CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Historical or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Gladiator Child Costume

Gladiator Child Costume

Opponents are no match for this colossal fighter. You'll become an almighty hero in this strapping outfit. Costume includes a black and silver tunic, body armor with attached cape and shoulder guard, helmet, wrist bands, arm guards and shin guards. 6-piece set. Polyester. Imported. Machine wash. Does not includes toy shield, sword or shoes.
Average Rating:
4.647 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 of 17(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Gladiator Child Costume
Review 1 for Gladiator Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: momaof4
Location: broad channel, ny
Title: 

Very Cool Looking Costume

Date:October 1, 2010
" Very well made costume. My son looks great in it. The Helmet is rubber, and is much more comfortable than one of those hard plastic ones. He loves it. I did order a size larger which will give him room to wear a white turtleneck or other warm layer underneath since it can be cold on halloween in NY. "
Review 2 for Gladiator Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: szum
Location: St Paul, MN
Title: 

Looks authentic

Date:November 5, 2012
" This was a pretty good costume for once! The "rubber" material used for the mask and "armor" pieces was actually good quality. Seems thick and durable. My 8 year old is in a size 10 - we got the Large (10/12) and it worked well for him (just slightly on the big side). My only complaint is that the shoulder piece velcros on, and the strip of velcro on it was shorter than the piece on the costume, so it didn't have much "hold" and came off easily. I was able to put a safety pin through a portion of the rubber on the shoulder piece, and that took care of it. Overall, this was better quality than most these days (although I guess it should be for the price!) "
Review 3 for Gladiator Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: amazingperson
Title: 

Amazing for Girls too!!!!

Date:August 6, 2012
" I bought this for my 12 year old daughter and she loves it! She is a bit of a tomboy but this costume looks amazing on her! I would recommend this to anyone who has a tomboyish daughter and likes armor. The quality is good and my daughter says the helmet is very comfortable. "
Review 4 for Gladiator Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Sheronium
Date:November 6, 2011
" Great costume! My son loved it. Very true to size and good quality. "
Review 5 for Gladiator Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: FourBurks
Title: 

Could Have Been Better

Date:November 3, 2011
" My son loved this costume. As a parent, I feel like it was overpriced for the quality of the costume. The fabric is very thin. We do really like the helmet & armor pieces. Unfortunately, we had to sew up the shoulder seam where it had come undone before he went trick-or-treating. "
Review 6 for Gladiator Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: jieuni
Location: Chattanooga, TN
Title: 

awesome!!

Date:October 22, 2011
" This is a really well made costume. With all the extra garments for legs and arm, they look great on my kid. "
Review 7 for Gladiator Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: Dren
Location: Pgh, Pa
Title: 

Great costume!

Date:September 25, 2011
" We really like this costume. The price was a bit high, but overall we are pleased. My son was disappointed that the helmet was rubber. He thought it would be made of plastic. However, I am glad it is rubber. The only problem is that the helmet is misshapened from the packaging. We are trying to weigh it down in those areas with heavy books and see if we can make it a little more uniform. "
Review 8 for Gladiator Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: JJJ79
Title: 

Great for the older child!

Date:November 3, 2010
" My son does not fit into a lot of the children's costumes, yet he is still a "child" and does not want a gory costume. This gladiator was perfect. It was well made with the mask, armor being out of a rubber like material, so it was not real hard plastic and looks real, not cheap. Even neater is the idea that the outfit ties around my child, so he was able to wear it regardless of his size. Great looking costume! "
Review 9 for Gladiator Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: jacksmom415
Location: Eastern, CT
Title: 

happy with purchase

Date:October 24, 2010
" After trying to find a knight costume all over we settled for a this. A little pricier than I wanted but it fit and the quality is good. My son won a costume contest at the first Halloween party of the season. I am quite happy with my purchase. Would also like to say it arrived before the promise date, always a plus... "
Review 10 for Gladiator Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: EstelleP
Title: 

Sweet Costume

Date:October 12, 2010
" My son absolutely LOVES this costume, and the fact that the helmet is soft (even though it appears to be metal) is even better for when Halloween gets to be a long night and usually masks get uncomfortable. The tunic and shield and shin guards and shoulder guard are very real-looking. CAN'T WAIT FOR HALLOWEEN!! "
Review 11 for Gladiator Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: geneemc
Location: Redlands, CA
Title: 

Impressive

Date:October 9, 2010
" My 10 year old loved this costume the minute we pulled it out of the box. Good quality, easy to get in to and fun! "
Review 12 for Gladiator Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: GCmomto3
Title: 

Great Costume

Date:September 29, 2010
" My 9-year-old picked out this costume for Halloween and he loves it! He has tried it on multiple times since it arrived and can't wait to show his friends. The quality is surprisingly good and should stand up to the inevitable wear and tear of the season! "
Review 13 for Gladiator Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: GeorgiaChick
Location: Southeast, GA.
Title: 

Nice Costume

Date:December 1, 2009
" My son really liked the costume. He received several compliments. The only down side is the material is really thin for what you have to pay. We had to purchase a white t-shirt and black leggings to wear underneath. "
Review 14 for Gladiator Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: lfendy
Location: Prescott, AZ
Title: 

great boys costume

Date:November 25, 2009
" this was a great costume for a boy. Tends to run small so when in doubt order a size bigger. "
Review 15 for Gladiator Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: RxMichelle
Location: Gilbert, AZ
Title: 

Gladiator Child**EXCELLENT!!!

Date:November 23, 2009
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" This was by far ine of the best , if not THE BEST, costume ever. Everyone wanted to know where iit came from.
They all loved it & so did my son.
I also loved it because it was a "different" type of costume from what was available at most stores so it stood out from the crowd.
A great value & I will definitely purchase from celebrate express again.
"
Review 16 for Gladiator Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: bouldere
Title: 

Great value/realistic

Date:September 7, 2009
" Great value/solid quality costume. The design of this costume is realistic Roman. While the material is inexpensive, it doesn't look cheap. My 9 year old keeps sneaking it out of the box to wear it even though it isnt even close to Halloween. The only thing that was a disappointment to my son was that the helmet is made of rubber and he was hoping for hard plastic for realism. I personally think this helmet is more comfortable than plastic and would prefer to wear it myself. We received the product within days of our order, which is always a plus. "
Ratings-Only Reviews for Gladiator Child Costume
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
3 out of 5
Too Large