CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Classic or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Twister Child Costume

Twister Child Costume

Do the twist. Have a Twister champion at your house? She'll love the colorful fun she'll have in this retro game disguise. Costume includes a sleeveless dress made to look like the game's playing mat and a game spinner hat. 2-piece set. Does not include earrings, bracelets, tights or boots. This is an officially licensed Twister product.
Average Rating:
3.261 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
4
14 of 23(61%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Twister Child Costume
Review 1 for Twister Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: moneyback1
Location: Maryland
Title: 

Cheap

Date:September 26, 2012
"The Twister costume is cheap and poorly made. I am returning it for my money back. I am angry becuase my daughter really wanted it for halloween. My daughter said this costume is sloppy big and she didn't want to wear the cardboard hat that came bent. I would not give this costume 1 star rating. Wish it had minus stars then I would rate it. Try another costume company. I'm going to have to pay to return it and I want my 30.00 dollars back."
Review 2 for Twister Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: TwisterGirl
Title: 

ADORABLE!!

Date:November 3, 2012
"LOVE IT LOVE IT even that there were several negative comments! So I was hesitant to purchase but I am so happy that I did. The outfit is big and a little see through but it is halloween don't you usually wear clothes underneath your costume? Got lots of comments was soooo cute! She wore a blue wig and painted her nails all the colors of the game. The hat which is a spinner is priceless. Good for the price!!!!!!"
Review 3 for Twister Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Sheenah
Title: 

twister

Date:October 12, 2012
"So cute costume...the hat hangs on with an elastic so wondering how long that will last----it is a little see thru, so will probably put a tank top underneath, but overall supercute and fit well"
Review 4 for Twister Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Kay04
Location: Oklahoma
Title: 

Cheap

Date:October 3, 2012
"I just received my daughters costume today and was very disappointed. This costume should not be more than $10 how it is poorly made. Very thin, reminded me of boys costumes that you buy and pull over regular clothing and tie behind the neck. Very disappointed not at all like the picture. I am giong to have to hot glue a headband to hat to hold inplace because the "string" that is to hold on childs head will not do the job, will def fall. Would not recommend save your money! (trying to convience a 6yr old that we should send back!)"
Review 5 for Twister Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: Cdubby
Location: Yorba Linda, CA
Title: 

Thin, flimsy material

Date:September 27, 2012
"The dress is not at all how it appears in the photograph. The material is a really thin polyester that is see-through. My child will have to wear a leotard underneath. It also is not tailored at all. It has to be fitted by ties in the back. The board that goes on the head has a piece of elastic that is too small and as a result is way too tight. I do not recommend."
Review 6 for Twister Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Luigismom
Location: Mequon, WI
Title: 

Happy with costume

Date:October 31, 2011
"Lots of compliments on costume. Daughter who is 8, loved it. The spinner (head peice), did not stay on very well. more of a head band type might of worked better and more comfortable."
Review 7 for Twister Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: FloridaMomOfTwo
Title: 

Cute but...

Date:August 26, 2011
"My daughter saw this and got enamored with it so we bought it for Halloween. It looks very cute on her but the very first time she put the hat on, the strap broke. I can probably fix it, but that was disappointing"
Review 8 for Twister Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: mathbtrntrlt
Location: Davis, California
Title: 

Worst purchase ever

Date:November 1, 2010
"I would not recommend this dress. It is cheaply made and it is not what was shown in the picture. The dress is made up of a cheap and see through material. The hat came broken. They sent me a new one, but it was broken as well. The hat is made of cardboard with a flumsy rubber band strap. My child did not end of wearing the dress for Halloween."
Review 9 for Twister Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: carson
Title: 

Would not recommend

Date:October 25, 2010
"This costume was not near as cute in person. Very cheap, thin material. Reminded me of a hospital gown."
Review 10 for Twister Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: BooBoo429
Location: Illinois
Title: 

Just OK

Date:October 21, 2010
"This costume looks cute. I only gave it 3 stars because it is cheaply made. Board straps on head (it'll be hard to keep it on while trick or treating). To make it look really nice, you have to add more accessories (which means more money spent)."
Review 11 for Twister Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Tonithetiger
Location: Salina, KS
Title: 

Happy Twister

Date:October 18, 2010
"Love the costume! It does run a little big so keep that in mind when ordering. Most definately will have to wear something under it for warmth and coverage. The material is a little bit see through. We are very happy with it!"
Review 12 for Twister Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Kyliem
Title: 

Totally Cute!

Date:October 17, 2010
"My daughter loves this costume! Quality is good. Fabric is see through, so child needs to wear leotard or something underneath. Hat falls off easily. We bought a white sailor hat and hot glued the board to the top. Worked well. Boots make the outfit!"
Review 13 for Twister Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: WWS1
Date:October 14, 2010
"Very cheap fabric and unfinished seams. Disappointed."
Review 14 for Twister Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Addylynn
Title: 

~Twister~

Date:October 6, 2010
"Twister is a very stylish costume with nice fabric that is very silky. The hat has a quality spinner. It is adoriable!!"
Review 15 for Twister Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Ktrip
Title: 

super cute!

Date:September 24, 2010
"This outfit is adorable on! It is a little big in the arms but my daughter is very thin - we had to order up a size because she is tall. The back ties up which helps a lot with sizing. The boots (not included) really make the whole outfit complete!"
Review 16 for Twister Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: DianaC
Location: Mesa, AZ
Title: 

Halloween Favorite

Date:November 28, 2009
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"This costume is so cute and creative! My 7 yr. old daughter wore it and received rave reviews from everyone handing out candy. Parents and children who walked passed her would point out her cute costume. I thought the dress would be plastic like the game but it was made of cloth. It is actually a wide dress made to accomadate various sizes. Luckily it has ties in the back to make the dress more form fitting on my very skinny child. The dress is a tad see through so you may want to use an undershirt or slip. My daughter also started complaining towards the end of the night about the hat strap hurting her chin. Overall we were both very pleased with the quality and look of this original costume."
Review 17 for Twister Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: genn
Title: 

a little cheap looking

Date:November 24, 2009
"This costume looks very cute, however the dress is made of very cheap material and the hat is almost impossible to keep on. It would be a cute costume if it were made better."
Review 18 for Twister Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: candycorn
Title: 

Disappointed

Date:September 12, 2009
"I purchased this costume for my daughter. I was disappointed with the flimsy material of the costume. I returned the costume because it's see through and needs a lining. I ordered a size 7-8 and the fit was rather large. This costume is a really cute idea, but the execution is a bit off."
Review 19 for Twister Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: tinfis
Title: 

Cute costume

Date:September 10, 2009
"My daughter picked out this costume for Halloween. Received a couple days ago. Dress is decent quality. The hat (board) keeps sliding off her head, so we'll have to come up with a way to keep it on more snug. Other than that, satisfied with the costume. Very creative!!"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Twister Child Costume
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 4 out of 4
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
3 out of 5
Too Large