CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Around the World or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Eskimo Girl Child Costume

Eskimo Girl Child Costume

When the weather outside is frightful! She’ll be delighted to see the snow when she wears this cute ensemble! Includes a long sleeve tan dress with white marabou trim and native pattern, an attached matching hood and boot covers. 2-piece set. Polyester. Hand wash. Imported. Fishing pole not included.
Average Rating:
4.109 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(55 Reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (55 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
22
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
1
52 of 55(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Eskimo Girl Child Costume
Review 1 for Eskimo Girl Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: ktls
Title: 

very cute!

Date:October 27, 2011
"After reading the other reviews, I thankfully knew to order a size down for our daughter. The smaller size fits just right. It's very cute! The material is a bit thin but should be fine for trick or treating / dress up indoors."
Review 2 for Eskimo Girl Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Rierie
Title: 

disappointed

Date:November 8, 2012
"I thought this costume was really cute, so I was so disappointed when it came and it had a defect - the hem was sewn wrong and it lifted up on one side. The "boot covers" also did not go over boots they were too small, but they could cover tennis shoes and look okay."
Review 3 for Eskimo Girl Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: renata
Location: Geneva ,Switzerland
Title: 

cute Eskimo costume

Date:November 10, 2011
"nice costume , confortable ,good size ,nice cover shoes ,and good price ,my daughter was very cute for Halloween party !!!"
Review 4 for Eskimo Girl Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: AnnaL
Title: 

Good Purchase

Date:November 9, 2011
"This outfit is very fun and warm to wear! The only thing that I didn't like is that the fabric rips very easily and should be carefully ironed when it comes to you."
Review 5 for Eskimo Girl Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Genevieve
Location: Clovis, CA
Title: 

Eskimo kisses an average

Date:November 6, 2011
"very thin material and darker than it looks. The elastics on the bottoms of the feet cover did not last 30 minutes. Too pricy for the quality."
Review 6 for Eskimo Girl Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: TLClark
Title: 

Cute Cute Costume

Date:October 31, 2011
"This costume was very cute and well worth the money. It does run a little large but not too bad. I would definitely recommend it."
Review 7 for Eskimo Girl Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Torimattmommy
Title: 

Great Value

Date:October 31, 2011
"This cute costume is a great value. I recommend this costume."
Review 8 for Eskimo Girl Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: Glee3
Location: Queens, NY
Title: 

runs big

Date:October 24, 2011
"So glad I listened to the other reviews and bought the size 4-6 for my 7 year old. Even so, it was large but adorable."
Review 9 for Eskimo Girl Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: MamaVonnie
Location: Carson City, NV
Title: 

Very Good Product

Date:October 18, 2011
"I like the costume and my daughter is pleased. The sizing is a little bit big. The one thing I would say is that the boot covers are a little to tight at the ankle and she is unable to wear any shoes underneath that come above her ankles. Without boots underneath the covers they fall down and need to be pinned in order to stay up."
Review 10 for Eskimo Girl Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: cynamil34
Title: 

Cute, but runs super small

Date:September 20, 2011
"The boot covers are so tight that it's nearly impossible to get them over bare feet. I'm going to have to cut the seam open to get them over shoes. The skirt is also quite short. If you order this for your daughter, be sure to order up a size, at least. The dress is cute though, just runs small."
Review 11 for Eskimo Girl Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: ParkRidgeMom
Location: Chicago
Title: 

Cute costume for the price

Date:September 16, 2011
"Overall a cute outfit. My daughter likes it. Quality is equal to the price, I doubt it will make it through more than a couple of washes."
Review 12 for Eskimo Girl Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: roxiemarie
Location: charlotte
Title: 

runs big

Date:September 12, 2011
"definitely runs big, daughter wears size 8 pants and up to 10 in shirts...ordered the /8 and definitely could have gone down a size.
go with reviews and order the smaller size."
Review 13 for Eskimo Girl Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: Shandurae
Title: 

Bad Sizing

Date:November 10, 2010
"I bought this for my 7 year old who normally wears a size 6. The costume was a small (4-6) which should've been fine. It was absolutely HUGE. My 12 year old could've worn it. All in all, very disappointed. I will not buy another costume online because of unsure sizing. The costume was cute and the service was great, but not pleased that the costume was so big it could'nt even be altered to fit. I returned it."
Review 14 for Eskimo Girl Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: smother
Location: New Jersey
Title: 

GreatCostume

Date:November 4, 2010
"The costume was adoreable. Very soft and comfortable. Easily fit over street clothes. My daughter is a 7/8 and I ordered the Medium 8/10, sizing was generous on her- I probably could have gotten away with the smaller size- but it would have been a tight fit. Very happy with the purchase"
Review 15 for Eskimo Girl Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: kimmyk
Location: Cullman, Al
Title: 

Soooo Cute!

Date:October 31, 2010
"My eight year old loved this costume! The dress was adorable and everyone loved it. The boot covers were very hard to get on though and the elastic band that went over her boots snapped when we tried them on. However, they still stayed on and looked really cute! I would recommend this costume for sure!"
Review 16 for Eskimo Girl Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Sadie2009
Title: 

Great Costume

Date:October 31, 2010
"Cute costume but a little baggy. Didn't fit just right. Boot covers were hard to put over shoes and one of the bands broke after a night of trick or treating. For our purposes, it worked just fine though."
Review 17 for Eskimo Girl Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: chesterm
Title: 

Great costume!

Date:October 31, 2010
"I had read other reviews about the shoe covers, so I pulled them over the boots before she put the boots on, and it worked very well. No tearing at all. She got tons of compliments on the costume. And it was so nice to have a costume that was cute but also unique. I added the leather lace detail for her ponytails for the final effect, and it was perfect!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Eskimo Girl Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Sam4
Title: 

Adorable and Cozy

Date:October 30, 2010
"This is a unique costume and many parents thought it was a hand-made costume. It was warm and cozy and easy to wear. The only disappointment was that it was a bit large. We had to add a belt of our own."
Review 19 for Eskimo Girl Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: firestone
Date:October 28, 2010
"Love this costume! It comes a little flattened, so we are working on fluffing up the fur. I just wish the ribbon detail at the bottom went all the way around the dress. Otherwise it is exactly as cute as it looks!"
Review 20 for Eskimo Girl Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: MomOSha
Title: 

Good fit

Date:October 27, 2010
"Pretty true to size. My daughter loves it and can't wait to wear it for Halloween. The quality is pretty good, too. Much better than many costumes you find at the store."
1 2 3 next>>