CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Horror & Gothic or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Dark Bride Child Costume

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CelebrateExpress.

Dark Bride Child Costume

Includes dress, veil, garter, glovettes, and choker. Does not include wig, jewelry, bouquet, or boots.
Average Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dark Bride Child Costume
Review 1 for Dark Bride Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Artsymom
Title: 

Good deal!

Date:September 21, 2009
"This costume was a good deal! It was a bit short in the torso, but overall my daughter and I thought it was great!"
Review 2 for Dark Bride Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: lulugirl2
Location: Portland, Maine
Title: 

Super Cute

Date:October 18, 2012
"I love this costume. My daughter is a vary tall 4yr old and took the advice of some other reviews here and purchased a size larger. I was worried it might be too large but, So glad I did, the 8 /10 size is perfect for her. I can't imagine a 8 to 10 yr old fitting in this tiny costume."
Review 3 for Dark Bride Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Keishaloving2girls
Location: Washington,DC
Title: 

"Dark Bride Child Costume"

Date:November 14, 2010
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I have been ordering costumes w/"Celebrate Express" for (10 ) years now. Their costumes are very cute, and last, (I have passed down many), each time my daughter has "Always' won the "Best" Costume!
I will continue to order, as long as she wants, and next year I will start with my 1 year old daughter.
"
Review 4 for Dark Bride Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Lollabelle
Location: Montclair, NJ
Title: 

Gothic Bride almost perfect

Date:November 3, 2010
"I purchased this Dark Bride costume for my daughter who just turned 8. I chose Medium, since Medium is 7-10 according to Celebrate Express. When the costume arrived, it was teeny tiny. The tag said Medium 7-10, but the dress was easily a normal child size 5-6. My daughter put it on anyway (we did not have time to return/exchange it), and it fit like a baby-doll dress. Too bad. It is beautiful, with great details and nice fabric and colors. But the sizing is definitely wrong. This item should have been labeled Small, not Medium."
Review 5 for Dark Bride Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: darkbride
Date:October 23, 2010
"My daughter was very pleased with this costume. Great for an 8 year old."
Review 6 for Dark Bride Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: atk2112
Title: 

great costume

Date:September 30, 2010
"My daughter loves this costume. Lots of detail, not a typical cheap costume."
Review 7 for Dark Bride Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Costumeshopper7
Title: 

Very Pleased with Purchase!

Date:October 30, 2009
"I was very pleased when my daughter and I received this costume. She is 10 and we bought the 12-14 to be safe...it's perfect! The accessories really make the outfit! Great buy!"
Review 8 for Dark Bride Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: MomofDancers
Title: 

Very Cute, but runs small

Date:October 12, 2009
"This costume is very cute and has nice accessories included. The only thing is that it runs pretty small, out of the package it looked like a 4-6 size. My daughter is 7 and tried it on, it fits, but is shorter and looks a bit small on top. It stretches nicely and she says it's comfortable. She loves the look with the black bouquet!!"