CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Classic or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Sparkle Dorothy Shoes (Red) Child

Sparkle Dorothy Shoes (Red) Child

Home is only three heel clicks away. Make her dream come true with these fabulous red sequin shoes! Polish off her Dorothy disguise or add to any dress-up collection and let her imagination run wild. Includes one pair of red sparkle shoes with a bow detail on the toe and dainty, low heel. Heel measures approximately 1.75" Please note: Shoes may differ slightly from shown. Shoes are made for walkin'... Please try out the fit and comfort of your shoes before you use them. Shoes that show obvious wear or are missing the original packaging are not returnable.
Average Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
0
21 of 22(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sparkle Dorothy Shoes (Red) Child
Review 1 for Sparkle Dorothy Shoes (Red) Child
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: NOLAPartyChick
Title: 

Great shoes - sized correctly

Date:January 19, 2012
" I initially ordered a size up in these shoes based on previous reviews stating they run small. That was a mistake. My 4 year old daughter wears a 9-9.5 and the XS (9-10) is actually a tiny bit big. Nothing an insole can't handle, but they were most certainly NOT too small. Perhaps there is some sizing difference in different lots, which would account for prior reviewers experiences. I ordered both a S (11-12) and an XS (9-10) and there was not a huge amount of difference in the size of the shoes, so maybe the larger sizes run small? Dunno, but my daughter LOVES these shoes - especially because they have a heel "just like Dorothy's." "
Review 2 for Sparkle Dorothy Shoes (Red) Child
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: thegoodwitch13
Title: 

Quite the Journey

Date:December 20, 2011
" The quality and sizing are excellent.
The problem was the way the bow looks. Completely flat as in one dimentional and placed too low on shoe. Not like the shoe I thought i ordered. But the shoes are still gorgeous, and won out over the other brand ordered for comparison. Though you offered to refund my money for these shoes, we decided these were still the best and ended keeping them. My daughter is happy with them, even though she initially was not pleased with the bows. If they had even the slightest bit of pleating in the center of bow and/or were placed like the picture they'd be perfect. i don't know why everyone changed manufacturers. The thing is I will always buy these for my girl. So thank you for your fine customer service and willingness to help.
"
Review 3 for Sparkle Dorothy Shoes (Red) Child
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: viviamsalib
Title: 

A dream come true

Date:October 26, 2011
" My daughter loves The Wizard of Oz. When this shoes arrived, it was a dream come true for her. She has worn the shoes every day, and its not Halloween yet. I hope they keep in good conditions for the party. "
Review 4 for Sparkle Dorothy Shoes (Red) Child
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: grandmajody
Title: 

Dorothy red shoes

Date:October 26, 2011
" These were so authentic looking and the sizing was perfect. My grandaughter didn't want to take them off. "
Review 5 for Sparkle Dorothy Shoes (Red) Child
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: banderson
Location: Lake, MS
Title: 

Very cute the first couple wears

Date:October 11, 2011
" My 4-year-old is obsessed with Dorothy so we got these for her and she was so excited. She takes care of her things very well, but after wearing these shoes just 1 day about 25% of the sequins have fallen off. She has kept up with every one though so we can glue them back on. "
Review 6 for Sparkle Dorothy Shoes (Red) Child
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: Marg1198
Location: Wappingers Falls, NY
Title: 

Truly Authentic

Date:October 3, 2011
" These shoes were a great buy, other stores have them and they are not nearly as well made "
Review 7 for Sparkle Dorothy Shoes (Red) Child
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: WizardofOzlover
Title: 

cute shoes

Date:October 1, 2011
" These shoes are very cute and well made (for the price). They look just like the original shoes and they go very well with the costume. We ordered a size larger, and they fit very well. My daughter is very happy and is ready for Halloween! "
Review 8 for Sparkle Dorothy Shoes (Red) Child
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Melon
Title: 

Fun Heels, Too Small

Date:September 28, 2011
" The arrival was very quick!! The Sequin Heels are adorable and fun for little girls to play Dorothy or any other dress up character. BUT, I should have listened to other reviewers. The shoe size is not correct to a regular size. I've returned these as they are too small and order 2 sizes larger. "
Review 9 for Sparkle Dorothy Shoes (Red) Child
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: aBuSymOmMy
Location: ohio
Title: 

