CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Animals or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Gorilla Deluxe Toddler Costume

Gorilla Deluxe Toddler Costume

This animal is bananas. Your little one will go ape with excitement in this adorable outfit. Costume includes a black faux-fur jumpsuit, headpiece with gorilla ears, and matching booties. 3-piece set. Polyester. Imported. Spot clean. Approximate measurement 12-18 Months: Chest 26", Sleeve, 13", Waist 27", Hips 28", Inseam 7", Length 24". 2-4T: Chest: 30”, Waist: 32”, Hips: 32”, Inseam: 10.5”.
Average Rating:
4.606 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
32 of 33(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Gorilla Deluxe Toddler Costume
Review 1 for Gorilla Deluxe Toddler Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: jm007
Date:November 1, 2010
"Loved this costume. Cold Halloween in MN and he was toasty warm. Wish he could wear regular shoes under the gorilla feet but overall was a GREAT costume. Also no hassles with ordering or shipping and came right on time!"
Review 2 for Gorilla Deluxe Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: BraitensMommy
Location: Louisiana
Title: 

Great Purchase!

Date:September 18, 2012
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I bought this costume last year for my son, he was only 10 months old at the time and the costume fit him really well and was true to size. Looked exactly like the picture. It was a big hit everyone loved it!"
Review 3 for Gorilla Deluxe Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: gamc
Location: northern NM
Title: 

halloween costume

Date:November 1, 2011
"The costume was just wonderful. Good fit and my grandson looked adorable. Thank You"
Review 4 for Gorilla Deluxe Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: TheNotoriousDiG
Location: Massachusetts
Title: 

Cutest Gorilla Ever

Date:November 1, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"We bought this costume because our son loves the book "Good Night, Gorilla" so we thought it would be cute to dress him up as his favorite character. The costume was ADORABLE and it was perfect for trick or treating in the snow (ugh!) - he stayed toasty warm all night. If we lived anywhere other than New England, it might have been a bit TOO warm. It was well-made, comfortable, and he was the hit of the neighborhood! He is 24 lbs and 33 inches, and the 1T-2T size JUST fit him - a larger 18-month-old would need the next size up."
Review 5 for Gorilla Deluxe Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: kayla1
Location: maryland
Title: 

cute little gorilla

Date:October 28, 2011
"I bought this for my son, he is almost two years old. He looked so cute. Everyone loved his costume. The head piece and feet completed the look. Very warm for those chilly evenings."
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 6 for Gorilla Deluxe Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: momof6kids
Title: 

hilarious!!!

Date:October 26, 2011
"This is the cutest costume ever! My son is on the short side and he is 14 months and it fits him perfect. We got a size 1-2. I will pass this on to my sister for next year and could probably be used again and again! It is great quality and will keep my baby warm!"
Review 7 for Gorilla Deluxe Toddler Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: mommameli
Title: 

this was my sons first halloween costume

Date:October 24, 2011
"My son's first halloween and I was looking everywhere for costumes and found nothing so I checked online and found this one I Loved it its very warm and comfortable for my son and he looks adorable in it"
Review 8 for Gorilla Deluxe Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Danyelli
Title: 

so cute

Date:October 22, 2011
"The costume is made well and is very warm. Adorable well worth the money paid."
Review 9 for Gorilla Deluxe Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: CourtnieB
Location: Louisiana
Title: 

Best Costume!

Date:October 11, 2011
"Couldn't have picked a better costume! It's tooo cute and tooo funny! I absolutely love it, along with my 15 month old son. I chose the 1T i beleive it was... it fits him perfectly. It's pretty thick and warm, so he won't be cold on Halloween night. So glad I chose this costume! =] Quality is definitely worth the price in my opinion."
Review 10 for Gorilla Deluxe Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: sooner713
Title: 

Great Costume

Date:October 5, 2011
"This is so cute when they have it on. I'm happy with the quality and like the choice of taking the booties off and folding the hands back. I thought it was one whole piece from the picture, which would have been fine, but this option was a nice surprise. Our little boy loved dressing up in this and that was the biggest test of all."
Review 11 for Gorilla Deluxe Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: heathernicole
Location: new hampton ny
Title: 

AWESOME!

