CelebrateExpress Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CelebrateExpress
Shop Horror & Gothic or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Regal Vampira Child Costume

Regal Vampira Child Costume

Her bite is a royal pain. You'll look like vampire royalty in this splendid gown. Costume includes a black and red dress with attached collar. Polyester. Imported. Hand wash, line dry. Does not include wig, choker, ring, goblet or shoes.
Average Rating:
4.091 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
2
27 of 33(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Regal Vampira Child Costume
Review 1 for Regal Vampira Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Slimsmom
Title: 

well made

Date:October 16, 2010
"this costume came in and was exactly what we expected. The sleeves were a bit snug, but my daughter really loves it!"
Review 2 for Regal Vampira Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: Mof3
Title: 

worth buying

Date:October 21, 2012
"The sizes run a little big but workable. I had to work with it to make it fit right and no drag on the floor."
Review 3 for Regal Vampira Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too Small
Too Small
Too Large
Reviewed by: mama2candicane
Location: Kelso, WA
Title: 

runs small

Date:October 11, 2012
"Very slender costume. Body is fitted to a very slim child and arms are almost too slender. Very cute costume. My daughter loves it!"
Review 4 for Regal Vampira Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: lefty1207
Title: 

Great for the money

Date:November 1, 2011
"This dress was exactly as pictured and my daughter loved it. She is a thin 8 year old and the 8-10 fit her perfectly. She wore it several times for school and parades and it has held up well. Plus, my order came within just a few days."
Review 5 for Regal Vampira Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: afwife98
Location: Alaska
Title: 

Great Costume

Date:October 29, 2011
"Great item. My daughter loves it and it is not cheesy....very nice! And that says alot being Halloween is my favorite holiday and I always go all out!"
Review 6 for Regal Vampira Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Small
Too Large
Too Large
Reviewed by: Falcon
Title: 

Fun, but very thin material.

Date:September 18, 2011
"The costume is very cool, esp. the big collar. No way to make the collar stay out of the face, however, & the material is quite thin."
Review 7 for Regal Vampira Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: morgan4
Location: OK
Title: 

vampira dress

Date:September 12, 2011
"Great costume, and not "ichy" as my daughter usually says about costumes."
Review 8 for Regal Vampira Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Factor: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Reviewed by: afunmom
Location: Tulsa, OK
Title: 

Fun and not too scary little girl vampiress gown

Date:September 12, 2011
"Fun and beautiful vampiress dress.
My daughter loves it! Order early because collar requires some manipulation from being smashed in package.
"
Review 9 for Regal Vampira Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Jeannie624
Location: Bronx, NY
Title: 

Great costume

Date:November 11, 2010
"Wonderful costume & tailored fit...need to hassle with the collar to complete the look. Also bought the vampire choker necklace and looks great!"
Review 10 for Regal Vampira Child Costume
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reviewed by: NetteNette
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Title: 

Not so regal

Date:October 29, 2010
"My daughter fell in love with this bright red and black Vampira costume. She was excited when it arrived and when it was out of the bag, it was totally wrinkled and much cheesier looking than in the photo. The costume cannot be put in the dryer and my wrinkle relaxer did not work on the wrinkles... My daughter also commented that the seams on the sleeves were very itchy, so she had to wear a shirt under the dress which took away from the overall look of the costume.
Again, the dress looks much nicer in the photo than the real thing! I don't think I will order online again. I have been inspired to make next year's costume!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Regal Vampira Child Costume
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reviewed by: Hollihobbs2
Location: Aurora, CO
Title: 

sad excuse of a costume

Date:October 25, 2010
"My first review was that this costume is too short. There is no way the average size 14 girl won't find this too short.
Also I am glad we looked again before Halloween. The red "runching" in the body of the dress was shredded in three of the layers. The layers we not sewn in. All "hems" were jagged.
"
Review 12 for Regal Vampira Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: sarlauroli
Location: charlotte, nc
Title: 

good value

Date:October 25, 2010
"For the price, this costume looks good and is pretty good quality."
Review 13 for Regal Vampira Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: tobusytoshop
Title: 

great costume

Date:October 24, 2010
"Great quality and super fast shipping! I will use Costume express again next year!"
Review 14 for Regal Vampira Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: Animalluver65
Location: Florida
Title: 

Good (For Halloween 2009)

Date:October 16, 2010
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I got it last year (2009) for my 10 yr. old, if you have a 'small' 10 yr. old 8/10 is perfect, my daughter loved it! (Don't need the wig)"
Review 15 for Regal Vampira Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: JJinND
Title: 

A "Good" Costume

Date:October 16, 2010
"Arms are a bit tight. Very plain...it hangs very straight, not poofy like the photo shows. Hasn't ripped yet for us. My 10 year old says it is very itchy, but gets better the longer you wear it. Collar stands up very nicely"
Review 16 for Regal Vampira Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: Alexasmama
Title: 

Scratchy

Date:October 2, 2010
"My little girl put it on and said get it off! SHe does this with several items of clothing but said it is itchy. The material is thin and cheap. I wish I could return it without having to go through the whole mail order thing."
Review 17 for Regal Vampira Child Costume
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reviewed by: mackey
Date:September 22, 2010
"Cute dress. My daughter wears a size 6X. This is a little tight in the arms for her but is definitely long enough."
Review 18 for Regal Vampira Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: Hollihobbs
Location: Aurora, CO
Title: 

cute but short

Date:September 7, 2010
"This is cute and nearly as pictured however it is pretty short. My daughter is 11 and wears a 14 and this is really short. Not even to her ankles. There was nothing else in teen that we found approporiate for her age."
Review 19 for Regal Vampira Child Costume
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reviewed by: scritti
Title: 

Just okay...

Date:September 4, 2010
"The shipping time was amazing...one day! However, it is a wrinkled mess and actually one of the seams tore when my daughter was taking it off...needless to say, cheap material. However, my daughter likes it and I guess that's all that matters. Definitley don't think it is worth what I paid for it."
Review 20 for Regal Vampira Child Costume
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed by: princess08
Location: Farmingdale, NY
Title: 

Excellent choice

Date:November 30, 2009
"This costume was perfect! My daughter is 10 years old and tall so the size large was a good size for her.. She still had some room to wear another shirt underneath the costume. The fabric was soft and comfortable. She wore it the entire day in school and didn't even take it off. We were very happy with our choice..."
1 2 next>>