fine."
Review 4 for Bear Deluxe Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: PettiInPink
Title: 

Adorable!

Date:October 26, 2012
"This costume is absolutely adorable! Looks just like the picture, which is great for online shopping! I love that it has an opening where you can remove the 'paws' from your child's hands. Also, the booties can second as slippers which is too cute!!"
Review 5 for Bear Deluxe Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: missangie5
Title: 

Great Bear

Date:October 1, 2012
"This is a super cute bear costume! Exactly what we were looking for!"
Review 6 for Bear Deluxe Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: Navyeckswife
Location: Ohio
Title: 

sizing is horrible

Date:September 4, 2012
"Glad i ordered well in advance the head piece is way to small the strap wont connect under her chin, the arms are way to long, and the length is perfect. Ill give measurements for those wanting to know. her arms from shoulder to wrist is 9 inches, 31 inches tall, head is 19 inches around. I bought a size 12-18 months and she is 19 months old. I do like the quality for price it is very furry like picture."
Review 7 for Bear Deluxe Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Kara6759
Title: 

Great with a cleaning caveat

Date:March 14, 2012
"The costume is beautiful and perfect for what we need it for. The bear feet alone will be fun for my son to walk around in at home. The only thing that worries me is the instructions that say, do not wash, do not dry clean, do not put in a dryer etc etc.. Is this a one time use costume? I can handle all of them except the one that says do not wash. If so... might reconsider future purchase of this type."
Review 8 for Bear Deluxe Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: MaraR
Title: 

cute, but sizing is off

Date:September 29, 2011
"I really like the idea of this costume, and while there are some very cute aspects (the paws, the fur), the sizing was just off. My son is 21 months and I ordered the 2T/4T. The body of the costume is loose and the arms and legs are long, but I expected that. Unfortunately, the head part is really small. My son has a larger head (75th percentile) but there's no way this could fit a 3 or 4 year old. I tried it on my friend's 16-month-old daughter and it fit. I thought perhaps the wrong sized head had made it into the package, so I returned it and ordered another one in the same size, but it's still small. I'm keeping it bc I've already spent $10 on shipping by ordering twice, and also bc my son loves the outfit and looks adorable in it, even if I can barely fasten the head part :)"
Review 9 for Bear Deluxe Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: FrenchFamily
Location: Kentucky
Title: 

Our lttle honey bear

Date:April 9, 2011
"LOVED IT!! Great price, fast shipping and WONDERFUL quality. We kept it to hand down to relatives for their kids. He stayed warm and yet able to move around with no bother. *So important for a toddler* Thank you for the great buy"
Review 10 for Bear Deluxe Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: tashaw6
Location: Wooster, OH
Title: 

Fast service, awesome product!

Date:November 6, 2010
"Left our halloween purchase to the last minute and thought I wouldn't get a costume in time. But celebrate express got one to me within time, with no huge expedite shipping bill and the product was lovely!"
Review 11 for Bear Deluxe Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Anet
Title: 

cute suit

Date:November 2, 2010
"This suit is adorable. My 2 year old granddaughter weighs 32 lbs. and it fit her perfectly. It is very heavy and warm which worked perfect here in North Dakota."
Review 12 for Bear Deluxe Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: JasonS
Location: Washington DC
Title: 

Size is way too big

Date:October 31, 2010
"Our son is always wearing clothes that are one size larger than his age. This suit should be worn by a two-year old, rather than a 12 month old - it's HUGE. Keep that in mind when buying this product and aim for the smallest size you can get away with."
Review 13 for Bear Deluxe Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Location: West burbso f Chicago
Title: 

Great Quality!!

Date:October 22, 2010
"size 2T-4T fits my tall 2YO perfectly. Great quality costume!!"
Review 14 for Bear Deluxe Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Nughetta
Title: 

Bear Toddler Costume

Date:November 27, 2009
"My son just loved it. He liked to walk around the house with the cap and the bear boots, then when Halloween came, the costume was thick enough to keep him warm and confortable. A must have for cuddly toddlers!!"
Review 15 for Bear Deluxe Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: jpaz
Title: 

Adorable

Date:November 25, 2009
"This bear costume worked out great for our 1 year old. It is so cute and he looked adorable in it. I liked that the feet are separate from the outfit. Loved it and can't wait for the next child to wear it!"
Review 16 for Bear Deluxe Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Pumpkin216
Title: 

loved it

Date:November 25, 2009
"The costume was cute and it fit well. I received the costume in a short time also."
Review 17 for Bear Deluxe Infant / Toddler Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: MomBear
Title: 

Excellent value, great concept and quality

Date:October 30, 2009
"I searched many teddy bear costumes for my toddler before finding this one on sale. It jumped out at me for the quality of it details--the claws on hands and feet, the ears, the general "bearish" not too cutesy appearance. Delivery was guaranteed by Oct. 30 and I received it exactly as promised. The bear suit is all lined and the hood edge around the face is trimmed with cord. Hand washable only. The hood is separate with a velcro fastener at the throat. The feet are also separate slippers and intended for indoor use. The hands are attached mittens with an opening at the wrist for the child to put his or her hand out of the costume. A very nice bear costume that can be cleaned and stored or passed on after your child is done with it, that is if they don't wear it out playing dress-up!"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Bear Deluxe Infant / Toddler Costume
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1