CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Historical or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Cleopatra Child Costume

Cleopatra Child Costume

Queen of pyramids. She'll enter the room with the grace and elegance of a regal queen in this pretty gown. Costume includes a long white gown with a embellished blue and gold belt and collar. Also includes a blue cape attached matching wrist cuffs and a headpiece with streaming gold beads. 5-piece set. Polyester. Imported. Spot clean. Does not include shoes. Please note: Included headpiece differs from the one shown in the main image (the included headpiece is featured in the second still image). Pictured headpiece sold separately.
Average Rating:
4.79 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(133 Reviews) 120
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (133 reviews)
5 stars
109
4 stars
20
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
0
131 of 133(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cleopatra Child Costume
Review 1 for Cleopatra Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: Missy77
Title: 

Good Quality

Date:November 2, 2012
"I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of this costume. I actually think it will last more than one Halloween. It comes with enough accessories that not much else is needed to complete the costume."
Review 2 for Cleopatra Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: KaylasMomJustinsWife
Location: Houston, TX
Title: 

Great pick!

Date:November 7, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"My child received so many compliments! I choose this costume because it is unique and wouldn't likely be the costume all children are wearing from retail stores. True to size and good quality fabric, although, I did order one size up to reuse for another year. Definitely a great pick, highly recommended."
Review 3 for Cleopatra Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: KEYLAH
Location: COLUMBUS, OHIO
Title: 

AVERAGE 6 YRS

Date:October 25, 2012
"I BOUGHT THIS FOR 6 YR OLD WHO I BUY SIZE 7'S FOR. I GOT A SIZE SMALL AND IT WAS PERFECT NO HEMMING, AND IT ALSO HAS A LITTLE STRETCH IN IT SO SHE WILL BE ABLE TO WEAR IT NEXT YR. THE HEAD PIECE IS A LITTLE SNUG BUT YOU CAN BOBBY PIN IT IN YOUR GIRLS HAIR IF IT DON'T FIT."
 
My Product Recommendations
Ruby the Pirate Beauty Adult Costume
4.8 out of 5(4)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 4 for Cleopatra Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Wellness72
Location: Minnapolis, MN
Title: 

Great costume

Date:October 18, 2012
"We love it. My daughter loved it. It is great quality for the price!"
Review 5 for Cleopatra Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: Sparky4
Location: Ottawa, IL
Title: 

A little dissapointed

Date:October 17, 2012
"I was a little dissappointed with this costume. It is very thin material and on the cheap side of construction. My 8 year old is happy with it. I purchased it for a school Halloween party and for trick or treating. I purchased the extra headpiece and snake armband. Personally, they make the outfit. I hope she gets as many compliments as other reviewers children did. That will help ease the sting of the price of this costume being so thin and cheap."
Review 6 for Cleopatra Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: MNdalia
Location: MN
Title: 

Looks Great!!!!

Date:October 3, 2012
"I am very happy with this custom; my daughter loves it and wears it around the house just for fun. I love the material; it feels like a real dress unlike these flimsy materials found at the Halloween stores."
Review 7 for Cleopatra Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: cherryl
Location: Dallas
Title: 

Great quality

Date:September 20, 2012
"The quality of the costume is beyond my expectations. It's expensive for a costume but it's worth it. Usually costume fabric quality is poor, but this is made extremely well. It's true to size as well. My daughter loves it very much and likes to dress up in it. It took a while to get it so plan ahead--it took about 12 days. I have recommended Costume Express to others."
Review 8 for Cleopatra Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Title: 

Pretty Darn Good

Date:September 14, 2012
"This costume is actually prettier in person than in the picture in the catalog. The colors are great and my daughter wears a 7/8 and the medium fits her perfectly. She has worn it everyday around the house for the last week. Hope it makes it to halloween with no stains!"
Review 9 for Cleopatra Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Familyof6
Location: Raleigh, NC
Title: 

Great Costume!

Date:September 4, 2012
"This costume is adorable...so unique. Lots of princesses out there (which are cute) but this one is equally as fancy and sparkly. My daughter (all girl) absolutely love it. Great quality for price. Must get extra head piece...really worth the extra money because it makes the costume!"
Review 10 for Cleopatra Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: LissaRR
Title: 

Awesome Historical Piece!

Date:September 2, 2012
"The quality of this costume is unbelievable! It is definitely worth it to buy the separate head piece, though, as the one that comes with the rest, is not that great. The material, fit, everything else, is wonderful!"
Review 11 for Cleopatra Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: pmama4
Title: 

Very Beautiful Costume

Date:August 23, 2012
"I was amazed at the quality of the little dress. For a costume it is very well made. It is a velcro back, but still quite nice. The sequin detail is exceptionally beautiful!! When we got it my daughter put it on, and wore it the rest of the day. Such a beautiful costume even without the extra accessories. We are very happy with it, and can't wait for Halloween!!"
Review 12 for Cleopatra Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: momofCleo
Location: Toledo, OH
Title: 

Cleopatra

Date:March 31, 2012
"We needed the costume for a project at school. I along with many people were impressed by the quality of the costume."
Review 13 for Cleopatra Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Jessica1
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Title: 

Cleopatra Child Costume

Date:March 15, 2012
"Purchased as part of a costume for a performance my daughter is doing. Fits nicely and it very cute."
Review 14 for Cleopatra Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Egcsmom
Title: 

Great costume

Date:November 2, 2011
"My daughter loved this costume! She got lots of compliments on it when she was trick or treating. She is a size 10 and the 8-10 fit perfectly until we had to put a long sleeve tee underneath because of the cold, then it was a bit snug. I think they need to make cold weather versions of all the costumes! :) Super fast shipping - got here well before it was promised."
Review 15 for Cleopatra Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: amino
Title: 

Loved it

Date:November 2, 2011
"My daughter said it was the best Halloween ever, she loved her costume and every house we went to made a comment on how great the costume was."
Review 16 for Cleopatra Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: HalloweenFien1
Location: Paterson,NJ
Title: 

Extremely gorgeous costume

Date:November 1, 2011
"I bought this costume for my 4-yr old daughter, she loved it and wore it with great pride throughout the halloween night. She received ALOT of compliments from everyone and the costume is beautiful, great quality and fits perfect. My girl is very tall for her age and the dress was alittle long on the bottom so it kind of dragged as we trick-or-treated, she got it quite dirty but after a little altering/hemming if that is the case, this costume is seriously a must have, especially if entering a contest, your sure to win!! It's very unique, and the quality is top notch. Great if your going for a not-so-common look!"
Review 17 for Cleopatra Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: McKinney
Title: 

Lots of detail.

Date:October 31, 2011
"This is a great costume. Looks just like the photo. The collar is very detailed. My granddaughter loved it, and she loved being a Queen!"
Review 18 for Cleopatra Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Shuba2
Location: Fulton, New York
Title: 

Very Cute

Date:October 31, 2011
"My daughter just loved this costume.. I bought the separate head piece because the one that came with the costume kept falling off."
Review 19 for Cleopatra Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Reesefam
Title: 

Well-made costume

Date:October 30, 2011
"For the money this is a great costume. It's made very nice. Comfortable."
Review 20 for Cleopatra Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: dressupisfun
Location: Portland, Oregon
Title: 

Great Costume!

Date:October 24, 2011
"This costume arrived quickly and made my daughter's day. It fit great and looks beautiful yet unique. She asked if she could the dress part to a fancy party. She loves it and doesn't want to take it off. Love it!"
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>