CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Princesses & Divas or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Planet Pop Star Cowgirl Child Costume

Planet Pop Star Cowgirl Child Costume

This little lady is the best singer in the Wild West. She'll be the prettiest gal at the barn yard dance in this delightful outfit. Costume includes a pink and white shirt printed with a horse picture, a pink ruffled skirt with denim lining at the top, and a matching cowgirl hat. 3-piece set. Polyester. Imported. Hand wash. Does not include bracelets and boots.
Average Rating:
3.071 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
1
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
3
8 of 14(57%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Planet Pop Star Cowgirl Child Costume
Review 1 for Planet Pop Star Cowgirl Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: 2fewshoes
Location: conway sc
Title: 

very cute costume

Date:September 28, 2010
"quality was very good!!! Very pretty--my granddaughter loved it!!"
Review 2 for Planet Pop Star Cowgirl Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: AGBMom
Location: New York
Title: 

Glam Cowgirl

Date:August 31, 2013
"My daughter loves horses and was looking for a costume as a cowgirl. Most were cute, but didn't have the wow factor. My daughter instantly fell in love with this costume! It wasn't available when we first saw it in July. We were sent an email when it was in stock and ordered it right away. She cannot wait to wear it!"
Review 3 for Planet Pop Star Cowgirl Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Emmysmom
Location: Indiana
Title: 

Worse purchase

Date:October 16, 2012
"Poor quality of materila - should have sewed it myself. Cheaply made for the price and too small - not accurate on their sizes."
Review 4 for Planet Pop Star Cowgirl Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: juelz
Title: 

Just ok...

Date:October 22, 2011
"I ordered this costume for my granddaughter despite the reviews. In some aspects it was better than I expected, but the shirt is way too small. It's like the bottom half of the shirt is missing. We ended up using another white shirt. The skirt and hat are cute. I also purchased the boots that go with this, and they were better than I expected. She loves the boots!"
Review 5 for Planet Pop Star Cowgirl Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: 3mamas
Title: 

Poor Quality

Date:October 8, 2010
"The costume did not fit my daughter at all...mostly due to the poor manufacture of the costume. Very thin, flimsy material....we returned the costume as it never would have held up through a Trick orTreat night."
Review 6 for Planet Pop Star Cowgirl Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: chesley
Location: Oklahoma City, OK
Title: 

Not worth the money

Date:October 5, 2010
"We ordered a size bigger based on the other reviews and the shirt is still too small. My daughter is a size 8 normally. My daughter wanted me to return the costume, but I didn't want to pay the shipping . This costume is poor quality and not worth the money. I was very disappointed in the shirt and the hat does come with a hole in it because it is attached to the bagging. The skirt is a little cute, but does not puff out like the picture. My daughter will not wear this outfit and she loves to dress up."
Review 7 for Planet Pop Star Cowgirl Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: SCMOM
Location: columbia, SC
Title: 

Product runs small

Date:October 4, 2010
"Overall outfit is very cute but it barely covers her mid-drift and she is short for her age 8. She loves the skirt and hat and will wear it again."
Review 8 for Planet Pop Star Cowgirl Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Zturtlemoma1
Title: 

It fit great!

Date:October 2, 2010
"At first I was worried about the fit after reading the reviews, but I actually bought a bigger size just to be sure and it actually fits her pretty good. She also loves it."
Review 9 for Planet Pop Star Cowgirl Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: spqptp
Title: 

skirt is big, shirt is short, hat is small

Date:September 17, 2010
"The skirt is cute, but very big. The hat is VERY small. I ordered a large, and it doesn't fit my 8 year old. The shirt is like a belly shirt! We're keeping the skirt and taking it in, getting a totallly different shirt and hat. don't waste your money."
Review 10 for Planet Pop Star Cowgirl Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: NJMOMOFTHREE
Title: 

RUNS SMALL

Date:August 31, 2010
"THE COSTUME IS CUTE BUT THE SIZING IS VERY SMALL. THE LARGE (12-14) WILL JUST FIT MY 10 YEAR OLD (WHO IS NOT VERY BIG FOR HER AGE)"
Review 11 for Planet Pop Star Cowgirl Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: aawzmom
Title: 

Too Bad...Not like the photo

Date:August 30, 2010
"Sad to say that we were very disappointed with this costume. My daughter is a tall thin 6 year old. Just to be safe , we ordered the medium(8-10). The top was a crop top that resembles a football jersey. The skirt is not all puffed out like the picture. The Hat has hole in it due to how the manufacturing attaches the hat to the costume bag with a thick zip tie. Thankfully,costume express did handle our case appropriately so that we can afford to fix the costume."
Review 12 for Planet Pop Star Cowgirl Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: sshort
Location: Atlanta
Title: 

Great Costume

Date:November 24, 2009
"This costume was made of quality materials. My daughter loved it and still talks about her Halloween Costume a month later. Thanks for helping make many memories for our family."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Planet Pop Star Cowgirl Child Costume
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
3 out of 5
Too Large