CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop TV & Movies or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Yo Gabba Gabba DJ Lance Rock Deluxe Toddler Costume

Yo Gabba Gabba DJ Lance Rock Deluxe Toddler Costume

Rock 'n' roll tots! If your little one loves to start the dance party, this disguise is for him! He'll love dancing and singing with all his buddies as DJ Lance Rock. Costume includes vintage-inspired orange pants with side stripes, an orange shirt with striped pattern and "ROCK" detail and DJ Lance's signature furry orange hat with yellow and white star design and eye glasses (not shown). Hat measures 19" in circumference. 4-piece set. Does not include shoes. Please Note: Due to a style change by the manufacturer pants and shirt may be a slightly contrasting shade of orange. This is an officially licensed Yo Gabba Gabba costume.
Average Rating:
3.843 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(70 Reviews) 65
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (70 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
26
3 stars
18
2 stars
5
1 star
1
56 of 70(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Yo Gabba Gabba DJ Lance Rock Deluxe Toddler Costume
Review 1 for Yo Gabba Gabba DJ Lance Rock Deluxe Toddler Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: teelei2
Title: 

VERY pleased!

Date:November 13, 2010
"Loved The Costume!!!! My son is 23 months old, 30lbs and 32.5inches tall. I purchased the 3T/4T which was perfect since he wore clothing underneath the costume. I reccommend buying one size larger. The shirt opens from the back with velcro making it very easy to put on and take off. My son danced and played in this costume and the back did not open (one of my concerns). It is made of felt and different than the one on the picture (as the website indicated). The hat runs small but, in my case the hat DID fit my son's head after a little stretching. I am not sure if the hat sizes for 2T and 3T sizes are different. You may want to inquire if you order this product. Nonetheless, I was prepared to cut slits to make it fit if I had to. I was surprised the hat fit my son's head. All of his hats are one to two sizes larger. His head is on the large side. Also, expect to find traces of orange lint on your black clothing as I did from the hat. Not a significant amount but noticeable even after washing. I hand washed the costume and all the dirt and even juice stains washed out easily with mild detergent. The glasses stayed on when I tucked them inside the hat but, my son kept taking the glasses off to play with them. Overall, I am VERY pleased with the costume! It is much better than the other version of the costume made of a rayon/polyester that does not come with the glasses. My son's excitement when he saw it was priceless! That is what matters most!"
Review 2 for Yo Gabba Gabba DJ Lance Rock Deluxe Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Minta
Title: 

Love it

Date:October 18, 2012
"Shipped fast and came with everything as promised! My son loves and and I'm extremely satisfied!"
Review 3 for Yo Gabba Gabba DJ Lance Rock Deluxe Toddler Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: newmama4010
Title: 

Weird sizing

Date:September 24, 2012
"This costume has the weirdest sizing I have encountered for a child's outfit. The arms and legs are WAY longer than any other 2T outfit, however the torso is too SHORT! Plus, the hat is not stretchy and does not fit my child's average size head. I will have to do a lot of customizing to make this work with my child. And unfortunately, I found the same costume at the local Halloween story for $5 less (and of course I wouldn't have to pay shipping). Too bad I found that after I already purchased this one."
Review 4 for Yo Gabba Gabba DJ Lance Rock Deluxe Toddler Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: JoJo57
Location: Pinson, AL
Title: 

Very Disappointed

Date:September 11, 2012
"Costume fit great, but hat was way too small. Also, why would you put a pair of adult sunglasses in a child's costume packet. The sunglasses are an import part of the costume. Very Very disappointing. I would not recommend."
Review 5 for Yo Gabba Gabba DJ Lance Rock Deluxe Toddler Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: CareBearsMom
Location: Detroit, MI
Title: 

Fun Costume

Date:August 27, 2012
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"This DJ Lance Rock costume is too cute. My son had the pleasure of wearing this last year, and he was all the rave at school. The hat was a little hard to stay on, but we made it work, and added the glasses ourselves. Great, fun costume for Yo Gabba Gabba lovers."
Review 6 for Yo Gabba Gabba DJ Lance Rock Deluxe Toddler Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: gheebler
Title: 

Awesome Fun

Date:June 19, 2012
"My 3 year old son loves it so much he won't take it off. The only problem, like the other reviews, is the hat is to small."
Review 7 for Yo Gabba Gabba DJ Lance Rock Deluxe Toddler Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: LogansMom70
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Title: 

Cute Costume!

Date:November 1, 2011
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Loved the costume but the other reviewers were correct in that the hat was too small! The glasses were so cute but too big and he couldn't keep them on. We did get lots of compliments on the entire look though."
Review 8 for Yo Gabba Gabba DJ Lance Rock Deluxe Toddler Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Kamy26
Location: Queens, NY
Title: 

Hat too small!

