CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Pirates or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Pirate Mate Child Costume

Pirate Mate Child Costume

Yo ho, ho! A pirate's life for me! He can pillage and plunder just like the big guys in this Pirate's Mate costume. Includes vest with attached lace-up shirt, red velvet head scarf, buckled chest strap, striped waist sash, solid brown pants and boot covers. 6-piece set. Polyester and Cotton. Imported. Machine wash. Does not include earring, eye patch or sword prop.
Average Rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
10 of 12(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pirate Mate Child Costume
Review 1 for Pirate Mate Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: amggggggg
Title: 

runs very small

Date:October 7, 2010
"runs very small as other reviews have said, my son wears 6/7 and could not even get shirt on."
Review 2 for Pirate Mate Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: lunariviera
Location: Brentwood, CA
Title: 

Very cute costume.

Date:September 18, 2012
"My son got his costume in the mail yesterday and he loves it. He wore it all day today. It is really good quality. Great colors. I am glad I read the reviews because it helped me pick the right size. My son is 4, 42" tall and 40lbs and I ordered a size 8. So it definitely runs small. I bought the eye patch and earring set to complete the look."
Review 3 for Pirate Mate Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: momtocanda
Location: Alabama
Title: 

My son loved it.

Date:July 19, 2011
"Very well made costume. One of the sleeves was too tight, but I loosened the elastic and it was perfect. I bought a size 6 for my 4 year old son and it fit, but he will not be able to wear it next year. Runs a little small."
Review 4 for Pirate Mate Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: watchout
Title: 

Very poor quality

Date:April 10, 2011
"Ordered a bigger size because reveiws stated item ran small. The item sent had pieces missing: The top was not the size ordered so it was too small: Size on package did not match what was sent;"
Review 5 for Pirate Mate Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: MommyOfThreeTAA
Title: 

Good Product

Date:November 5, 2010
"Nice costume, well made. Picture provided is good representation of actual product. Although, sized a little small."
Review 6 for Pirate Mate Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: damer
Title: 

Sized very small

Date:November 2, 2010
"Order a size (or 2!) up, especially if you live in a colder climate and want layers underneath. Otherwise, a very cute ensemble."
Review 7 for Pirate Mate Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: kjos
Title: 

unique

Date:October 22, 2010
"I'm very glad I read other reviews before I purchased this costume. I bought 2 sizes larger for my boys and it fits perfect--no room to grow though. It is a unique costume, looks more authentic than store bought outfits! We love it! Do wish the shirts had more room in them though!"
Review 8 for Pirate Mate Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: dfghjk
Title: 

Runs Small

Date:October 14, 2010
"The size 6 is more like a 4T. I originally ordered a 4 based on the size chart and my child's measurements. It was way too small. I had to return it and the size 6 fits perfect with little room to spare. Cute costume, but I would make sure to order a size bigger than you think."
Review 9 for Pirate Mate Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Bubb
Title: 

Great costume!

Date:October 10, 2010
"The pirate costume is great! There are may parts to it, but they all seem to be made well. Once everything is on, the costume looks great! The size seems to run a little on the small side. I purchased size 6 which is the size my child wears, but the top is a little snug through the shoulders. Great purchase!"
Review 10 for Pirate Mate Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: momto1
Location: Dallas, TX
Title: 

Cute, but runs extremely small

Date:September 30, 2010
"Order a couple of sizes larger than you usually would. My son wears a size 6/7 and I read a previous review about it running small. So, I ordered a size 8 and size 10. Couldn't even get the size 8 over his head and pants were extremely tight. We're keeping size 10, it fits ok, but if he moves his arms around a lot will probably end up ripping the seams. I should have ordered a 12, but need the costume for a school activity and don't have time to reorder."
Review 11 for Pirate Mate Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: ismellcookies
Title: 

Flying off of couch

Date:September 7, 2010
"My son is 4 and absolutely loves his pirate costume! It seems to be really good quality. We are very satisfied with our purchase. Definitely a good buy!"
Review 12 for Pirate Mate Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: zebby
Title: 

great quality, but runs very SMALL

Date:July 31, 2010
"This is the most adorable pirate costume I've ever seen. Fantastic attention to detail, and great quality. We ordered it for our little guy's summer theater production of "Treasure Island." It would have been perfect, except it didn't fit. The costume was about 2 sizes smaller than we had expected for a size "10". We kept it because the headscarf, sash, and shoulder belt were still great, but the shirt/vest and the boot-toppers are useless for us."