CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop TV & Movies or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Wizard of Oz Ruby Slippers Child

Wizard of Oz Ruby Slippers Child

There's no place like home... She'll be prepared for an exciting adventure in these sparkling ruby slippers! Includes one pair of red ballet flats with an all-over glitter design and shiny red bow detail at the toe. Fabric and Glitter. Wipe clean. Shoes measure approximately: X-Small - 6" long (toe to heel) and 2¼" wide; Small - 7" long and 2½" wide; Medium - 7.25" long and 2.75" wide; Large - 8.5" long and 3" wide. Shoes are made for walkin'... Please try out the fit and comfort of your shoes before you use them. Shoes that show obvious wear or are missing the original packaging are not returnable. This is an officially licensed The Wizard of Oz product.
Average Rating:
4.323 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
29 of 31(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wizard of Oz Ruby Slippers Child
Review 1 for Wizard of Oz Ruby Slippers Child
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: Mschrisr
Location: Cleveland, OH
Title: 

Fit for a Flower Girl!

Date:June 26, 2012
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" Purchased these red shoes for my granddaugher, who was the Flower Girl in my daughter's wedding on May 26th. According to the measurements, should have worn a small. Purch'd a med. too, "just in case." The small was too small; the med. was a little large, but had the shoemaker sew a little white elastic band across the instep (like ballet shoes), which was invisible against her white frilly socks. They were a hit! And comfortable all day! "
Review 2 for Wizard of Oz Ruby Slippers Child
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: cola50
Location: california
Title: 

great shoes, but size is way off

Date:October 5, 2012
" these shoes are great, however they were way too small. My daughter usually wears a medium, and I had to get a large. I should have listened to the other reviews, but I didn't. I sent the shoes back for exchange. Customer service was excellent, and very helpful. I would recommend these shoes to anyone. "
Review 3 for Wizard of Oz Ruby Slippers Child
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: sarasmile
Title: 

Run small

Date:August 30, 2012
" I was unsure of the size so I contacted Costume Express and they had me measure her feet. My daughter is a size 12 shoe. The size small was way too small for her. We are exchanging for a size medium. Exchange process was a breeze. "
Review 4 for Wizard of Oz Ruby Slippers Child
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: grandmaCatherine
Location: whitehouse , Ohio
Title: 

Cute and fun

Date:August 20, 2012
" Shoes were true to size. Glitter stays on. 4 yr old able to put on and off by herself. Would buy next size up if she out grows this pair and is still wanting to pretend to be Dororthy "
Review 5 for Wizard of Oz Ruby Slippers Child
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: sweetpeabean
Location: connecticut
Title: 

Brought Laughter and Joy !!

Date:May 10, 2012
" I bought these shoes for my precious grandbaby, along with the Dorothy dress. My daughter in law loved it!! said she would save for Halloween or for playing dress up!! I definitely will buy from your store again! The quality is beautiful, and the sales reps were so kind and friendly! Thank you, sandra "
Review 6 for Wizard of Oz Ruby Slippers Child
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: BDayPrincess
Title: 

Super cute & Durable

Date:March 18, 2012
" These shoes r very cute n durable. I purchased them for a birthday party and Halloween. Gliiter actually stays on :) "
Review 7 for Wizard of Oz Ruby Slippers Child
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: kackie
Title: 

Dorthy shoes

Date:March 17, 2012
" The shoes run a little large but still able to wear. The guality was great. "
Review 8 for Wizard of Oz Ruby Slippers Child
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: diamondgurl
Location: Saltillo, MS
Title: 

Just Beautiful!!!

Date:January 3, 2012
" These shoes is just great for any little girl who wants to look faboulous. The shoes are beautiful and my daughter loves it. "
Review 9 for Wizard of Oz Ruby Slippers Child
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: whitman22
Title: 

right shoes..wrong sizing

Date:December 1, 2011
" The shoes are delightful and my granddaughter was thrilled to have ones that so looked like Dorothy's. You must read the reviews though to get the sizing right...the chart they give is way off. "
Review 10 for Wizard of Oz Ruby Slippers Child
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: Snowwhitemommy
Title: 

Cute but Sizing WAY Off!