Date:October 25, 2011
"I thought after reading the reviews about the hat being too small, that my child would be an exception since his head circumference is in the 25 percentile according to his pediatrian. However after purchasing the costume just like all the reviews stated the hat is too small. I kind of hoped that someone from this site besides customer would actually read these reviews and make some changes however I was wrong. The company keeps reproducing the same hat that doesn't fit anyone child's head. Go figure!"
Review 9 for Yo Gabba Gabba DJ Lance Rock Deluxe Toddler Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: ZaysMama
Location: California
Title: 

Outfit good but hat and glasses need improvement

Date:October 18, 2011
"My son wears 24 mos. and is on the thin side and a little on the tall side. The 2T outfit fits him well, and other kids recognize the costume right away. However, as previous reviews have stated, the hat is too small. Thankfully I followed previous advice and purchased the singing hat on another site. The glasses on the other hand are way too big. The singing hat does come with a pair of glasses as well, and they are smaller."
Review 10 for Yo Gabba Gabba DJ Lance Rock Deluxe Toddler Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: gabbagabba3
Title: 

DJ Lance

Date:September 19, 2011
"The outfit is great - but the hat is SO small! I have a teeny toddler and the hat can't even remotely fit over her head. Now have to order a new one in a larger size. Glasses are also made for an adult - they're huge and can't be used.
Otherwise the actual top and bottom are true to size and what I exepected"
Review 11 for Yo Gabba Gabba DJ Lance Rock Deluxe Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: jenns721
Location: Dallas, TX
Title: 

Cutest DJ Lance Rock Ever!

Date:September 7, 2011
"He didn't want to take it off!! He looks absolutely adorable and it fits perfectly. So glad we bought it."
Review 12 for Yo Gabba Gabba DJ Lance Rock Deluxe Toddler Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: lxetx
Title: 

quality costume

Date:January 15, 2011
"This is a very well made costume and my 2 year old flipped over it! The hat is a little snug even though we bought the 3T/4T size, but it's possible that he has a big head."
Review 13 for Yo Gabba Gabba DJ Lance Rock Deluxe Toddler Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: crescentblue
Location: Perryville, MD
Title: 

fun costume

Date:November 22, 2010
"the costume came quick and on time, just as i expected. the material, i think, was just thick enough to be worn over a set of everyday clothes and keep my son warm enough to go out trick-or-treating (the material doesn't breath very well, can get overheated if wearing indoors with a full outfit underneath). although, the hat's too small, and needs stretching, and the glasses are too big. we had to make some adjustments on those two things, but overall we loved it. everyone knew who he was, and was the only DJ Lance Rock around (which we also loved). my son also wears this costume during pretend play with his sister, and while watching his favorite shows. we're getting plenty of use out of this "halloween" costume, maybe even enough to last till next halloween."
Review 14 for Yo Gabba Gabba DJ Lance Rock Deluxe Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: NanaTino
Title: 

Awsome Costume

Date:November 12, 2010
"The costume was overall great. One minor problem was my son has a big head and the hat was not elastic, so I had to do some cutting on the sides and use a string. The rest was pretty perfect, warm and well very cute! Everyone loved it as well."
Review 15 for Yo Gabba Gabba DJ Lance Rock Deluxe Toddler Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: SweetLove
Location: Miami. Florida
Title: 

I was disappointed

Date:November 4, 2010
"The costume was nice. It fit well, but there was one problem. The hat was to small and kept sliding off my grandson's head. If the hat was larger, it would of fit tighter on his head. Also he is 2 yrs. old and the glasses where to big. You need to improve these and the costume will be perfect."
Review 16 for Yo Gabba Gabba DJ Lance Rock Deluxe Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: MiaCola
Title: 

I LOVED IT!!!!!

Date:November 2, 2010
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"The costume was so cute on my son. Everything came on time. And everything fit him very good."
Review 17 for Yo Gabba Gabba DJ Lance Rock Deluxe Toddler Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Vonnie
Location: Paramount, CA
Title: 

Excellent Purchase

Date:November 2, 2010
"I was very happy with my choice of costumes, it was well made and my grand son was cheered on from house to house we heard Yo gabba gabba it's D J Lance...only complaint the hat was a little snug...other wise great costume!!!"
Review 18 for Yo Gabba Gabba DJ Lance Rock Deluxe Toddler Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Momof2babyboys
Title: 

So cute!

Date:November 2, 2010
"This costume is so cute!! Yes, the glasses are big and the hat is waaaay to small but it was worth it! I adjusted the hat by cutting slits on each side of the hat to make it fit. This costume would never in a million years fit a 2 year old. It is way to small!! I don't know who sizes these things but it is not a true 2T. My son is 16 months old and in the 50th percentile and it fit fine. I wouldn't get it for any baby over 18 months. Overall the costume is so adorable it made up for all the issues :)"
Review 19 for Yo Gabba Gabba DJ Lance Rock Deluxe Toddler Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: klimmy
Title: 

Costume is great, hat TOO small

Date:November 1, 2010
"The fabric is great (breathable cotton felt) easy on, easy off. The hat has no elastic and is WAY too small. The glasses are also oversized (more like adult oversized than toddler oversized).
However, my son loved it!
"
Review 20 for Yo Gabba Gabba DJ Lance Rock Deluxe Toddler Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: jaz80
Location: Los Angeles, Ca
Date:November 1, 2010
"The only problem with the outfit is that the hat was too small and constantly fell off but everyone complimented on my son's costume."
1 2 3 4 next>>