Date:October 4, 2011
"LOVE LOVE LOVE this costume ... i was suprised how well it is made ..and its super warm ... my son is in size 3T and this JUST fits him i would recomend getting the larger size for a 4T child .. but im super happy with this purchase ...i thought the price was a little high but once i got it it was well worth the money!"
Review 12 for Gorilla Deluxe Toddler Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Aubysmom2011
Location: missouri
Title: 

coolest costume ever!!!

Date:August 31, 2011
"I loved it when it got here and so did our daughter. The only thing i dont like is the feet are too small but no big deal we got her some black shoes to where with it. I bought the 2T-4T and she wears a size 8 shoe, the costume came with gorilla sleepers but they too small. Im not crazy about the hands on it either it has cut out fingers like a biker glove. We had a hard time getting them on her hands but otherwise we love it.It gets really cold here and is always freezing on halloween. The costume is so warm she sweats in it. Everyone loves it i will buy her next costume here great selection and prices."
Review 13 for Gorilla Deluxe Toddler Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Title: 

Hot and Dark, but cute

Date:November 3, 2010
"This costume was pretty well made for the price. I wish the headpiece was attached to the costume, as the velcro bothered my son under his chin. We didn't use the feet, although they're really cute.
The costume is really HOT, which is great for cold weather. And it was really DARK which was a bit scary when going out at night.
All in all a pretty nice costume, and honestly couldn't have made it my self for that price."
Review 14 for Gorilla Deluxe Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Bananas
Title: 

Worth the money

Date:November 1, 2010
"We bought this costume for my 2 year old son and he loved it! We purchased the 2-4T size, which fit great, with extra room to grow. The costume is well made and kept hime warm during the cool night! The product is well made and worth the price paid! Also, the delivery time was quick. I will order again from Costume Express!"
Review 15 for Gorilla Deluxe Toddler Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: kidtech
Title: 

cute, but small

Date:October 30, 2010
"This costume is adorable, but it is a little small. My son currently wears 24 mo and 2T, but this costume was a little snug and about 2 inches too short."
Review 16 for Gorilla Deluxe Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: chelichel
Location: carson,ca
Title: 

Better than expected!

Date:October 30, 2010
"I actually purchased this costume for my 20 month old daughter. To my surprise it was awesome! It does NOt look cheap at all. I absoloutely loved it. I wasn't too sure on the size because it said it ran big... I went ahead and ordered the 2-4 which was perfect. It runs wide but not so in length! My daughter wears 18-24 clothing now. I recommend this costume to everyone! To make it a lil on the girly side I actually put a little pink bow on each ear!"
Review 17 for Gorilla Deluxe Toddler Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Kable
Location: columbus, oh
Title: 

Worth the money!

Date:October 18, 2010
"I got this for my 18 month old son and he looks adorable in it. It is made really well and looks like the picture. The only thing wrong was the booties don't have the pads on the feet so he slide a lot, so that is why I didn't give it five stars but other than that it is great!!! The costume is very warm and I am hoping it cold on Halloween!"
Review 18 for Gorilla Deluxe Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Aniya
Location: Indianapolis, Indiana
Title: 

Very Happy

Date:October 10, 2010
"This costume is very warm. It is so adorable on my son and he enjoys wearing it and he is two. The feet and the head are not attached to the body. SO the overall costume is great! Price is ok for the costumer."
Review 19 for Gorilla Deluxe Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: BuddingPhotoJunkie
Location: Cedar Rapids, IA
Title: 

Best costume EVER!

Date:October 8, 2010
"This costume is WAY better than I expected it to be! When I took it out of the package I handed it to my 11 month old son. He giggled and hugged it, then put it on the floor and laid on it like his favorite blanket. I put it on him and he loved it. The fur is soft and great quality (it doesn't look like cheap or delicate fur like what's on most stuffed animals). But it would be difficult to clean or comb because it mats easily. It fits him perfectly. And it's thick and warm; I won't have to put a sweater on him underneath it. His shoes fit inside the booties too. I can't wait to take him trick-or-treating for the first time!"
Review 20 for Gorilla Deluxe Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Z4809
Title: 

very happy with my purchase

Date:October 8, 2010
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I half heartedly ordered this gorilla costume for my 18mth old. But Im so glad i did it is awesome!! i ordered the larger size (2t/4t) because my child is alittle big for his age. it fit great!! He loved it too! he ran around making monkey noises. as a matter of fact he got to wear it to the zoo!! we had alot of fun with this costume, it was quite the struggle getting it off as he didnt want it off!!"
1 2 next>>