CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Fairytale & Storybook or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Alice Tween Costume

Alice Tween Costume

Curiosity won't kill this cat. You'll be ready for a real whirlwind adventure in this mischievous outfit. Costume includes a blue, black and white apron dress with a picture of the Cheshire cat, striped glovettes, and leggings. 3-piece set. Polyester. Imported. Machine Wash. Does not include toy rabbit or shoes. Alice wig sold separately.
Average Rating:
4.48 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
25 of 25(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Alice Tween Costume
Review 1 for Alice Tween Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: BF54
Location: boston, MA
Title: 

looks like photo

Date:September 27, 2010
"Costume looks like photo. Daughter seems happy with the purchase."
Review 2 for Alice Tween Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: CA3KNep
Location: Mooreton, ND
Title: 

Fun Costume

Date:November 13, 2012
"Everything was good on the costume, it shipped reasonably fast, and it was something out of the ordinary as far as costumes go. Only bad thing was the stripped gloves didn't hold up after the first time on. They weren't the best material. Overall we were happy with the costume, just won't be able to pass the gloves on to anyone else."
Review 3 for Alice Tween Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: ohio2011
Location: Ohio
Title: 

Very Cute

Date:October 25, 2011
"I love the quality of the material for this costume it is so much better than some of the other costumes i've purchased in past years at some of the stores. My daughter has already worn it to Halloween parties and has gotten tons of compliments. Everyone is always asking where we purchased this costume. I am definetly saving this one for my younger daughter."
Review 4 for Alice Tween Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: jenw92883
Location: Corona, CA
Title: 

Great product! Very cute!

Date:October 10, 2011
"My daughter looks so cute in this costume! Great looking and fun!"
Review 5 for Alice Tween Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: shebs
Location: California, CA
Title: 

Alice

Date:October 6, 2011
"The costume for Alice in Wonderland is an amazing, spontaneous, and funky!"
Review 6 for Alice Tween Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Croklion
Location: WA State
Title: 

Alice Costume

Date:November 2, 2010
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Went with my Dad to a BIG party, we were the hit of the party as he was the Mad Hatter!
My Costume fit great and made me feel and dance like a Princess.
"
Review 7 for Alice Tween Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Jamie70
Location: California
Title: 

Would recommend

Date:November 2, 2010
"Good quality, appropriate costume for a young girl. Sizing was accurate and it washed well. My daughter liked the addedd touch of the black and white tights and gloves."
Review 8 for Alice Tween Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: mamaniamh
Location: Seattle, WA
Title: 

Great purchase

Date:October 31, 2010
"This was a very popular costume with my daughter. The leggings are panty hose material so they don't last very long - basically one wear unless the child is really careful. The gloves are adorable with the outfit.
All in all it was well worth the money and really cute.
"
Review 9 for Alice Tween Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: sgres
Title: 

sgres

Date:October 31, 2010
"My daughter got this for a Halloween pary she's attending. I wasn't expecting much, but I was pleasantly surprised. It looks well made, not cheap looking at all. I read previous reviews that said the leggings and sleeves would tear easy, so I cautioned her to be careful."
Review 10 for Alice Tween Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: NicoleP
Location: New York, NY
Title: 

True to size

Date:October 27, 2010
"This is the cutest costume for my 11 year old daughter. It's not too provocative and not too babyish!
And it fits perfectly!
"
Review 11 for Alice Tween Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: TrumpetPlayer
Location: madison, wi
Title: 

It's Ok if you're short

Date:October 23, 2010
"I like the way this costume looks, it's just like in the picture but BE WARNED! It is VERY SHORT. I made a mistake purchasing it but it's too close to Halloween to change it. Also, it's itchy. the lace at the ends of the sleeves and the lace under the skirt itch. if you are tall, i definatley would not recommend this. So be careful.
however i did get this very quickly (in 2 days) so thats good.
"
Review 12 for Alice Tween Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: GSmom1
Title: 

Cute costume

Date:October 18, 2010
"Nice quality dress. The leggings are fairly thin, as someone mentioned, so we'll be careful not to run them. At first the wrong size arrived in a package marked with the size I had ordered--and Celebrate Express immediately sent out a new one. Thanks!"
Review 13 for Alice Tween Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: nnnj
Location: Los Angeles
Title: 

cute costume

Date:October 17, 2010
"very cute costume. My daughter really likes the striped leggings and arm bands."
Review 14 for Alice Tween Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: 9876
Title: 

Great Costume

Date:September 23, 2010
"The dress is very cute and of good quality. It fits my 7 year old well. The only reason I wouldn't give this 5 stars is that the leggings and arm bands are made of material like nylons and they are going to catch and run pretty easily. I thought they would be sturdier.
Overall, very cute and we can't wait for Halloween.
"
Review 15 for Alice Tween Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: MKate
Title: 

Cute Costume!!

Date:August 17, 2010
"This costume looked great!!! The sizes are very accurate! One thing, the tights ripped easily...but I still have to give it 5 stars because if you're careful they won't rip, the one wearing it wasn't very careful...great costume!!!!!"
Review 16 for Alice Tween Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Brity2
Location: lL
Title: 

cute costume

Date:November 30, 2009
"Great outfit for a tween. It is hard to find costumes for this age group that are not provocative, too short, or revealing. This was a great fit for our 12 year old."
Review 17 for Alice Tween Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: archeologist
Location: Colorado
Title: 

OMG! GREAT Costume!

Date:November 30, 2009
"I bought this for my preteen daughter & she loved it! Not too 'babyish' (her word) but not too grown up (mine). It fit her great and, with the Alice Wig (also purchased from Celebrate Express), she looked perfect. I think it was one of my favorite costumes on her. I purchased the Mother Goose costume, & we were quite the pair at her school!"
Review 18 for Alice Tween Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: klmpe
Location: Morristown, NJ
Title: 

good fit

Date:November 27, 2009
"This costume fit my 11-year old well. I order the x-large. My daughter is 5 feet tall and about average build. It looked great on her! I liked the Cheshire Cat detail too."
Review 19 for Alice Tween Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: Anna1
Location: Woburn MA
Title: 

Very adorable

Date:November 26, 2009
"This outfit was absolutely adorable. My daughter is 9 and it was very age appropriate -- a balance of cute and cool."
Review 20 for Alice Tween Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: AliceMom
Location: Indiana
Title: 

Best selection and no size stress.

Date:November 25, 2009
"I have young, tall girls! I can't always find a little girls costume in their size. This was perfect. Size was no problem. It was such a relief to have a great selection and know it would be here fast. Fit was good and good quality. Great experience."
1 2 next>>