Childrens reD dorthy shoes

Date:September 18, 2011
" my daughter loves her new shoes they look super cute... However most of the sparkles rubbed of within 24 hours of giving them to her and she really didn't wear them that much... Still really happy with my order. Didn't take long to receive and my baby loves them with or wo sparkles but a little pricey considering the quality. "
Review 10 for Sparkle Dorothy Shoes (Red) Child
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Hyacinth
Location: Milton, MA
Title: 

Just charnming

Date:August 30, 2011
" i bought Dorothy's ruby siippers for my granddaughter for her Wizard of Oz themed birthday party. They are of high quality and quite beautiful. She is so proud of them! "
Review 11 for Sparkle Dorothy Shoes (Red) Child
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: jadmom
Location: Bergen, NJ
Title: 

way too SMALL!!!!!

Date:March 24, 2011
" I love the look of the shoes. They look like exactly like the ones in the movie. However, if you order them, make sure to order at least 2 sizes up. My daughter normally wears a 9 1/2 or 10, depending on the shoe. I figured I would order large, so she could wear them for a while. I ordered the small, which is supposedly an 11/12.. I almost could not even get her foot in. I sent them back and ordered a large. I skipped the medium, because I'm pretty sure they would still be too small. I will write another review when I receive the large. What stinks is that after all the shipping back and forth, I ended up having to pay about $45 for a pair of toy shoes. But they are so cute that I think it was worth it. "
Review 12 for Sparkle Dorothy Shoes (Red) Child
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: GndmaM
Location: illinois
Title: 

WOW!

Date:February 10, 2011
" My granddaughter is CRAZY about the Wizard of OZ and these shoes are beautiful. They are REAL shoes, not the typical costume shoe i expected. All i can say is "WOW"! "
Review 13 for Sparkle Dorothy Shoes (Red) Child
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Title: 

Dorothy Ruby Slippers

Date:December 12, 2010
" Love them! Look exactly like Dorothy's in the Wizard of Oz. "
Review 14 for Sparkle Dorothy Shoes (Red) Child
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: chellif
Location: Saint Louis, MO
Title: 

Fantastic Quality!

Date:October 18, 2010
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" I was so excited to find these shoes! I had combed the internet including EBay and couldn't find these shoes in toddler sizes anywhere! My daughter is crazy about Dorothy and easily found red, sparkle shoes but nothing with a heel! She was elated when she opened them for her birthday. They are very sturdy and beautiful. I'm buyng another pair for my neice since she went crazy when she saw them! "
Review 15 for Sparkle Dorothy Shoes (Red) Child
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: proudmom3
Title: 

"Ruby" shoes

Date:October 4, 2010
" My daughter was so excited when she got these shoes. They just stand out and look just like Dorothy's. I think my daughter loved that it has a small heal instead on being flat because it was easier for her to tap her shoes together and say "there's no place like home" "
Review 16 for Sparkle Dorothy Shoes (Red) Child
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Anonymous
Title: 

RUNS SMALL!!

Date:October 3, 2010
" They are super cute shoes, but runs AT LEAST a size small. On the plus size, they are not narrow shoes. "
Review 17 for Sparkle Dorothy Shoes (Red) Child
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: sonnydays
Title: 

Not to be used as dress up

Date:August 13, 2010
" These are one of the prettiest pair of Dorothy shoes I have come across. Due to quality they should only be used for special ocassions because if you have a child the sequins will start to come off. They also run small so order the next size up. "
Review 18 for Sparkle Dorothy Shoes (Red) Child
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: MomOfARedHead
Title: 

Love these Ruby Red Slippers

Date:May 27, 2010
" I ordered these for my daughter for her Wizard of Oz birthday she is the guest of honor and is dressing up like dorothy and these shoes are perfect. Just like the movie these are authentic ruby red slippers just what every little girl wants!!!!!!!!!!!! "
Review 19 for Sparkle Dorothy Shoes (Red) Child
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Grindl
Location: MN.
Title: 

Prettiest Dorothy Shoes you've ever seen

Date:April 18, 2010
" These are the most beautiful little red Dorothy from the Wizard of Oz shoes you will ever see. We cannot wait to give them to our grand daughter for her 4th birthday! "
Review 20 for Sparkle Dorothy Shoes (Red) Child
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: mystikal119
Title: 

Best Dorothy Shoes

Date:November 29, 2009
" These are the BEST looking Dorothy shoes ever!!! We got SO many compliments on them and people wanted to know where we got them!!! I recommend them to any Dorothy!!! "
1 2 next>>