Date:September 21, 2011
" The shoes are too cute and my daughter loves them! However, the sizing is almost impossible to figure out. I measured my daughter's foot and got the size recommended and they were WAY to small! I called the company and they worked well with me to correct the problem and to satisfy me as a customer. I have another size coming- not sure if it is going to fit either. We'll see. If they could just size the shoes on the universal sizing that everyone else uses the product would be perfect. They seem to be a very good quality and a good price. "
Review 11 for Wizard of Oz Ruby Slippers Child
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: lilymaesmom
Location: Boise, ID
Title: 

Daughter loved them

Date:June 3, 2011
" We bought these shoes to go with her Dorothy costume that my 2 yr old wore for her wizard of oz bday and she will also wear them for Halloween. They are very cute and pretty good quality compared to others I looked at. They are however a little on the large side. I read a review on here where the woman gave measurements and went by that which was perfect! Over all good buy :) "
Review 12 for Wizard of Oz Ruby Slippers Child
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: TeeK
Location: Saltillo,MS
Title: 

Sparkle Flats

Date:May 11, 2011
" These shoes are very beautiful. But, this place needs to place the sizes on the shoes. I've got tired of the sitching pairs of shoes back and forth. It took me a while to see what size my 3 year old wears in these shoes. It needs to have S-5-8, M-9-12 and etc... Please consider this!!!! "
Review 13 for Wizard of Oz Ruby Slippers Child
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Mumof2
Title: 

Worth the Money

Date:November 2, 2010
" Very cute, and worth the money. My daughter wears a size 9 and these were a tad big but the xs was to small but perfect for a night of trick or treating. "
Review 14 for Wizard of Oz Ruby Slippers Child
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: WrestlingMama
Location: Bonners Ferry, ID
Title: 

Ruby Red Slippers

Date:November 1, 2010
" These shoes are very cute, and go perfectly with the Dorothy costume. However, I was a bit disappointed at how quickly the glitter rubs off of the shoes. I probably should have sprayed them with lacquer before they were worn. "
Review 15 for Wizard of Oz Ruby Slippers Child
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: rubylessslippers
Date:November 1, 2010
" these shoes are really nice, the problem is the sizing. i ordered (L) for my 5 y/o, based on the sizing description...but they were HUGE, at least 2 sizes too big. so i returned them for (M) which sadly were ~2 sizes too small. if you can make them fit, they would be an adorable addition to the dorothy costume...i just have no idea what sizing method they are using as my 5y/o shoe size is "average" but nowhere close to fitting into any of the sizes for these ruby slippers. "
Review 16 for Wizard of Oz Ruby Slippers Child
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: Sally43
Location: Portland, OR
Title: 

Daughter pleased but check fit

Date:October 25, 2010
" The shoes are attractive but uncomfortable and much larger than advertised. We had to return them for a smaller size since they were more than 1-1/2 inches longer than advertised. "
Review 17 for Wizard of Oz Ruby Slippers Child
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: sunflower97
Location: Riverside, Ca
Title: 

Great Purchase for the Price

Date:October 17, 2010
" I purchased these shoes for my two year old. She loves wizard of oz and was so excited when the shoes came in. She currently wears a size 6 1/2 -7 ..I order the smallest size possible and they still are a tad bit big (even with socks). Love them overall and they look like the picture. "
Review 18 for Wizard of Oz Ruby Slippers Child
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: April81
Location: Michigan
Title: 

Cute

Date:July 17, 2010
" The shoes are very cute, the quality is acceptable for the price. The problem is the sizing. I first ordered the medium, It would be a toddler size 10 or 11 maybe. So I ordered the large and would quess them to be a toddler 13 or big girl size 1. I wish they would just put sizes on the shoes. "
Review 19 for Wizard of Oz Ruby Slippers Child
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Sprice
Location: Jackson, TN
Title: 

Perfect present

Date:May 30, 2010
" I ordered these shoes for my granddaughter for her 2nd birthday. She is a big fan of Wizard of Oz which is the theme of her birthday party. She loves wearing the shoes. She gets all excited now when she sees them in the movie and wants to put hers on! They are really pretty and considering the use they are getting, they are holding up quite well. "
Review 20 for Wizard of Oz Ruby Slippers Child
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: zackatesmom
Title: 

Loved Them

Date:April 20, 2010
" My daughter, who is 5, LOVED these shoes and won't take them off. I followed the sizing and we ordered a medium (she's about a 12 or 12 1/2). They are a nice shoe and sparkle like crazy. Exactly what every 5 year old needs!!! "
1 2 next>>