CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Classic or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Sparkle Ballerina Shoes (Red) Child

Sparkle Ballerina Shoes (Red) Child

There's no place like Oz. She can pirouette down the yellow brick road in these shimmery shoes! They're great for any costume or day of magical make believe. Includes one pair of glittery red ballet flats with an elastic strap for a stay-put fit. Shoes are made for walkin'... Please try out the fit and comfort of your shoes before you use them. Shoes that show obvious wear or are missing the original packaging are not returnable.
Average Rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
2
17 of 21(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sparkle Ballerina Shoes (Red) Child
Review 1 for Sparkle Ballerina Shoes (Red) Child
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: Taradh1
Title: 

Too big

Date:October 19, 2010
"My daughter wears a size 13 or 1, but these shoes are too big. They are definitely sized wrong. We are hoping the smaller size will fit when it arrives. Plus, the quality doesn't seem great, for the price, but we need them for a Halloween costume,so we are getting them."
Review 2 for Sparkle Ballerina Shoes (Red) Child
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Bevztoi
Location: Tucson, Arizona
Title: 

Red Sparkle Shoes

Date:January 29, 2014
"These shoes are darling. The quality is great. Very nice, actually much more than I expected. So happy with the quality I will probably order a couple more pairs for my other granddaughters."
Review 3 for Sparkle Ballerina Shoes (Red) Child
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: JeniLynn
Location: Louisiana
Title: 

Cute shoes but not true to size

Date:November 5, 2012
"Precious shoes! I waited to late to order so I couldn't return in time for Halloween but they do run a little smaller so I would recommend going one size up. Overall precious accessory to the Dorothy costume!"
Review 4 for Sparkle Ballerina Shoes (Red) Child
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: omsay
Location: sa, TX
Title: 

daughter was very unhappy

Date:October 29, 2012
"They looked cute, however, they were very uncomfortable. So bad that my daughter didnt even wear them with her costume. They cost $24, which is pretty high for kids dress up shoes."
Review 5 for Sparkle Ballerina Shoes (Red) Child
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: LilMommy
Title: 

Fun shoes for the price

Date:October 29, 2012
"My girls loved these shoes. They were super cute and really made the costume."
Review 6 for Sparkle Ballerina Shoes (Red) Child
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Franklin
Title: 

Great Buy

Date:November 6, 2011
"These shoes were exactly as advertised. My daughter LOVES them!"
Review 7 for Sparkle Ballerina Shoes (Red) Child
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: roxydee
Title: 

.......

Date:October 21, 2011
"So disappointed, I bought my daughter a size 9-10 which is her size, and these shoes fit her just too small, it is hard to put the shoes on, thank god i bought it just for one day ( Halloween ), and to make fit i had to cut the straps so her feet could go in since it is such a hard shoe.... Overall I love celebrateexpress because everything looks so original."
Review 8 for Sparkle Ballerina Shoes (Red) Child
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: LK32
Title: 

Sparkly Shoes

Date:October 10, 2011
"We got these shoes for our daughter's Halloween costume. They are very cute and good quality. I would caution that they run big. Overall worth the money."
Review 9 for Sparkle Ballerina Shoes (Red) Child
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: bayba
Location: west virginia
Title: 

great item

Date:August 25, 2011
"shoes really look great with the little red riding hood outfit. great item"
Review 10 for Sparkle Ballerina Shoes (Red) Child
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: MomSaver812
Location: Queens, NY
Title: 

Great Look/No comfort

Date:November 18, 2010
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"My 3 year-old daughter LOVED the red sparkly shoes. However, they didn't have a great grip on the sole so she slipped constantly on the concrete. They weren't very comfortable. She used them for Halloween but now will use them for dress-up time."
Review 11 for Sparkle Ballerina Shoes (Red) Child
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: 10sgirl
Title: 

Size runs big

Date:October 14, 2010
"My daughter wears a size 2 shoe and the size 2-3 shoe that we ordered was way too big! It might be nice to have a sizing tool on the website to minimize returns."
Review 12 for Sparkle Ballerina Shoes (Red) Child
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: Kcharyak
Title: 

Adorable...but too small!

Date:October 9, 2010
"The shoes came in and were comletely adorable, however, my daughter wears a 9 1/2 shoe and she coundn't even squeeze into the XS (size 9/10) I ordered. It was a bit annoying."
Review 13 for Sparkle Ballerina Shoes (Red) Child
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: egl1960
Location: Montebello, CA
Title: 

Loved them

Date:September 27, 2010
"I loved them and so did my grand daughter but I need to exchange for a bigger size."
Review 14 for Sparkle Ballerina Shoes (Red) Child
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Omie
Title: 

crazy in love with herself

Date:September 24, 2010
"Along with her devil costume, these shoes have sent my granddaughter into paroxysms of wild self-love. Only she can wear these at Christmas, too!"
Review 15 for Sparkle Ballerina Shoes (Red) Child
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: cpnp
Title: 

inacurate sizing

Date:April 24, 2010
"Be careful w/ the size.
We ordered XL that's supposed to be size 4 according to the website. In reality the shoes were huge, more like size 6 or 7. Also, the shoes are very stiff and uncomfortable. I ended up returning them.
"
Review 16 for Sparkle Ballerina Shoes (Red) Child
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: mama2girls
Title: 

Nice but didn't look pretty long

Date:November 25, 2009
"We got these for Halloween, and they were very cute, pretty sturdy, and stayed on well. Comfort level was good, although we put double socks and band-aids on my blister-prone child as a preventative. After one night of trick-or-treating, however, the sparkles are already wearing off. They served their purpose, but were a little pricey for the quality."
Review 17 for Sparkle Ballerina Shoes (Red) Child
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: CTMom
Title: 

Good value, good shoe

Date:November 25, 2009
"My daughter loved these shoes and was able to wear them like normal shoes during her parties and 2 hrs of trick-or-treating. Mom thought they were a good value."
Review 18 for Sparkle Ballerina Shoes (Red) Child
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: GinLV
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Title: 

Beautiful Shoes - Horrible Sizing

Date:October 18, 2009
"This shoe is truly beautiful. Unfortunately, it is NOT true to size. My 9 year old is a size 3.5 - 4. Therefore, I ordered 4 - 4.5 because ballerina shoes always run smaller. This is NOT the case with these shoes though. Her size 4 came in and I as an adult wear a size 8.5, yet I can fit in them. They are definitely not sized correctly. I called customer service to see what I should order for my daughter and the representative said she did not have any other chart for me to go by. Just know when you are ordering, they run BIG, BIG, BIG."
Review 19 for Sparkle Ballerina Shoes (Red) Child
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: time4fall
Location: Valencia, CA
Title: 

Adorable shoes!

Date:September 17, 2009
"I know I'm going to have arguments with my daughter as she is going to want to wear these all the time. Very pretty and sparkly :-)"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Sparkle Ballerina Shoes (Red) Child
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5